We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Bogota to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 73 # 8-60, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #2 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Shang Hai
1 review
“Good Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very good and nice hotel. Hgih quality servce+ 5 start+ excellent service, i like the breakfast there and the decorations.They are very consideation, very quite and very sweet, especially the breakfast there are wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mywayhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the our hotel.
We are very glad you liked our breakfast buffet as well as for the service we offered.
It is great to know that you consider us a “Good Hotel” and we hope to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    183
    19
    11
    11
See reviews for
96
213
67
554
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Short stay in September 2012 in a deluxe room. This was a business trip and I did not have much time to spend in the hotel. Room was spacious, very tastefully decorated with high quality furniture and material. Great bathroom, spacious and refined. The bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately, I got a room with two full size beds. Ask for one with a King size bed at your reservation. The breakfast is excellent. Very high quality ingredients, fresh, tasty. You can find local tastes, as well as nice french patisserie and US doughnuts, pancakes and bagels. The bar is very nice. Both restaurants were very good. Especially try the lobster&steak restaurant. Great decoration, great food, excellent service. Everybody in the hotel was very helpful, friendly and polite. I will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HA1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear guest,
We’d first like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. It is wonderful to know that our guestrooms were fit for all you needs, and we apologize for the inconvenience regarding the twin beds. We do appreciate you requesting the king size bed beforehand as occupancy of the hotel may limit the amount of rooms we have available.
It is great that our restaurants were pleasing to you and that you enjoyed the great variety of items we have to offer you.
We realize that business trips are very limited in time, but we encourage you to take a little bit of time to enjoy your stay some more, not only at the hotel but in Bogota as well.
Thank you for your comment as your opinion is what makes us strive to become the “Perfect Hotel”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Clean, very helpful and courteous staff, easy to walk to nice areas for dining. The hotel arranged bicycles for us to ride on Sunday when they close down a street that loops around the city. The outdoor patio adjacent to the lobby is a great place to unwind after work. The bed was very comfortable and the sleep aids left at turn-down service were great.

Room Tip: Higher floors and end rooms are better. West facing overlooks the city. East towards the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear guest,
It is wonderful to know that we were able to offer you a nice experience. We are glad you enjoyed your Sunday at the “ciclovia” with the bicycles the hotel provided you (this takes place every Sunday from 7 am - 2 pm around Bogota). We’d like to inform you that the terrace holds weekly events that certainly offer “a great place to unwind”- Tuesday, Boleros Night; Wednesday, Reggae Night; Thursday, Bossa Nova from 6 pm – 9 pm.
We are glad to know that our establishments as well as for our associates and location were pleasing to you. Thank you very much for choosing us and we hope to have you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the JW Marriott in August. The room was well-appointed; the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom spacious. As always, staff was very helpful, friendly, and courteous. The breakfast buffet is impressive. The private taxis were unfailingly clean and the drivers I met had excellent suggestions for sightseeing and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VivaMexicoLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear guest,
It makes us really glad to know that the establishments of the hotel were pleasing to you but above all that you can find a “terrific staff” offering the best service we can give you.
We are glad to know that you enjoy our breakfast buffet and we’d like to recommend our Sunday brunch as well with a grand variety of items and a wonderful environment to spend a Sunday.
Thank you for your comment regarding our transportation service and it is great that it fulfilled your needs.
We hope you can visit us again soon and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here 4 nights for a long weekend getaway. Excellent service, super SPA and a group of private taxi drivers that take excellent care of you. Club had a wide variety of food but limited alcohol drinks to two per day. Food was good but predictable. Staff in the club was very helpful and could not do enough for us. Did not like the first room assigned as the view was of an office building. Asked to be moved and was quickly assigned a much better view and room. Area is safe and has many resturants in the immediate area.Bank ATM right across the street. Will return to the JW again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Token
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for rating us as an “Excellent Hotel”. We are very glad you enjoyed our spa and that the transportation service was suitable. It is our pleasure to serve you and we love to do whatever we can in order to make your stay flawless. We’d like to remind you that when you make your next reservation you can let us know your room preference and we’d be more than glad to do whatever is within reach to assign a room of your preference.
It would be our pleasure to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is by far the nicest hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. Great location in a very hustling part of Bogota. From the moment you walk in, the atmosphere is one of total elegance where attention ot detail is obviously a top priority. The lobby is amazing and the flower arrangements are stunning. The staff are extremely friendly, particularly on the conceirge level where even the check-in process is private. There is someone to ask you if you need help almost every turn you make. The rooms are extremely quiet and comfortable and have lots of nice touches - like the turndown amenities. Even the corridors are plush with beautiful lighting and wordwork. The conceirge lounge is among the nicest - top notch. And for those concerned about security - no need - although it's also not "in your face.". I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbfgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. It makes us really glad that our property offered you a great atmosphere as “attention to detail” is most certainly a top priority. Please know that it is a pleasure to serve you and make your stay pleasing every step along the way. We are glad that our amenities were satisfying to you and most importantly that you felt safe during your stay with us. Thanks so much for your recommendations and we hope that you can visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I booked this hotel via phone and email so that my parents could celebrate their 40th Wedding Anniversary. To tell you the truth, working in the hospitality industry for 20 years I was amazed at the excellence in service that was provided by every single staff member. From the reservation process (long distance since I am in Fort Lauderdale) to all of the details to make this a memorable experience for my parents, every single step was a reflection of perfection.
The staff delivers such an amazing service that it reflects the pride they feel being part of the Marriott Family. As per my parents, the building itself was beautiful with every single detail, the food was beyond delicious but most importantly the STAFF made it a memorable experience as a whole. Thanks a million for such an experience.!!!!!
Just some of the employees to recognize: Silvia and Andrea in Reservations, David in Concierge, John in the Front Desk and all of the employees at JW Marriott Bogota.
Thank you once again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLAUDIA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Belloni, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Ma’am,
Thank you once again for taking the time to let us know about the experience your parents had at the JW Marriott Bogota.
Please know that it is a pleasure to be part of such important events and we appreciate you choosing us to be the proud hosts of your parent’s 40th anniversary.
It is pleasing to know that the service all the associates of the JW Marriott, as a team, worked to orchestrate the perfect experience and I will make sure the people mentioned above receive your recognition.
If there is anything you might need in the future, please know that the JW Marriott Bogota is always available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#1 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 1,763 reviews
0.0 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#10 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#19 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
2.8 mi away
Morrison 114 Hotel
Morrison 114 Hotel
#4 of 260 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bogota

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
Address: Calle 73 # 8-60, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 260 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Bogota Hotel is located at the heart of Bogota's financial and entertainment district. The hotel is close to corporate offices of major companies, the finest restaurants and bars of Zona G, Zona T and 93rd St Park are only a few minutes away. Within the hotel you will find an array of gastronomic and entertainment options. Get creative at The Market, a casual restaurant where guests can choose from a variety of fresh ingredients to build their own pizzas, hamburgers, salads and more. Indulge yourself at Tamarine, a chic restaurant that offers Asian fusion cuisine. Live an authentic Japanese gastronomic experience at Nau Sushi Lounge and try a variety of Sake based cocktails in a trendy and warm ambience. Relax and have fun at Circo, the spotlight where Bogota's upcoming music artists showcase their talents every night. The hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a full service Spa with steam rooms, saunas and six massage rooms. At the executive lounge on the 9th floor guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All guestrooms feature streaming speed Internet access, soundproof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and a down feather mattress topper to offer a maximum comfort. Next time you visit Bogota on business or leisure stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing