We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Andes Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
21
48
19
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
48
19
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 96 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent and safe location(even at night time).Plenty of bars, restaurants, shops and two expensive shopping malls.
Walking distance from famous Andres D.C. bar.
Close to Transmilenio, otherwise taxi to the centre costs around 8.000-11.000 COP depending on traffic.Taxi to/from the airport roughly 22.000 COP.(taximeter)
I stayed with a travel mate in a room with Ensuite bathroom.We had a massive room and bathroom with great powerful and hot shower.
During the daytime it can be slightly noisy, as you can hear absolutely everything from steps to the bell.However from evening time onwards it is dead silent.Therefore we got a great sleep.
Laid back environment, not a party hostel.
The guys at reception were chilled, but always helpful when we needed anything.
Breakfast is basic, but decent.Very clean hostel, despite their pet cat.
Communal space at reception area is great to chill and the guys have a lot of resources at the mini library.Internet available as well.
Good for solo travelers location and safety wise.

Room Tip: Each room has a Latin America Country name. We stayed at the Argentina one as we loved it.It is situated at the 1st floor(top)
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the triple private room downstairs. The hostel itself is very quiet and small. Not the best if you're looking to meet other travellers but great if you're travelling with family or friends. Excellent location in Zona Rosa with security, walking distance from a shopping centre and trendy bars and restaurants. Hot water wasn't always consistent. Staff were friendly and tried to help where possible. Overall enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carm_silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed in a twin room here and it was great. Pleanty of space and really clean and comfy. The staff were friendly and the location, right beside all the shopping centres and bars in Zona Rosa, is great as it is quiet for sleeping but the action is close by if you want to go out. It felt like a really safe neighbourhood too. A big plus was the super fast wifi, great for travellers on the go.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrazyPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed there with my dad for a week and the staff is sooo friendly and nice! The hostel is so cozy and clean and it is really Close to Zona Rosa I then went again by myself and since I am still a teenager the owner of the place was always making sure I was ok and they always provided me with great service. Great value! Great Staff! really recommend it! :D

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmenzs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Excelent location. Amazing nightlife all around.
Very clean. A bit pricier than other hostels but it's worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndresSRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews