We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
Ranked #15 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Stayed the last night of a trip to Colombia to be near the airport.
Hotel is very new so recently furnished/decorated and well maintained which isn't surprising given the millions of staff. Security was also very good.
Room was immaculate though why they make the divide between the shower the bedroom with (frosted) glass I'll never know. I wanted to take the shower home it was so good.
Restaurant food was ok/good and reasonably priced, surprisingly for an airport/business hotel there was a band playing in the bar and advertised as being on most nights, which was nice. Service was very good.
We accidentally went to the spa and it was great. We went downstairs to go to the pool, which turned out to be a part of a circuit of spa sessions including a foot circulation thingy, flotation tanks, steam room, jacuzzi and pool. Wasn't expensive and the staff were really friendly and lovely.
Free wifi inc the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fulltimeholidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    248
    32
    6
    11
See reviews for
44
192
33
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Not the best position if you are visiting the city as a tourist, but brilliant if you are there for business along the Av. Eldorado. And very close to the airport.
The hotel is very new and clean and the rooms very large with an amazing shower.
This is a SPA hotel and the water circuit is a very relaxing experience.
Avoid the restaurant. Breakfast is ok, but the dinner menu is overpriced considering the low quality.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gianluca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

I recomend this hotel to everybody who travel to colombia to bogota. TThe attention is very, very good and nice. The customer is the center of everything.It feels very nice and secure. I felt like a queen. It is just wunderful to be in a amazing city like bogota and in an wonderful country like COLOMBIA.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christettler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

Excellent, helpful staff, fair prices, very attractive interior. Slightly discombobulated at times at reception area, but they really tried. I never felt they were trying to take advantage of me in any way. Good breakfast. Located in residential area, but almost all the hotels are. Local shopping center is convenient of you need things such as lost razors or fresh clothes. They were extremely helpful at the airport. I would definitely go here again. Negatives: needs more soundproofing and d for some reason a car alarm always went off in the early hours. I have no idea what that was about. Substantially cheaper than the competition.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nortonnork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
248 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

hotel is new, just 6 months old, very modern and well equipped with spaceours rooms and bath room, safe, 80 channel Flat screen TV, DW-TV, A/C, refrigerator, nice view, breakfast is included in room rate, very busy, always booked, early booking required, not so far from Eldorado Airport, shopping mall Grand Estacion is in walking distance, has daprtment and food store, recommended, very friendly staff, free WiFi

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Not exactly in downtown Bogota, but everything is so spread out being this is a huge city, you need to take a cab right to and from ($5-10 USD). Service was great, continental breakfast buffet is included with a good assortment of cold & hot options. Rooms were clean, good size and new and hotel is eco friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's in a safe residential up and coming area. Only about 10-15 mins from airport and they have a shuttle. They also have a gym and nice spa.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missycard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
1.2 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#1 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 1,770 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Wyndham Art
Hotel Wyndham Art
#13 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
5.4 mi away
Morrison 114 Hotel
Morrison 114 Hotel
#4 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport

Property: Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
Address: Carrera 60 No. 22-99, Bogota, Colombia (Formerly Ar Hotel Salitre)
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing