We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and service in Bogota”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Suites Real 97
Ranked #123 of 269 Hotels in Bogota
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I spent a week in hotel Suites Real 97, in the north of Bogota. We shared a 2 bedroom suite for part of our stay, and the hotel adjusted to price - charging just for the 2 of us when only two were in the suite. Clean, pleasant service, simple but nice breakfast, free WiFi, and good TV channel selection. Location is close to Zona Rosa and its many restaurants - a short 4 blocks to the park. Minimal street noise and convenient to main streets for getting about and through the infamous traffic of Bogota.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room (six stories only), and possibly a room away from carrera 11 - though we were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 64 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

I absolutely loved this hotel... I am pretty picky when it comes to hotels, but Suites Real 97 really offers a good deal for your money. Cute little breakfast, nice rooms, the showers could have better pressure.... And better toile treats... Other than that, I enjoyed it.
Would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoniF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have been staying with this family owned hotel for 11 years during my trips to Colombia. It feels like home with a friendly professional staff, clean rooms, and safe location. Most of the rooms are like mini suites with separate bedrooms - great for having visitors. WiFi is available. You are walking distance to the Zona Rosa - all within a safe area. The Zona Rosa offers fine dining, bars, cafes and night life.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newmansown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Have stayed twice at Suites Real 97 in the past both times had an enjoyable stay, rooms are excellent size with separate diner and mini kitchen.

Two minutes from the hotel there is a supermarket, which is fully stocked with everything one might need, i found no problem regarding safety walking to and from there day or night. On my first visit, i was suprised just how safe this area of Bogota felt.

Andino shopping mall and the popular bars are around a 15-20 minute walk away, which for me was ideal to burn some calories, before hitting La Mona for some baby beef, followed by Crepes and Waffles for some of there amazing ice cream, one can take a bus straight down the main street and then walk 5-10 minutes or take a taxi the whole way there for a few dollars, the taxis in Bogota are all metered and reasonably priced. Parque 94 area of bars is around 10 minutes away from the hotel, at night time its better to get a taxi any further than a couple of blocks, just in case.

Breakfast is fried eggs cooked to order or arepas for the more adventerous, a selections of fruits and drinks are also available.

If one wants to bring back an extra guest its no problem, the service is the laid back efficient style i like and there is always someone around to help if you need it.

Should you want to be negative, one could mention the limited supply of hot water, although this is standard for Bogota in my experience, the rooms are not the most modern but this is offset by the good location, reasonable price and size.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Great location in a safe and uptown area of Bogota where there is lots of shopping and coffee shops near by.

Front desk "Senora" is a classic tale in PR gone wrong! Never once got a smile, avoided helping some guests and not much evidence of "serve...us"! Guests quickly referred to her as the dragon lady! Really too bad as Milton the conseirge and the dashing young men who work for Senora... are really trying!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SjNM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Alexey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
8413
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
Casa Real 93
Casa Real 93
#118 of 269 in Bogota
221 reviews
Usaquén
Charlies Place Hotel
Charlies Place Hotel
#72 of 269 in Bogota
292 reviews
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#25 of 269 in Bogota
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Hotel Vilar America
Hotel Vilar America
#38 of 269 in Bogota
405 reviews
Usaquén
Dann Norte Hotel
Dann Norte Hotel
#85 of 269 in Bogota
236 reviews
Ibis Bogota Museo
#52 of 269 in Bogota
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suites Real 97? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suites Real 97

Address: Calle 97a # 10-45, Bogota 110211, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 269 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: $41 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suites Real 97 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Suites Real 97 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing