We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel GHL 93

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel GHL 93
Ranked #90 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Close to Parque 93 and lots of restaurants. Minimalist in but clean and the staff is very helpful, most speaking English. Great breakfasts at Avia every morning. Lovely gathering area on the 6th floor to visit with family. Don't bother to rent a car in Bogota as cabs are plentiful and inexpensive. Traffic is horrid! It makes the D. C. Traffic a piece of cake.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaLou1528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra G, Gerente at Hotel GHL 93, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Ms Linda,
We would like to thank you about your great comments on tripadvisor.com.
It is nice to know that you enjoy every facilities specially our breakfast every morning.
We really regret any inconvenience that occurred on the traffic in Bogotá.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
ALEXANDRA GUEVARA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    73
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
16
37
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 1.5 nights as my usual choice in Bogota (Casa Real) had jacked up their rates for some reason and I found it was no longer in any relation to their offering.

I chose this hotel, because I wanted to stay around Parque 93 and this hotel offered an acceptable rate. The hotel is new and the lobby reminds you of a modern botique hotel. The staff is nice, but when I checked into my room I immediately started missing the big rooms in Casa Real. The interior of the room was quite creative, but not very user-friendly. First of all there was no space to store and open a large suitcase. I finally ended up having it under the desk, which was not good, cause I had to work on it.

The open bathroom looks interesting, but once again is very uncomfortable to use. The sink is designed in a way that once you open the water a bit more you end up splashing it all over yourself. You enter the shower (which is a bathtub) over a large step placed in front of the tub. This could prove to be quite dangerous once it gets wet.

The room does come with free wireless and a safe, which is good for me as a business traveler.

The breakfast is a la carte and although I didn't pay extra I noticed that I do prefer buffets.

The check-out process was a bit painful. There is only one desk with one computer. When I left, the system was on strike and it took quite a while to check-out. At the same time there were 4 other parties waiting to check-in. They didn't look too happy.

For my short stay it was an interesting alternative, but I don't think I will be back anytime soon. I rather look for some other alternatives instead.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePassenger26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Avia 93 is a modern, convenient business hotel. It has all the amenities a business traveller needs, including a great work space on the 6th floor terrace. Wifi is complementary and worked reliably during my ten days stay. The restaurant can't quite keep up with the quality of the hotel but since there are literally dozens of great dining options just around the corner this fact is more than made up for. Avia 93 is certainly great value for money especially compared to some of Bogota's pretty pricey luxury hotels, none of which is as conveniently located as avia 93.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Luca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Nice place, amazing service, great location. I love the design, modern, minimalist, trendy but unpretentious. The rooms are small but functional. In a nice and safe location (close to the Parque 93). And it's not expensive at all for this quality

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank picalexandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
200 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The rooms are nice, clean, and the bed very comfy. The rain showers are awesome, and shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and even bath robe are provided. They have reduced the offerings for breakfast that is included in the room rate (they used to have eggs benedict as one of the free options), but it is still very decent for the price you pay. The restaurant gets plenty of natural light, and is also a good option for business meetings at night because it is usually very quiet.

I love how internet is included, and there no repeated login required. The gym located on the top floor also gets plenty of natural light (even if you go at 6am), though could do with some free weights and newer/ better machines.

For weekdays, this area is typically quite quiet. But it does start getting noisy Thu nights onwards, but it is still bearable.

Another downside is that depending who you get, check-out can be extremely slow.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank travel-bitten-shark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Modern minimalistic design. Suite rooms with great beds, sound insulation. Located 5 minutes walking distance from parque 93 where many good restaurants are.
i stayed there twice this year, and next time I{m in Bogota, i think I´ll go back to the same hotel. the first time I didn´t bring my computer with me, they provided a new notebook for me to use in my bedroom for as long as I stayed. Breakfast is yummy.
what else? highly recommended

Room Tip: just anyone is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmaparicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I found this delight of a hotel by triangulation on Google Maps, and I am SO glad I did! Within crawling distance from the "Parque de la 93" and our new office, it is an excellent choice for business travel.
The decor in the rooms is minimalist, but feels clean and well thought out.
The complete black-out curtains are the perfect addition to the floor to ceiling windows all around the corner room where I was fortunate enough to stay.
The staff seems willing to help and looks to go above and beyond.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are awesome, and the black-out curtains, with the electric controls by the headboard, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank DJMolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
Atton Bogota 93
Atton Bogota 93
#15 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel BH Parque 93
#83 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#33 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Ramada Bogota Parque 93
#62 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHL 93? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHL 93

Property: Hotel GHL 93
Address: Calle 93 11a 31, Bogota 110221, Colombia (Formerly Hotel Avia 93)
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GHL 93 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new and offering an excellent location close to local businesses, exclusive dining choices, entertainment and Bogotá Sightseeing. Hotel Avia 93 offers modern style and convenience for the discerning business, international or leisure traveler.Featuring 40 guest Bogotá accommodation designed in a minimalist décor relax and unwind with luxurious appointments and a soothing neutral color palette.Hotel Avia 93 offers personalized guest services for your comfort and convenience. Professional and resourceful concierge service for personal and corporate needs available 24 hours a day.Guests will appreciate our excellent personalized service at Hotel Avia 93, where we attend to your every need. When the busy day is done, relax with your favorite beverage at the Hotel Avia 93 Bar Lounge, offering a dramatic view of the Bogotá skyline from the top floor.Pamper yourself with selected spa services available at the onsite Bogota Spaarea or keep up with your workout routine in our gym area. Ideal for smaller meetings or gatherings, Hotel Avia 93 also offers modern meeting facilities on the top floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel GHL 93 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing