We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AZ Hotel(Bogota)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveler rating
832
393
66
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
393
66
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla granmodern hotelclose to shopping mallstea and coffeegreat optionhotel staynice bathroomrestaurant servicebogota airportbusiness tripbreakfast buffetexecutive floorshuttle servicetaxi ridenice neighborhoodsafe neighborhoodgold museum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I come often to Bogota, and I used to stay at the Capital and the Sheraton, which are very good hotels. I had to go to the AR Salitre, and I'm sticking with it. Great bright silent rooms, plenty of space, ample desk, plenty of space to drop your bags. And the restaurant, although the menu is not huge, the meat selection is outstanding, and main courses are very well prepared. Sweets is not the strong point, but they are adequate. Then, it is a five minute walk (but better take an hotel taxi to go if you're not thoroughly familiar with the city and the general precautions needed there) to a very big shopping mall called "Gran Estacion". I made this my hotel to stay. The one thing is that, unlike the Sheraton, Hyatt and Capital (that are in the same neighborhood), there are NO restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. So, you eat at the hotel or take a taxi. But since I do not go out much, this doe not bother me.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OilfieldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Appreciated Guest,

Thank you for taking a time to write about us. Its very rewarding for us to know that our guest are satisfied.

We hope you can visit us soon to surprise you with great experiences

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is located conveniently close to the airport. Biggest plus are the rooms that are spacious and clean, you have a good desk to work on and the internet works well. So good for the business traveler.

Staff are friendly and there are a lot of them, so there is always someone around to assist you.

The food however is mediocre. At first I thought I had some bad luck, but after having tried 5 different things there is a pattern that ranges from poor to barely acceptable. How you can spoil a burger or a pizza is beyond me, but apparently you can.

The gym is small, but has at least the basic stuff to get going. Handy is the commercial centre close by, if you need to do shopping.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back (southwest) suffer a bit from truck noise in the early morning, as the assembly of garbage trucks and cement trucks is located close by
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Respected guest,

Thank you for take a few minutes to write about us. We hope you can stay with us in your next trip, to surprise you with an excellent experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I've been to several hotels in Colombia before and I have never come across the sloppy, slow bad service. Clearly the hotel saff has no training nor understanding of the minimal standards of customer service. Restaurant is slow, food doesn't meet the minimum standards, and to top the nightmare the last few days we order a half bottle of champaign that was bad, they have me so much trouble to replace it and what they did the only alternative they gave me was a bottle of Dom Perognon, a bottle worth $600 dollars compared to the $100 I originally asked for, so basically a humiliating experience.

If you are planning a visit to Bogota, believe me, you have way better options on better locations for the same price.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atribin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Directora de Calidad at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013
Google Translation

Respetado Sr. Tribin,

Gracias por escribirnos su comentario.

Como es de su conocimiento, la noche en que usted muy amablemente nos manifestó su queja, nosotros hicimos la revisión con la importancia que merece el caso, verificando el estado del producto, pudiendo constatar que se encontraba en buenas condiciones; sin embargo entendiendo su incomodidad, le ofrecimos cambio de champaña por otra de un valor similar.

Una vez usted nos reiteró que no deseaba otra, procedimos a darle como cortesía una tabla de quesos para toda la mesa que lo acompañaba.

Para nosotros es muy importante que todos nuestros huéspedes y clientes se sientan satisfechos con el servicio ofrecido y con la tranquilidad de que nuestros productos cuentan con los controles de calidad establecidos.

Lamentamos que no hayamos podido resolver su inconformidad. Este tipo de hechos no son los acostumbrados en Ar Hotel Salitre, más cuando velamos porque nuestros clientes se vayan satisfechos y felices.

Agradecemos su atención
Cordialmente,
Lina M. Morales P.
Directora de Calidad y Servicio al Cliente ar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I was looking for a hotel, not that far from the airport and not too far from the city center, just for one night and have found this one- unexpectedly amazing and great place.
The staff from the first moment you enter the hotel is welcoming, the interior design elegant from the first glimpse. The longer you stay there the more you like. Dinner with few options but pretty good, however the ceviche they have there is rather a bad example - maybe it is a sample of what ceviche should NOT be like. Some other menu options are good, but not excellent. Probably it is not the place for a tasty dinner. The restaurant service is great, even during breakfast time.
There is a shopping mall nearby too.
I had not time to check the pool - they really wanted to charge me for entering the pool only- that is strange at such elegant hotel, maybe requires more attention from the management.
The rooms are not soundproof from the corridor and you must hear a beep of all the elevators stopping at adjacent floors...
Wish I could stay longer at this nice place...

Room Tip: elegant but needs some work to be done
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaroslaw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Although it is a bit away to central Bogota, Hotel Salite AR is a great option for staying in the city. Confortable rooms, spacious, great furnishing and amenities in a hotel safe and new. It is close to two shopping centers, the airport and the Transmilenio. If your trip is for business or meetings do not hesitate to choose the AR, good value for money.

Room Tip: Choose the odd side
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews