We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ibis Bogotá Museo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Bogota Museo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Bogota Museo
Ranked #49 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ibis Bogotá Museo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is everything that I was expecting as an Ibis standard hotels. There was many variety of breads and fruits in the breakfast and they were really good. Also, the employees were cordials and treat us with respect.
I would definitely stay again at this hotel If I go to Bogotá. The other good thing from this Hotel is the localization, nearby down town of Bogotá and just across the street there is the Museum and nearby too bus station.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raimundo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    573
    199
    45
    31
See reviews for
175
330
181
380
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed 4 nights. It was ok. Typical Ibis. Clean. Small. Neighborhood could be a bit dodgy at night. Employees were helpful except for the one I spoke to about the IVA charge. She was VERY rude. I wish I had stayed at the Hilton.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank mrpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

The rooms at the ibis are a bit compact, yet efficient.it is a great value for the money. Located in the financial district of Bogota , and conveniently located to museums , shopping and dinning. the neighborhood , like the rest of Bogota is a bit dated and not as modern as Medellin, it is however improving its services and infrastructure .
The ibis is representative of this revision. the rooms offer all you need, yet could use a little improvement. the rooms are not equipped with coffee makers .That would not be a big deal if complementary coffee was offered in the lobby. If you visit during breakfast hours , there is a complimentary buffet that is sufficient.

Room Tip: upper floor of the hotel offer a fantastic view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I didn't think the Ibis chain would ever get into Colombia, and to my surprise it did!
I felt exactly the same way I felt in Paris or Dusseldorf... everything is organized and set up the same way! The same small but yet cosy rooms, spotless clean with the minimum necessary appliances and amenities one needs while on business in a busy city.
Chose an upper floor room (above the 3rd or 4th floor) so you can enjoy a bit more the view and not necessarily only the roof tops of the houses in the Museum neighbourhood.
The one thing I found quite small for the amount of people that were there at the same time, was the breakfast/dinning area... great service and great food but very few tables I think.
The foyer is nice and welcoming, same as for the veranda or exterior balcony.
Great personnel.
Perfect for business travellers or couples!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Loved this place for the price, location, friendly staff and food. Really close to great restaurants and bars/clubs and really easy to either catch a cab from the lobby or utilize close public transport. Wifi was occasionally shaky but I was pleased overall with the hotel's conveniences. Also really liked the super modern decor. Double rooms are def tight for two people though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimerama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Ibis Museo Bogota is extremely well located across from Centro Internacional and many government agencies so it is perfect for business travel. It meets all your basic needs and is very clean. The lobby is very pretty with typical Ibis decor (clean, midwrn lines). However, Ibis should take a few notes from other hotel chains that offer similar price but still make you feel like you ate getting some little luxuries. The rooms have no Kleenex, the soap in shower feels industrial and pillows are stiff. Overall very good hotel for work travel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blovesviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here for six nights in May 2013. The hotel is extremely clean and up to a point has most of what you'd need even if it is a fairly soulless business hotel. The rooms are definitely very small and the TV screen even smaller so although it's at the end of the bed it looks like it's at the end of a football pitch. The rooms have hairdriers but amazingly no kettle or drinks facilities (or room service). Fortunately I'd worked this out so brought a travel kettle. The free WiFi is fine and fast but weirdly I had to log in with the nextdoor room. The bed was comfortable but we slept very badly. I cannot account for that - even with the aircon on at night we felt stuffy. Rooms have a safe deposit box which is essential here - my son has lived in Bogota for two years and everyone he knows has been mugged, usually in broad daylight in mainstream parts of the city.

Breakfast is the usual buffet: juice, cereal, fruit, bread, ham cheese, scrambled eggs. Gets very crowded on weekdays but quietens down after 0815. They serve meals here all day and evening - most dishes between 13,000 and 19,000 Columbian pesos. Pretty basic but it's there and it's quick. Like the rooms the presentation is immaculate.

Location is good and right next door to the (free) Museo Nacional. The old city is a 20-minute walk south. Itano's Italian restaurant is about 30 yards to the right of the main door and quite reasonable.

I freely admit that it is my failing not to speak Spanish but it did surprise me that a business hotel like this doesn't make it a matter of routine to have at least one person on the front desk at busy times who is proficient in English. But perhaps they have very few English-speaking guests.

Room Tip: Rooms can get stuffy but the street racket means lower levels are very noisy if you open the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WelbyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#22 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#31 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Hotel Casa Paulina
#104 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
Charlies Place Hotel
Charlies Place Hotel
#59 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Lancaster House
#41 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bogota Museo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bogota Museo

Property: Ibis Bogota Museo
Address: Transversal 6 No 27 - 85 Centro Internacional, Bogota 11001, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bogota
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bogota
#21 Family Hotel in Bogota
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#68 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bogota Museo 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bogotá Museo is located in Centro Internacional, the largest business district in Bogotá, to one side of the Museo Nacional, 15 minutes from the historic center of "La Candelaria" and 45 minutes from the airport. The rooms are equipped with bathroom, TV, soundproofed windows, safe and central air conditioning. The "Comes & Bebes" restaurant and bar has a 24-hour fast food service. We also have free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel and covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Bogota Museo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bogota Museo Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing