We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best business hotel in the Andean States” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Ranked #1 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best business hotel in the Andean States”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

In true JW Marriott style this hotel has it all for the business traveller. The rooms are superb with every amenity possible from high speed internet, to high quality in-room AV options to luxurious bedding. The bathrooms are very modern and extremely well maintained. The wood work is impressive. The executive lounge offers far more than typical snack food and soft drinks...it is fully staffed with attentive staff, very well stocked and serves a wide variety of hot and cold foods. The gym is commercial quality and the meeting rooms are great. The hotel restaurant is first rate and there is a Juan Valdez coffee store attached to the building. Security is very high with full time security guards with dogs. The last time I stayed there I accidentally booked the wrong Marriott...even though the hotel was literally sold out, the staff really took care of me and I had a great stay.

Room Tip: Book early as the hotel is often sold out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear guest, as a JW we strive to offer the best commodities for our business travelers not only with equipped establishments but with the service we provide as well in order to make you feel just like at home. It is good to know you were able to enjoy our executive lounge along with all of its benefits and that the security of the hotel was pleasing to you. We hope to have you again soon and thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,365
    237
    21
    18
    13
See reviews for
157
298
94
908
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Love this hotel. Went for a 9 day business trip, my first in Bogota. The common areas were small but well appointed. The hallways were roomy, looked fairly freshly renovated and always smelled nice. The room itself was in the corner, with a terrific view of the city and the mountains in the background. It was much larger than average, with a work area and a chair. The hallway between the bathroom and bedroom was a nice bonus and the two wardrobes provided ample room for a LOT of clothes and shoes. Bathroom with both bath and shower, lovely amenities and again plenty of space. Turn down ritual a treat, complete with calming nature sounds. Breakfast excellent and with good variety across the week in terms of local offerings. Service very good throughout the stay, at restaurant, room service and at reception. Concierge not always at the desk would be my only gripe, but never had to wait longer than 15 min. Big perk here is the free massage I had with my package. I opted for deep tissue with Eileen. Best massage of my life - I HIGHLY recommend and would pay good money for a repeat. Perhaps most importantly, this hotel feels very safe - that too for a woman travelling alone. If you have the opportunity to stay here, do so and you won't regret it. Also within easy reach of the G Zone, T Zone and great brunch spots like Club Colombia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the corner facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businss_travell3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comment. It is so great to know that every detail offered, from your room to the hotel’s location, orchestrated an entire JW experience. We are glad you enjoyed your massage and we invite you to try the large variety of rituals and facials we have for you. Our apologies for the wait at the concierge’s desk and we will make sure to reduce the away time to a minimum. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Bogota and thank you for taking the time to let us and other travelers know about your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Typical of the JW group of hotels, this is an excellent property, attractive and comfortable.

Staff welt rained, pleasant and helpful.

The location was very good for me and my needs - I was in Bogota on business and the area is also where some of the best restaurants are for dinner meetings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ServalontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear guest, it is good to know that you perceived the same JW quality in this hotel to other JW’s around the globe. Please know that it is our pleasure to offer you the best service during your business trip since we understand how busy your work schedule could get. We are glad that the location was also convenient for you and that you were able to enjoy the variety of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We hope to have you on your next trip to Bogota and thank you for choosing the JW Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This Luxury hotel exceeded expectations. The staff was absolutely fantastic and Incredibly responsive to needs. Rooms was more than expected, executive lounge was stocked with beverages, high quality snacks/wraps and delicious breakfast in the morning. The Gym is totally equipped with the latest technology. A must stay for any business and leisure traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ikerhuitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas I, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear ikerhuitzi, thank you so much for your review. I hope you might stay with us soon.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Floresta, Uruguay
Level Contributor
219 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nice hotel with an excellent service. Conveniently located in the business district.
Rooms in spotless condition and very comfortably sized.
I was impressed with the quality of the service.
Was offered a complimentary massage during my stay that was absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear guest,
It makes us very glad to know you enjoyed your stay at the JW Marriott Bogota. Please know that offering you the best possible service is not our job but our pleasure and it is always gratifying to know that the service as well as the establishments of the hotel measured up to your standards. We hope to have you on your next visit to Bogota and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent hotel for business. Great rooms, friendly staff and the security was top notch. also had the opportunity to eat in the French restaurant - first class.
If you are on business get your company to book a room on the executive floor. free breakfast of great quality. And in the evening free 'small plates" and complimentary beverages in a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mediocriollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for choosing the JW Marriott to host you during your business trip to Bogota. It is nice to know you enjoyed the Monet Brasserie and hope you got to try all the other events offered there such as the brunch, coffee and tea afternoons, and live music on its terrace from Wednesday to Friday. Thank you for your recommendations to other travelers of our executive floors as they certainly offer the best benefits for any of its visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is definitely the best Hotel i´ve ever stayed in Bogotá. Starting from the security, transportation service, location, decoration... etc etc. The rooms are decorated in an impecable way. You have a plenty ammount of towels, the bed sheets quality is the best I´ve had.
Reception staff, cleaning etc are fantastic. Respectful people, always smiling. A beautiful bar and restaurant.
My experience in this hotel has been the best so far in the city of Bogotá.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetheworld16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the JW Marriott. It is great to know you think of us as the best in Bogota as this is something we continually strive for offering a safe environment with the best possible hospitality of the Colombian people. We are glad you liked the establishments of the hotel and the amenities offered within your room. Please know that making you feel welcome is not our job, it is our pleasure. We hope to have you once again and thank you for choosing the JW Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#2 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#15 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
3.5 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.8 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Address: Calle 73 8-60, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Bogota Hotel is located at the heart of Bogota's financial and entertainment district. The hotel is close to corporate offices of major companies, the finest restaurants and bars of Zona G, Zona T and 93rd St Park are only a few minutes away. Within the hotel you will find an array of gastronomic and entertainment options. Get creative at The Market, a casual restaurant where guests can choose from a variety of fresh ingredients to build their own pizzas, hamburgers, salads and more. Indulge yourself at Tamarine, a chic restaurant that offers Asian fusion cuisine. Live an authentic Japanese gastronomic experience at Nau Sushi Lounge and try a variety of Sake based cocktails in a trendy and warm ambience. Relax and have fun at Circo, the spotlight where Bogota's upcoming music artists showcase their talents every night. The hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a full service Spa with steam rooms, saunas and six massage rooms. At the executive lounge on the 9th floor guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All guestrooms feature streaming speed Internet access, soundproof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and a down feather mattress topper to offer maximum comfort. Next time you visit Bogota on business or leisure stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing