We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and service in Bogota” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suites Real 97

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Suites Real 97
Ranked #118 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfort and service in Bogota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I spent a week in hotel Suites Real 97, in the north of Bogota. We shared a 2 bedroom suite for part of our stay, and the hotel adjusted to price - charging just for the 2 of us when only two were in the suite. Clean, pleasant service, simple but nice breakfast, free WiFi, and good TV channel selection. Location is close to Zona Rosa and its many restaurants - a short 4 blocks to the park. Minimal street noise and convenient to main streets for getting about and through the infamous traffic of Bogota.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room (six stories only), and possibly a room away from carrera 11 - though we were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gordon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
11
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

I absolutely loved this hotel... I am pretty picky when it comes to hotels, but Suites Real 97 really offers a good deal for your money. Cute little breakfast, nice rooms, the showers could have better pressure.... And better toile treats... Other than that, I enjoyed it.
Would highly recommend it

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoniF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have been staying with this family owned hotel for 11 years during my trips to Colombia. It feels like home with a friendly professional staff, clean rooms, and safe location. Most of the rooms are like mini suites with separate bedrooms - great for having visitors. WiFi is available. You are walking distance to the Zona Rosa - all within a safe area. The Zona Rosa offers fine dining, bars, cafes and night life.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newmansown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Have stayed twice at Suites Real 97 in the past both times had an enjoyable stay, rooms are excellent size with separate diner and mini kitchen.

Two minutes from the hotel there is a supermarket, which is fully stocked with everything one might need, i found no problem regarding safety walking to and from there day or night. On my first visit, i was suprised just how safe this area of Bogota felt.

Andino shopping mall and the popular bars are around a 15-20 minute walk away, which for me was ideal to burn some calories, before hitting La Mona for some baby beef, followed by Crepes and Waffles for some of there amazing ice cream, one can take a bus straight down the main street and then walk 5-10 minutes or take a taxi the whole way there for a few dollars, the taxis in Bogota are all metered and reasonably priced. Parque 94 area of bars is around 10 minutes away from the hotel, at night time its better to get a taxi any further than a couple of blocks, just in case.

Breakfast is fried eggs cooked to order or arepas for the more adventerous, a selections of fruits and drinks are also available.

If one wants to bring back an extra guest its no problem, the service is the laid back efficient style i like and there is always someone around to help if you need it.

Should you want to be negative, one could mention the limited supply of hot water, although this is standard for Bogota in my experience, the rooms are not the most modern but this is offset by the good location, reasonable price and size.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Great location in a safe and uptown area of Bogota where there is lots of shopping and coffee shops near by.

Front desk "Senora" is a classic tale in PR gone wrong! Never once got a smile, avoided helping some guests and not much evidence of "serve...us"! Guests quickly referred to her as the dragon lady! Really too bad as Milton the conseirge and the dashing young men who work for Senora... are really trying!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SjNM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Charlies Place Hotel
Charlies Place Hotel
#58 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Ibis Bogota Museo
#44 of 260 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#23 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suite Chico
#116 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Hotel BH Parque 93
#84 of 260 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suites Real 97? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suites Real 97

Property: Hotel Suites Real 97
Address: Calle 97a # 10-45, Bogota 110211, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suites Real 97 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Suites Real 97 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing