We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Chic rooms and comfortable beds” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Club House Bogota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Club House Bogota
Ranked #123 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chic rooms and comfortable beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed here two nights during my recent trip to Bogota and recommend it for its spacious rooms, stylish decor and comfy beds. Good showers, too!

The soundproofing is not great, and it is in a noisy part of town which wakes up early. So I'd recommend trying to get a room that does not overlook the main road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianAbroad25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    24
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
15
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is my first time in this Hotel and it's amazing. The room are spacious, cleanness and wonderful staff. It's close to many attractions and restaurants in Bogota. Nice breakfast and good Internet. Perfect ambience for

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PierreCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose Succotz, Belize
Level Contributor
118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Loved this hotel, lots of space and the bed provided good sleep quality. The street is fairly quiet and this is in a quiet place of Bogota. The only problem I had here was the pricey things in the bar and the fact that you can hear other people in the other rooms quiet clearly so don't forget your earplugs.
The restaurant's breakfast which is included has very limited options and was expecting better coffee as I was In Colombia!
Overall, the stay was good and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Bring your earplugs asyou will need them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmanza74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed for 5 night. Nice rooms with a free very basic breakfast. If you are a light sleeper avoid this Hotel ; you ear every thing from outside the windows soundproffing is terrible; . Also the Gym is to small and basic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBV7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stay at this apart hotel frequently on business trips. My employer pays all the costs.

It is fairly good hotel, but in my opinion over priced for what it offers. The company rate is around 225k COP, but the over-counter rate I think is around 260k COP. For this price I there might better offers in Bogota.

Thumbs up for the hotel:

1 - A cooktop for two pots are included in all rooms
2 - A refrigerator in all rooms
3 - Some rooms have a balcony with a nice view to the creek next door
4 - Staff is really helpful and caring
5 - Neighbourhood around the hotel is pleasant and safe

Downsides are:

1 - Gym is very small and packed in the mornings
2 - Food offer is limited and somehow overpriced
3 - Far from touristic destinations, such as zona T, City center or Candelaria

I would say the hotel is more suitable for business. If you are coming on leisure, I think there are better options with a lower price available.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helviolc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKG
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

A small hotel located in a quiet neigbourhood of Bogota on Calle 112. If you are a light sleeper you will be woken by the coaches that pass by in the morning since the rooms face the main road and are not soundproofed. The rooms are spaceous, clean and modern in design. There is no airconditioning and no complimentary bottles of drinking water in the room . On the 6th floor of the hotel there is a spa and a small gym. Breakfast was extremely simple and paying over US$150 for a room I would have expected something better. In-room Wi-fi is free.

Nearby there is the 24hr Carulla supermarket, Exito supermarket and Unicentro shopping mall.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Hotel Hill House
Hotel Hill House
#109 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Usaquén
Cosmos 116 Hotel
Cosmos 116 Hotel
#89 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Usaquén
NH Collection Royal Terra 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
101 Park House
#32 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Usaquén
Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones
Usaquén
Charlies Place Hotel
Charlies Place Hotel
#59 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club House Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club House Bogota

Property: Hotel Club House Bogota
Address: Calle 112 13a 13 A - 45, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club House Bogota 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Club House Bogota , charming 5 star hotel located in North of Bogota, near major shopping centers, specially designed to enjoy a few days in the capital of Colombia in a unique , modern and elegant space , made It measures . We are the perfect hotel spa for your business travel, and we offer all facilities for the modern executive . Very spacious and comfortable rooms equipped with laundry area and kitchen to measure, accessible to people with mobility difficulties . Because of its location and discretion it is ideal for a couple's getaway or a season family , parking , free wifi , restaurant, entertainment area , private cinema to enjoy the best movies or enjoy sporting events with friends, gym. Very close the dining and shopping area of Usaquen . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Club House Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing