We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good for business stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 60 No. 22-99, Bogota 111221, Colombia (Formerly Ar Hotel Salitre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RADISSON SUMMER PROMOTION
Ranked #15 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Diepenveen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for business stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is located conveniently close to the airport. Biggest plus are the rooms that are spacious and clean, you have a good desk to work on and the internet works well. So good for the business traveler.

Staff are friendly and there are a lot of them, so there is always someone around to assist you.

The food however is mediocre. At first I thought I had some bad luck, but after having tried 5 different things there is a pattern that ranges from poor to barely acceptable. How you can spoil a burger or a pizza is beyond me, but apparently you can.

The gym is small, but has at least the basic stuff to get going. Handy is the commercial centre close by, if you need to do shopping.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back (southwest) suffer a bit from truck noise in the early morning, as the assembly of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Respected guest,

Thank you for take a few minutes to write about us. We hope you can stay with us in your next trip, to surprise you with an excellent experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    250
    32
    6
    11
See reviews for
45
192
34
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I've been to several hotels in Colombia before and I have never come across the sloppy, slow bad service. Clearly the hotel saff has no training nor understanding of the minimal standards of customer service. Restaurant is slow, food doesn't meet the minimum standards, and to top the nightmare the last few days we order a half bottle of champaign that was bad, they have me so much trouble to replace it and what they did the only alternative they gave me was a bottle of Dom Perognon, a bottle worth $600 dollars compared to the $100 I originally asked for, so basically a humiliating experience.

If you are planning a visit to Bogota, believe me, you have way better options on better locations for the same price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atribin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Directora de Calidad at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Google Translation
Respetado Sr. Tribin,

Gracias por escribirnos su comentario.

Como es de su conocimiento, la noche en que usted muy amablemente nos manifestó su queja, nosotros hicimos la revisión con la importancia que merece el caso, verificando el estado del producto, pudiendo constatar que se encontraba en buenas condiciones; sin embargo entendiendo su incomodidad, le ofrecimos cambio de champaña por otra de un valor similar.

Una vez usted nos reiteró que no deseaba otra, procedimos a darle como cortesía una tabla de quesos para toda la mesa que lo acompañaba.

Para nosotros es muy importante que todos nuestros huéspedes y clientes se sientan satisfechos con el servicio ofrecido y con la tranquilidad de que nuestros productos cuentan con los controles de calidad establecidos.

Lamentamos que no hayamos podido resolver su inconformidad. Este tipo de hechos no son los acostumbrados en Ar Hotel Salitre, más cuando velamos porque nuestros clientes se vayan satisfechos y felices.

Agradecemos su atención
Cordialmente,
Lina M. Morales P.
Directora de Calidad y Servicio al Cliente ar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I was looking for a hotel, not that far from the airport and not too far from the city center, just for one night and have found this one- unexpectedly amazing and great place.
The staff from the first moment you enter the hotel is welcoming, the interior design elegant from the first glimpse. The longer you stay there the more you like. Dinner with few options but pretty good, however the ceviche they have there is rather a bad example - maybe it is a sample of what ceviche should NOT be like. Some other menu options are good, but not excellent. Probably it is not the place for a tasty dinner. The restaurant service is great, even during breakfast time.
There is a shopping mall nearby too.
I had not time to check the pool - they really wanted to charge me for entering the pool only- that is strange at such elegant hotel, maybe requires more attention from the management.
The rooms are not soundproof from the corridor and you must hear a beep of all the elevators stopping at adjacent floors...
Wish I could stay longer at this nice place...

Room Tip: elegant but needs some work to be done
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaroslaw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Although it is a bit away to central Bogota, Hotel Salite AR is a great option for staying in the city. Confortable rooms, spacious, great furnishing and amenities in a hotel safe and new. It is close to two shopping centers, the airport and the Transmilenio. If your trip is for business or meetings do not hesitate to choose the AR, good value for money.

Room Tip: Choose the odd side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was my first stay in the hotel and it was very pleasant. The hotel is new and very chic, the details are so nice as well as the room amenities. All the personnel is looking for giving you the best experience. The food si so good, and the breakfast buffet service offers a complete option. The location is good and safe and is close to shopping malls (Salitre Plaza, Gran Estación) and the airport. I truly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickyLarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
118 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Extremely good property, very safe, no compromise on safety. excellent dining options, wonderful bar. rooms are big and clean. there is a mall a few minutes walk away. other than that nothing notable very near to the hotel. for business travllers highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
249 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

is my 5th stay in the hotel, service is very good, people are responsive and very friedly, roos are really nice and modern, location is safe and only 10 minutes away from the Grand Estacion shopping mall. Have omw limousine service, is a litle pricy, breakfast buffet is sufficient and offers a variety, meals are also made to order, need reservation months ahead.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
1.2 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#1 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 1,781 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Wyndham Art
Hotel Wyndham Art
#17 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
5.4 mi away
Morrison 114 Hotel
Morrison 114 Hotel
#5 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport

Property: Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
Address: Carrera 60 No. 22-99, Bogota 111221, Colombia (Formerly Ar Hotel Salitre)
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing