We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
Nearby Hotels
$109
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cite Hotel(Bogota)
$112
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lancaster House(Bogota)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vilar America(Bogota)(Great Value!)
$50
$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$510
$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$402
$373
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveler rating
832
393
66
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
393
66
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla granmodern hotelclose to shopping mallstea and coffeegreat optionhotel staynice bathroomrestaurant servicebogota airportbusiness tripbreakfast buffetexecutive floorshuttle servicetaxi ridenice neighborhoodsafe neighborhoodgold museum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Have stayed here twice now, each time 5 nights and each time running a training program using the conference facilities.

I really like the hotel, the rooms are great. Clean, well designed, and with a good bed. Breakfast is good and freshly made. I normally hate to dine in hotels, but the restuarant has good level, so have actually chosen this a number of times. The bar is ok, the selection is not mindblowingly interesting, but there is often a bit of music and a lot of people

The gym is a bit small but ok. Never had time to try the spa

The conference facilities are good, not outrageously unique, but a bit like a Toyota, you know it works everytime

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I must say this hotel is beautiful and very clean, state of the art compares to a ritz carlton back in the us, bad flaws they don't change us currency into pesos in the hotel they let you pay in us currency at the end, the spa is magnificent and economic, breakfast is phenomenal, did lunch the portion was very small, be advised this hotel charges for everything even printing from there lobby computers, hotel taxi is very good just $5 more then regular taxis if you do em for hour runs but I was very satisfied with the hotel be aware make sure if your expecting guest you let em know is for 2 or a $60 charge per person will surface other than that is my personal preference for future Buisness trips in bogota

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iliketotravel305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed at the AR Salitre in Bogota on a recent trip. It is well located, around 15 minutes from the airport (traffic dependent, it could take 30 minutes on a bad day!). The staff are helpful and professional, the hotel offers free wifi (it was a good speed) and the rooms are well specced, although I had a view over a vacant plot of land. The food was good (I had both breakfast and dinner at the hotel). All in all, reasonably priced and clean hotel, recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

this is now my 7th stay in this hotel. The level of service is still as high as my first stay 5 years ago. Very helpful and professiona lstaff. Location is very safe and only 800 m away from a big shopping mall called Grand Estacion. From the airport it is only 15 minutes by taxi for 20.000 COP (9 Euro). Rooms are vry spaceous and very well equipped. Hotle is very well protected by security guard. Who is interested in doing some running, the parco central Simon Bolivar is only 1,5 km away and has a 22 km running track. Red sand make your shoes and socks not look so good. I enjoy thsi place every time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Appreciated Guest,

Thank you for taking a time to write about us. Its very rewarding for us to know that our guest are satisfied.

We hope you can visit us soon to surprise you with great experiences

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Personal shuttle from the hotel, excellent service in english, buffet breakfast every morning, cookie beside the bed every night, well stocked personal items in the bathroom, wonderful city-side view from the 18th floor, comfortable bed, clean room, close to the airport, safe neighbourhood, 1 new shopping mall within 3 minute walk, one newish shopping mall within 10 minute interesting walk. Would stay there again. If I was returning as a leisure traveler, i would instead get a hotel in the old city.

Room Tip: ask for city side view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie6472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Appreciated Annie,,

Thank you for taking a time to write about us. Its very rewarding for us to know that our guest are satisfied.

We hope you can visit us soon to surprise you with great experiences

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews