We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Top Notch Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Ranked #1 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I know it is cliche, but "you get what you pay for" is very apparent in Bogota. Having first booked a lesser hotel (which I left after first night) it was a pleasure to stay at the J.W. From the time you enter the hotel, to the time you leave, you are treated first class. Everything you expect from a 5 star hotel, but the Spa is very special. There is a large steam room, Jacuzzi, lap pool, fabulous shower with 5 shower heads, 4 on sides and one on top. The entire area is spotless. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear guest,
It is great to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that the service provided to you by our associates was up to your standards of what a 5 star hotel should be, it is nice to know our Health Club was pleasing to you and we look forward to hosting you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,940)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 1,940 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Very luxurious and a great find. Bogota itself is a delightful city and this is probably it's finest hotel. Stayed here for business and found the food, beds and service all absolutely top notch - as good as anything I've seen in the US or Europe. Even the bomb sniffing dogs are friendly.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. It is wonderful to know you find us a fantastic hotel in the city of Bogota and that the services provided were pleasing to you, we do everything we can to make you feel welcome. We hope to have you back with us once again and thank you for choosing the JW Marriott on your business trip to Bogota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is not the most beautiful JW Marriott, but it is comfortable. Unlike the lower end Marriott hotels such as Fairfield Inn, everything is ala carte. You pay for Internet service and breakfast, for example. This is hard to believe nowadays, especially in Colombia where most hotels offer both as part of the room rate. We stayed here on points for one night. The points did not include the aforementioned. We paid an additional US$60 for the privilege of staying on the concierge floor that included Internet and an excellent light dinner and breakfast buffet. So the hotel was nice but the experience overall was disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. We are sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations, thank you for your visit and we hope you consider visiting us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Bogota JW Marriott is hands down the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at (and I have stayed at quite a few hotels). There are endless fresh cut flowers in vases all over the hotel. The decor is modern and interesting. The hotel staff is friendly and very professional. I loved the room. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was exquisite. There is a gym and spa and also a place where you can do a currency exchange. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. I'd love the opportunity to stay here again. If you're in Bogota, you shouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackCat_TravelPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your visit to Bogota. It is great to know you enjoyed your stay and it is more than our pleasure to offer you the best possible service. We are glad you liked the flower décor around the hotel as well as the establishments available to you. We certainly hope to have the pleasure of hosting you once again, and very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The JW Marriott Bogota Hotel is is a great location. Safe and has a Excellent staff with Updated rooms and a pleasure to stay at. The staff on the concierge level is one one best at the the J W Marriott Hotel chain . When I think of going to Bogota I know I am going to stay at the JWMarriott.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott on your visit to Bogota. We are glad that the location of the hotel as well as the safety and service were pleasing to you, it is always a pleasure to serve you and offer you the best JW experience. We look forward to hosting you again and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

the staff was very accommodating the rooms were very nice the food was very good unless they always say you pay for what you get. this is an upscale hotel and going to pay a premium price. you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deacon Vince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us and other travelers about your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the food was pleasing to you. We hope to have you with us again soon, and thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Bogota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I never write bad reviews, only good ones, so in my 1000 times in Bogota, that was the best hotel I stayed in. The room is big and beautiful, the lobby is great and all in all the place is top class.

Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talavivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it is a pleasure to offer you the best possible experience. We hope to have you with us again very soon and thank you for choosing the JW Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#10 of 267 in Bogota
1,153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casa Medina Bogota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#7 of 267 in Bogota
2,347 reviews
2.9 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#14 of 267 in Bogota
612 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel B3 Virrey
Hotel B3 Virrey
#32 of 267 in Bogota
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Address: Calle 73 8-60, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: $166 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Bogota Hotel is located at the heart of Bogota's financial and entertainment district. Our 5-star luxury hotel's location is ideal, close to corporate offices of major companies, the finest restaurants and bars of Zona G, Zona T, and 93rd St Park. Within our hotel, you will find an array of gastronomic and entertainment options. Get creative at The Market, a casual restaurant where you can choose from a variety of fresh ingredients to build you own pizzas, burgers, salads, and more. Indulge yourself at Tamarine, a chic restaurant that offers Asian fusion cuisine. Enjoy an authentic Japanese gastronomic experience at Nau Sushi Lounge, and try a variety of Sake based cocktails in a trendy and warm ambience. Relax and have fun at Circo, the spotlight where Bogota's upcoming music artists showcase their talents every night. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a full service Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and six massage rooms. At the executive lounge on the 9th floor guests can have a complimentary breakfast, and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All guest rooms at JW Marriott Bogota feature streaming speed Internet access, soundproof windows, and 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets to offer maximum comfort. Next time you visit Bogota on business or leisure, stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing