We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel in Bogota”
Review of Cite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cite Hotel
Ranked #61 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great business hotel in Bogota”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I recently stayed 3 nights at Cite Hotel on the suggestion of a co-worker. The hotel is in a central location, and offers reasonable hotel taxi service in Bogota, which is always a plus for me. Breakfast was included in my rate--fresh fruit, breads, eggs (scrambled, omelets, etc), juices, cereal. The bar area is also great for casual business meetings. The shampoos, lotions, soaps were l'Occitane--definitely better than what I find at most hotels. I have two criticisms--first, an iron/ironing board do not come standard in the room. More importantly, the walls are thin and my neighbor's loud tv kept me awake.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the highest floor possible toward the back of the hotel; there's lots of st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carragam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccabadia, Manager at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
thank you very much for your comment, about the noise between rooms, we are going to start a work to insonorize the rooms as best as we can, so we hope that your next visit will be more confortable; hope to have you soon again.

we have irons and iron boards by request, and we will try in a short future to have one in each room so it will be better for our guests


thank you again for the feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    111
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
36
97
23
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Durkheim, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The concept of the hotel is minimalism... But to my taste it looked like as if they ran out of money. Some spaces just empty, boring, cheap and have nothing to do with cool minimalism.
Each time the main door opens to a loud street you have the impression as if a bus just passed under your table in the restaurant.
The rooms were not very impressive either and looked the same: cheap in order to save money.
Breakfast opened at 6 in the morning. At 6 they were not ready, things still came out at 7... breakfast choices were not really extensive and the same: cheap.
I complained to the front desk. The anser was: but it is buffet! Well I did not really understand what he meant with this. Anyhow. We wanted to stay for a week and moved out after one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fll63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Google Translation
Buenas tardes Sr kauz
Estuve enterada de sus quejas y lo que tengo para decir es que el gusto y la estética son muy subjetivos y no es fácil que todos coincidamos en la misma opinión; me resta aclararle que afortunadamente no fue falta de dinero, sino un concepto propio de los arquitectos y diseñadores. Del ruido de la calle, es un tema externo de ubicación que obedece a estar ubicados en un punto central de la ciudad y el desayuno es un buffet de muchas opciones que de todas maneras revisaremos. Lamento que usted y su compañero hayan tenido un mal rato con el hotel, y espero que en el que decidieron alojarse los días restantes haya habido mas afinidad con su gusto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Clean, modern, excellent rooms. Restaurant was modern european but tasty. Staff was great , even helped us find a driver for our exploration of the city on the weekend. Super close to the Zonal Rosa area of restaurants and shopping area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion, we hope to have you again soon with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I usually stay at the Embassy Suites but was booked here by my local office. The hotel fronts onto a small square and a park which is popular with local morning joggers.Rooms are minimalist but spacious with large windows. I would advise a side room as those at the front can suffer from traffic noise.
Two minor issues with the rooms are the lack of courtesy water - which given the rooms are US200 should be included. Secondly for a business hotel the lack of stationery in the room was quite annoying. These could be quite easily corrected by management.

What I particularly enjoyed was the courtesy pass to a local gym. This was about 2 blocks away and had a good range of equipment, weights and classes. Although quite compact, it was never too busy during the peak times. This is a lot better than the usual tired hotel gym with its 2 pieces of cardio and the token weights. Another bonus is the presence of bikes for the use of guests. This was particularly good on Sundays when several of the main streets in Bogota close to traffic and bikes take over the city. Despite what the hotel says, a cycle to the Historical Centre is only about a 40 minute leisurely ride. There is also a rooftop swimming pool which is very welcome at the end of the day.

Staff were pretty friendly and ready to help. The hotel has its own restaurant which I didn't try however the varied pickings of Zona Rosa are a 5-7 minute walk away. Breakfasts are served in a very pleasant outside terrace, however this was average compared to the Embassy Suites.

All in all, a reasonable place to stay for business.

Room Tip: Corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiaNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thanks for your comment; it will be very important if you let us know what will you expect to find in the room to make your work trip easier, and in your next visit you will surely will find it!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Factory, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent two nights here to conclude our travels around Columbia. The hotel is clean, the staff were helpful thou it was hard at times to find someone that spoke english, but we always did in the end. The hotel taxi was cheaper to go to the Andres Carne De Res then the public ones, then more expensive to go to the airport the next day. The HEATED roof top pool was great with amazing views and we borrowed the bikes for a nice ride in the parks. They have a gym to go to, but I loved the public ones in the park so much that I just used them. The included breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesjegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thanks for your comment, we hope to have you back soon again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Cite Hotel was booked for me by local office staff, and it was an excellent choice. Staff very helpful, food good and comfortable rooms. The desk team was really helpful when I found my European plugs and adaptors whould not work (Colombia is 110V) and produced a transformer for me, which saved my bacon as i was running a training course for 3 days based around a laptop!

Good base also to explore local area and the many local restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salesman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for your comment; we were very pleased for been helpful during your stay, and we hope to have you back soon!! regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had a company event for all my Latin American partners in Bogota, and we all stayed at the Cité, innitially due to its location. In the end, the hotel was perfect in every sense: well organised and professional in every way. With some 20 rooms booked with different check-in/out times, everything ran smoothly and efficiently. Breakfast was good and bar services (also room service) were nice. Rooms are excellent, very spacious and comfortable, very clean and with great amenities. I like working out during my business trips and I had free access to a nearby gym which was good enough. I definitely recommend this hotel. Only issue was a wi-fi internet that oscilated a lot, especially when using a smartphone.

Room Tip: I stayed in the elegance suite, however the regular de luxe was also very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaCiteHotel, Gerente at Cite Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment about our Hotel; is our main goal to make our guests feel exactly as you described. I'm going to check and improve the Wi Fi connection, so in your next visit, you leave us hoping to come back soon!!! it would be a pleasure to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#13 of 265 in Bogota
418 reviews
Jazz Apartments
#64 of 265 in Bogota
174 reviews
Chapinero
B.O.G. Hotel
B.O.G. Hotel
#62 of 265 in Bogota
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atton Bogota 93
#11 of 265 in Bogota
1,281 reviews
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#39 of 265 in Bogota
649 reviews
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cite Hotel

Property: Cite Hotel
Address: Carrera 15 No 88 -10, Bogota 110221291, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cite Hotel is located in the District of business and of entertainment of Bogota, to 500 meters from the Park of the 93, and to a side of the Virrey Park. The Hotel has of WiFi free and hosts a wonderful pool to open air. Cite Hotel has 56 rooms that are equipped with windows spacious with views to the Park. Also feature of air conditioning, mini bar, fridge, box strong and TV by cable with player of DVD. The Restaurant Bistro, is specialized in kitchen national e international, ideal for breakfast, lunch and dinner, also it offers service Room Service. Cite Hotel is in close proximity to the Virrey and Calle 85 metro stations. The guests also can access of form free to a gym situated to little distance to foot of the hotel. Chapinero and the Rose Zona are a great choice for travelers interested in restaurants, food and meet people friendly, our customers says that this parts of Bogota is the favorites, according to the independent reviews. Cite Hotel also has very good score in relation to quality and price. Our customers get more party to his money in comparison with others accommodations of the same city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing