We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Ranked #1 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great hotel. 45 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes walk from the nicest commercial centers of the city.
Good variety of restaurants and great spa.
The rooms where spacious and the day service was very well delivered.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guest, we’d first like to thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. It is gratifying to know that you were welcomed with the “excellent service” we daily strive to offer and we are glad the restaurants, the rooms and spa were pleasing to you. We hope to have the pleasure of a future visit from you and thank you once again for writing us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,415
    242
    23
    19
    14
See reviews for
163
308
98
941
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
153 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I really liked this hotel. It was modern design and amenities. The rooms were my favorite part. Designed with a nice combination of exotic wood and stones/tiles..
Comfortable lobby area and bar. Where you have drinks there is plenty of places to sit and relax, waterfalls, fountains, lots of flowers. For location, I guess it was ok for Bogota but in general I didn't really feel comfortable walking around at night and it was a taxi ride away from many of the attractions. Concierge was good about rides and to/from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest, It is wonderful to know that you liked the JW Marriott Bogota and that your room was pleasing to you. We are glad you were able to enjoy the experience we offer in our Lobby bar and terrace area and that our concierge service was convenient for your visits around the area. We hope to have you once again soon and thank you for taking the time of letting us know about your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
331 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is elegant and well appointed. It is located in an area convenient to good shops and restaurants and not in the center of hubbub. It is also very popular, creating agitation in the entrance, exit and common areas. We happened to coincide with the visit and stay of the Prince of Qatar and his entourage. That put congestion and agitation over the top. Metal detectors and sniffing dogs meet you on every entrance. It also brought heavily armed military forces to the streets surrounding the hotel. The room was very nice, very well maintained, however the air conditioning was centrally controlled to shut off early in the morning (3-5am) creating discomfort each evening. The bed and bedding were first rate as were the towels and bath soaps, lotions and bath facilities. The breakfast buffet was less than expected. It had a great variety of selections directed at both American and European clients. But in my opinion I have been to better, much better. So it was a good stay that could have been better.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest, we are glad that the location of the hotel was convenient for you. We apologize if the Qatar visit might have caused you uneasiness and we hope you understand the security measures we take as it is for the sake of every one of our guests, helping our guests feel safe during their stay with us is among our biggest priorities. It is good to know that you were pleased with your room and its amenities and know that you are able manage the AC system to your liking as well. Thank you for your feedback in all aspects of your stay and we hope you can visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
195 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had a great experience staying at the hotel for the first time. Normally stayed at the Hilton around the corner since I was always travelling with HHonors members, and although I am a Gold with HHonors and Gold with Marriott Rewards, I felt the treatment was AGES better at the JW
Check in was amazing... Mr Harold Vega was incredibly professional and friendly and helped me get a nice view which I requested.
Pool and Health Club were great, the lobby is grand, you can even have a hookah or nargilah in an outside patio.
Executive Lounge was very nice, loved the outdoor balcony which is a rarity in BOG.
This hotel is a couple of notches above the Hilton... although the Hilton seems to believe it can charge the same prices... NO comparison!
I found my home in Bogota!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranger22SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest, thank you so much for such a wonderful comment and for letting us and other travelers know about your stay with us. It is great to know you had an “amazing” check in and that the service provided by our associates was as you deserve. We are glad you enjoyed our establishments as well as a nice experience at our outside patio. We hope you can visit us again soon and thank you for choosing the JW Marriott as your home in Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

If you are a businessman or a tourist undeterred by a bomb sniffing dog at the door, you will love this high end Marriott hotel. For us the soaring lobby as well as the guest rooms were a bit tired. The rooms were furnished in standard Marriott fare, with low end toiletries. Bathrooms could definitely have used a face lift. We could have been in Indiana. There was little in this hotel to remind us that we were in Colombia. We were only here for two nights and managed to eat all meals in the hotel. The steak house restaurant's food was overwrought and poorly executed. A room service sandwich and breakfast were adequate. The staff was well trained and accommodating, both at the front desk and the concierge desk. Overall, I wish we had searched for an unscale local alternative in planning our time in Bogota.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fourhundred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We will certainly take into consideration you feedback regarding the Colombian flare to the hotel, we do try to keep a Colombian ambience throughout the hotel with local flowers, artists and elements such as Cañaflecha in the room’s decoration. We hope that you may consider us for your next visit to Bogota and thank you once again for your feedback in all aspect you consider need enhancement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Beautiful hotel, kind service, wonderful health club. The swiming pool is gorgeous, and the turkish bath relaxing. Breakfast was good too, with a wide selection. Pricy, but you get something good for yor money. One thing I didn't like is they want you to sign a credit card slip, blank, on check in. I never do this, and had to threaten to go to another hotel before they relented.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelling_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest, it is nice to know that our Health Club along with everything is provides was pleasing to you, and we are glad you were able to enjoy it during your stay with us. If you liked our breakfast, we’d like to encourage you to try our restaurants for lunch and dinner as well as they offer a complete different experience. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience our Credit Card policies might have caused you, please understand that Colombia still has to go through certain procedures that America has long changed. Thank you for choosing us and we hope we have the pleasure of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The JW in Bogotá is definitely the best option in town. The staff is amazing, pool/SPA area is great. The only thing I'd change is the hotel restaurants hours, since there is no food after 1am in the hotel beside room service - which is reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giseli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us as your “best option in town”, it is great to know that you had a good experience with us. We will take into consideration regarding the restaurant hours and we appreciate your feedback.
We hope to have you again with us real soon and thank you for taking the time to write about your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#2 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#15 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
2.9 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
3.5 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Address: Calle 73 8-60, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Bogota Hotel is located at the heart of Bogota's financial and entertainment district. Our 5-star luxury hotel's location is ideal, close to corporate offices of major companies, the finest restaurants and bars of Zona G, Zona T, and 93rd St Park. Within our hotel, you will find an array of gastronomic and entertainment options. Get creative at The Market, a casual restaurant where you can choose from a variety of fresh ingredients to build you own pizzas, burgers, salads, and more. Indulge yourself at Tamarine, a chic restaurant that offers Asian fusion cuisine. Enjoy an authentic Japanese gastronomic experience at Nau Sushi Lounge, and try a variety of Sake based cocktails in a trendy and warm ambience. Relax and have fun at Circo, the spotlight where Bogota's upcoming music artists showcase their talents every night. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a full service Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and six massage rooms. At the executive lounge on the 9th floor guests can have a complimentary breakfast, and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All guest rooms at JW Marriott Bogota feature streaming speed Internet access, soundproof windows, and 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets to offer maximum comfort. Next time you visit Bogota on business or leisure, stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing