We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”

Andres Carne de Res
Ranked #19 of 2,487 Restaurants in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Barbecue, South American, Steakhouse, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Andres D.C., The urban branch of the Pagan Paradise of Chia, in the heart of Bogota's "zona rosa", This restaurant, bar, dancing house, chating house, attracts all the glances of its visitors thanks to its style and decoration.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I can't tell you how amazing this place is. We went twice in a week long visit. There so much to look at, listen to and EAT. It's a perfect place to go with a group and the food is so plentiful and sharing is encouraged.

The gift shop is a must see as it sells many of the same hand painted kitschy items displayed and used in the resturant. I came home with a hand painted and winged heart shape hanging lamp.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvstotravel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,937 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,425
    1,581
    591
    191
    149
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“WOW. You have to go here. It's incredible.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I had an incredible evening here. I came here after having another amazing time at their other restaurant. The food is great. The service is astonishing. The decor is unlike anywhere else I've seen. The entertainment is wonderful (never seen anything like it). The vibe is awesome - especially on the dancefloor on a Friday night. If you're ever in Bogota you HAVE to go here. I would love a place like this in London!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moaksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Spent a very good time here! The best beaf in Bogota!
Eat, drink and dance - you can do it all in Andres Carne de Res.
Incredible design inside)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia District, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Book and go!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Every corner of this huge place is amazingly decorated. Great atmosphere, food, music, drinks and people! There's a 'show' by the staff for special occasions, and I got a 'visitante ilustre' title which made me feel like one, jaja.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elisavet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Must go”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Food is good but the atmosphere and design are the main reasons for you to go.
It is almost kitsh but very pintoresque. Go very earlt 630/7 or make a reservation. Though the place is huge it is packed

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Andres Carne de Res also viewed

Chia, Cundinamarca Department
 
Bogota, Colombia
Bogota, Colombia
 

Been to Andres Carne de Res? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing