We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, very friendly staff but some grumbles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Bogota Pavillon Royal
Ranked #46 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We liked this hotel in a smart and safe area of Bogota. The rooms are a good size and well decorated, with a contemporary feel. Everything was in good working order. The hotel is small so breakfasts are served in a restaurant around the corner. The staff in both the restaurant and hotel are impeccably polite and friendly, which is good as so often this is not the case in hotels these days. The free and effective wifi was appreciated too. There is a small gym open 24 hours a day which my partner used early one morning. We used the hotel's own taxi service to visit the area of the city where the most bars are, and not only did it take an eternity to arrive but he took us to completely the wrong area and then drove off leaving us stranded. We pointed this out to the hotel when we got back (having flagged a taxi on the street) and they confirmed they wouldn't charge us for it, and were very apologetic. If you like to be away from the main drag but still in a safe area with plenty going on, this place will appeal to you. There are lots of good bars and restaurants nearby. If however you like to be in the city centre and near most of the sites you may prefer to book somewhere else as it is a 30 minute drive to most of the sites such as the famous gold museum. There was a glossy hardback guide to Bogota in the room but little else and no other info on places to see in the area. I am sure the helpful reception staff would assist if needs be though. They are the real plus point for this hotel. Other high points are the speedy check-in, lack of having to wait as the reception was well staffed at all times and the free water in the room (though this was not replaced daily as other reviews have suggested).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrJonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for NH Bogota Pavillon Royal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 274 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

The hotel is clean and well located, just near the Parque 93. It's a safe neighbourhood to walk around in, even in the evenings. The breakfast was ok, the hot dishes changed from day to day which was nice. The room was quite spacious but not well insulated so a lot of noise from the street below. I recommend bringing earplugs.

I had trouble getting into my room when I arrived, but got the door open. The next morning, when leaving, I wanted to make sure the room was properly locked and it turned out the lock did not function properly. In fact the door had been unlocked through the night. Not a good feeling. When I complained they changed the batteries in the lock and got it back in working order.
It is never ok to have hotel doors that don't lock, but especially so in a city where one has to be security conscious.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DutchgirlNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very good service, everybody at he hotel were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, all staff friendly again. You can walk to rhe malls, El Andino, Atlantis and Retiro. They leave fresh water in the room for you everyday :)

Room Tip: You can walk to rhe malls, El Andino, Atlantis and Retiro. They leave fresh water in the room for yo...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very nice hotel with everything you need to do business. Good location, nice rooms, nice restaurant with outside terace. Excellent service. I would defenetaly stay there again. i like the mini bar and desk to work with plenty of electrical outlets.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is literally around the corner from Pargue de la 93. Rooms are large and clean with a recessed sink area. The bathroom, consisting of a shower and toilet is, however, rather small. The bedroom could do with a mirror as the only mirror is in the recess area. Beds are large and comfortable, fridge, mini bar and safe provided. Hotel is very security conscious - security men at main door and lobby. Also need room card to enter breakfast room / restaurant as these can be accessed from the street as al fresco dining is also available. Breakfast consisted of a great selection of fresh fruits, juices, plus cereal, cold meats, cheese, some warm dishes and a waffle machine for fresh waffles. Staff are friendly though service for hot drinks was slow.

There is a pharmacy and supermarket a few doors down and Parque 93 has a good selection of bars, coffee shops and restaurants as well as a most delightful chocolate shop.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraLonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Royal Pavillon Hotel is located near the Parque 93, excellent location for some of the best restaurant in town. A small property with nice large rooms, very clean, and good service. Breakfast buffet is quite simple, but everything else is great.

Room Tip: Junior suite are a good choice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank izumishikibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I was not supposed to stay here, but when a nearby hotel lost my reservation, I found myself here unexpectedly. The room they gave me was artistic, quiet, comfortable and perfect. I left very early the next morning so I did not have time for breakfast, but I look forward to staying here again on my next visit to Bogota.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Atton Bogota 93
#12 of 268 in Bogota
1,411 reviews
Hotel BH Parque 93
#68 of 268 in Bogota
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel GHL 93
#88 of 268 in Bogota
185 reviews
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#41 of 268 in Bogota
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Bogota Pavillon Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bogota Pavillon Royal

Address: Calle 94 No.11-45 | (Parque de la 93), Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: $58 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Bogota Pavillon Royal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Beautiful hotel is ideally located in the 93 street Park, the main district of entertainment and Business in the Northern art of Bogotá. This classic and elegant hotel features you comfort, security and technology. Our 72 spacious and well decorated rooms are equipped with all the ingredients to guarantee an enjoyable stay. In addition to our excellent facilities we offer friendly atmosphere and warm smile, Pavillon Royal Hotels Service include free parking, Business Center, an international cuisine Restaurant, 24-hour rooms service, meeting facilities, dry cleaning service and free Internet access in 100 percent of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your NH Bogota Pavillon Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing