We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Juan Valdez The most famous coffee icon of the world!”
Review of Juan Valdez Cafe

Juan Valdez Cafe
Ranked #1 of 17 Quick Bites in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Juan Valdez coffee shops is a must if you visit Colombia, the quality of the products and services are on the top! There are shops around the whole country and they have a lot of options for all kind of visitors!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mariobogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 2,074 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2019

This is the Starbucks of Colombia. You can find them nearly everywhere in Colombia and they serve coffee, tea and snacks just like Starbucks does. However, their chai tea is to kill for,

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Mignon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

Expensive coffee compared to others nearby. Also it's very difficult to find an empty table since there are a lot occupied by people on their laptops taking advantage of the palace's free WiFi

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank tripboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Best coffee in the world and you will also not pay those absurd prices that Starbucks charges. If you like coffee get a cup or 2!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank bigpapistef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Coffeee in Colombia is not a delikatessen for locals. Coffee is an essential element in their life. With a cup of coffee they will close a deal, they will listen to music, they will read a book ,will have a meeting etc
Juan Valdes coffee has a great reputation and it is very good. Juan Valdes exports coffe to several places in USAa( ithey told me this at the coffee place in Bogota) I do not know where to)
I went to have Juan Valdes coffee to two different places. The first was in Bogota in La Candelaria headquarter. By the way a good quarter to start discovering Bogota. The second one was in San Andres island. I tried different sorts of coffee and they were Ok. The best aspect of these two coffee places in Bogota and San Andres is that they both have a very fast abd good internet connexion.
To be honest, I bought coffeee to bring home but i did mot buy this type of coffee. My advice when you have to but some coffee is to ask the locals as there are many other brandsas good as Juan Valdes and at much better price. It would not be fair to mantion anyone here but my advice is to buy an organic one.
The best way to have coffee is to use the old way this is to bring it to a boil witth the special "OLLITA " and use a drainer ( optional) that is still manufactured in Colombia

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank rpanisello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juan Valdez Cafe also viewed

Candelaria, Valle del Cauca Department
 

Been to Juan Valdez Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing