We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Ranked #1 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

I was in Bogota for 3 days in March and stayed at this hotel. It is in a good location and convenient to various restaurants. The hotel has high security and the lobby area is very nice. The rooms were very comfortable. Staff is very attentive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your visit. We are glad you enjoyed the establishments of the hotel as well as the service form our associates. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to have you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,416
    242
    23
    19
    14
See reviews for
163
308
98
942
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Beautiful facility, helpful, friendly staff, secure, and loaded with amenities. It's the best bogota has to offer. I selected the club level, which had free breakfast, cocktails, and round the clock snacks. The spa was also world-class, comfortable, and had staff who really cared that you experience was outstanding.

Room Tip: Go high. Get the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust8111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for letting us and other travelers know about your experience at the JW Marriott. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities and the services provided by the hotel. We are honored that you consider us the best that Bogota has to offer and please know that it is nothing short of a pleasure to have you with us. We will certainly be expecting you on your next visit to Bogota and thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible - reception, concierge, housekeeping, everyone. That service, accompanied by an extremely polished property with great amenities such as lap pool, concierge lounge, and more make this a great hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusiQureshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for visiting us. It is great to know you the service offered by our associates pleased and suited all your needs; it is always a pleasure to serve you. We will pass our regards on to each and every department and we hope to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed here on business in April. Highlights:
- Lovely room with partial hardwood floors. Very nice furnishings. Two lit closets and storage for all my clothes for the week.
- Large bathroom with shower room (yes, the shower is huge) and toilet water closet within.
- Plenty of bottled water each day.
- The wet areas in the spa were heavenly! Surround shower with sauna was the perfect pick me up after a long day of work.
- Bar area in the hotel was great, chic, and well staffed.
- The hotel is right beside a Juan Valdez for great coffee and pastry in the morning. That is if you don't want the fabulous breakfast buffet each morning.

My team and I enjoyed the outside bar by the water fountain, the DJ was spinning tunes and the hostesses were on top of our drink requests. The overall service at this hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: My room faced another building, so I had to keep my curtains closed (there were people working in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLovely G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear guest,
It is a pleasure and an honor alike to hear such wonderful comments about your stay with us. We are glad that the establishments and the service came together to provide you with a high end stay, and please know that it is nothing short of a pleasure to make you feel welcome and taken care of in all aspects of your visit. We hope to have you and your team with us again on your next visit to Bogota and thank you for choosing the JW Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

JW Marriott Bogota is in a neighbourhood littered with nice restaurants and boutiques. It may be far from the city centre but most of the better hotels are in this neighbourhood. There is also a small mall 1 block away so food and shopping are easily accessible.

Service is excellent with friendly and attentive staff. The lobby and room are well maintained and clean. Wifi is free only in the lobby. My only complaint is the toilet which was clogged. I had to call the hotel plumber to unclog the toilet, which was an embarassing situation for me. I did not expect to face such a problem with a top notch hotel like the JW Marriott, but I was appeased by the efficient plumber who came and repaired the toilet very quickly.

Overall, I would definitely come back to stay in this property again when I return to Bogota.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotspot78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear guest,
It is nice to know the location of the hotel was satisfying and suitable for you. We are also very glad that the service provided was pleasing as well as the establishments of the hotel. Please accept our apologies regarding the plumbing issue and thank you for telling us so we can have a closer look at these matters in order to prevent them from happening again. We certainly hope to have you back soon and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo Department, Uruguay
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I recently stayed at the JW Marriott in Bogota for a quick wedding anniversary get away. I am left with a feeling that no detail was overlooked. Having noted in my reservation that my stay was for a wedding anniversay, at every stop the staff was congratulating and providing some small acknowledgement.

I took advantage of a weekend package that included a room, couples massage and breakfast buffet. After responding to the confirmation email, the healt club immediately emailed to set up massage times, and the concierge took care of all restaurant reservations. After the spa treatment, we were provided with a complimentary dessert. The restaurant (La Mina), rated one of the best in Bogota, had a private corner table with rose petals adorning the top and complementary dessert waiting. The service was spectacular.

I was only sad to see that the Sunday brunch is a bit lacking from when I came last year. While the service is still fantastic, there was no live music this time around. Also, the buffet has suffered a bit from a year ago - this time there were more lunch items and not so much breakfast, except for the made to order omelet and some bacon. A year ago, there were many breakfast items available including eggs benedict, waffles, sausage and bacon, eggs, potatoes in addition to several lunch items - a true "brunch" of sorts.

This JW Marriott is the leading example of luxury and service in Bogota. I thank all of the staff and managment that made sure my anniversary weekend was special.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBHoosierAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear guest,
First and foremost, thank you for allowing us to be part of such a special occasion!
It is nice to know everything went just great and it is our pleasure and goal to offer you an amazing experience from beginning to end. We are sorry you did not find the brunch as well as the previous time you joined us but you should know that we are working on some changes that will make an exceptional experience. We hope to have you back with us soon and thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandria, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very new just in the financial area with nice and well equipped rooms. I tried also the Hilton nearby but at the end I think this is much better. If you eat at the hotel you'd better go to the Mina restaurant, since the other is so and so.
The staff is very kind and the executive lounge quite good.
Good.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Knock_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon_E_Diago, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. It is nice to know you were pleased by the establishments of the hotel and that you enjoyed our restaurant, La Mina Steak & Lobster. It is our pleasure to serve you and offer you an exceptional visit. We hope to have you with us once again very soon and thank you for choosing the JW Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#2 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#17 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
2.9 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
3.5 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Address: Calle 73 8-60, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Bogota Hotel is located at the heart of Bogota's financial and entertainment district. Our 5-star luxury hotel's location is ideal, close to corporate offices of major companies, the finest restaurants and bars of Zona G, Zona T, and 93rd St Park. Within our hotel, you will find an array of gastronomic and entertainment options. Get creative at The Market, a casual restaurant where you can choose from a variety of fresh ingredients to build you own pizzas, burgers, salads, and more. Indulge yourself at Tamarine, a chic restaurant that offers Asian fusion cuisine. Enjoy an authentic Japanese gastronomic experience at Nau Sushi Lounge, and try a variety of Sake based cocktails in a trendy and warm ambience. Relax and have fun at Circo, the spotlight where Bogota's upcoming music artists showcase their talents every night. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a full service Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and six massage rooms. At the executive lounge on the 9th floor guests can have a complimentary breakfast, and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All guest rooms at JW Marriott Bogota feature streaming speed Internet access, soundproof windows, and 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets to offer maximum comfort. Next time you visit Bogota on business or leisure, stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing