We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Andes Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$199
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
$132
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lancaster House(Bogota)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$421
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $475/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$441
$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$374
$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
21
48
19
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
48
19
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 96 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Although location may seem attractive, rates at too expensive considering The por service, too modest rooms and ridiculous Breakfast. Reception staff is not always available AMD totally nota flexible about check in or check out hours.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grazy2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I really like the place, people are friendly and give very handy information to move about the city. Nice and simple breakfast, quiet rooms, friendly ambience. The hostel is very well located nearby Zona Rosa which you can use as a reference point for taxi drivers, Geraldo even can makes arrangements for a taxi to pick you up for your trip back to the airport, my only complaint, the pillows are too stiff for my test and can give a neck ache.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Luismc305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

There are filthy cats all over the place, walking into all the rooms.the owners are very rude. They use the main kitchen and will lock you out when they are cooking, unnaceptable! Upon our departure they tried to charge us for bottles of water we had supposedly taken. We refused to pay the owner then picked up a brick and chased us. He is a violent, lieing thief! Iv also noticed that any of the negative tripadviser reviews, the owner simply states these people we not here! Do not be fooled, do not stay at this hostel!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ntmniall123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just had a really nice time in Andes, and I'd like to thank all the stuff for all the help I got there.. The only thing I'd like to add is for you to turn on the heaten system at day when it's cold, cause both time I stayed there the heater was only on at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The location cannot be better!
Safe location!
A lot of shops and nightlife VERY close by.
The people are very friendly!
The hostel is clean!
But:
Not possible to communicate in English.
When you're watching a programma on TV the hostel workers do not stop talking.
Beds are painfully hard.
Walls are paper thin!
Nice warm shower but tiny small bathroom downstairs!
Doors jam up.
Considering the safety of the location and the location itself, it is worth it to stay here. But then at a cheaper price!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorginaCatania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews