We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Quiet”
Review of Hotel Casa Deco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Casa Deco
Ranked #18 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alnmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My brother and I had the pleasure of this hotel and staff for the first seven days in September 2013. The hotel is centrally placed in the old quarter of the city (Candelaria) and is within 5-10 minutes walk of all that that is interesting within the inner-city area.
The rooms were spacious, kept clean and tidy every day and the daily breakfast was a good starter for the day.
Most importantly, as new visitors to Colombia in general and Bogota in particular, we found all the staff and locals associated with the hotel constantly aware of our needs before we asked and answered all our silly and not so silly inquiries with honesty and integrity.

I recommend this hotel to the visitor and business man alike, there's no where else that everything in such a small neat package.

Room Tip: The Purple Suite on the top floor has got to be the most romantic setting in old Bogota,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    231
    45
    6
    5
See reviews for
90
340
108
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights, October, 2013. The staff were the most friendly of any hotel I have ever stayed at. They brought a cup of tea when I walked into the lobby to register. Excellent reataurant suggestions. Good breakfast. The only oddity was that the room was not made up after the first night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Not a big hotel with just 21 rooms which made it more personal and cozy. Very good location within walking distance to most of the attractions. The staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Clean and nicely decorated. Freshly cut flowers everywhere, even in the bathrooms. We had 2 rooms on the first floor, one near the stairs and the other on the road side which were noisy. After 2 nights we left to visit Villa de Leyva (the hotel kept most of our luggage) and on our return were given rooms further from the road which were quiet. The breakfast was good. We would stay here again on our next visit to Bogota.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarlitePortofSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The folks at the front desk here are what make the difference for those of us who do not speak Spanish fluently. Their tips were good, very helpful. We liked our room on the 3rd floor. I wonder what the suites on the top (4th) floor are like; I think they have private verandas. Meal service was excellent; the server was really attentive.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travels2places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I love boutique hotels and this place fit the bill perfectly! Wonderful location near all the historic museums. The area during the evening can be a bit dangerous so cab it around but wonderful to walk during the days. Found great restaurants and service at hotel was impecable!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times. Every year, when I come to Bogota for business, I will stay in this hotel. This is one of the small hotels in places I have been in the world (and I have been to many). There are many things to like about this hotel: location, reception, service, room, breakfast, etc. The internal decor is very unique and tasteful. I always at home whenever I stay here. I can't recommend this hotel more. I will definitely stay here again next time I come to Bogota.

Room Tip: the top floor rooms. They cost more but worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyclu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed in Casa Deco for 3 nights, lovely spacious and clean room, great breakfast. Very helpful staff, great location. We were the night of a bank holiday and it was very noisy from the street, but that could have been a one off.The location makes it perfect fro exploring the Candelaria.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
BioHotel Organic Suites
#4 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#13 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel de la Opera
Hotel de la Opera
#40 of 265 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Deco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Deco

Property: Hotel Casa Deco
Address: 12c-2-36 | Calle 12c # 2-36, Bogota 111117, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Casa Deco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel casa deco emerges in a wonderful decó refurbished building. the inside has a pleasant Italian touch with lovely details given by its Italian owner. it offers the perfect combination between a discrete service with a personal, cozy and artistic touch. the interior of the hotel has generous spaces, high ceilings, wooden floors, big windows and balconies to look out over the nearby pedestrian streets. casa deco hotel is located in the most important governmental and cultural centre of the colombian capital. most of the mayor historical monuments, colonial spots and tourist attractions, such as the gold and the botero museums vanguards theatres and the cathedral situated in front of the plaza de bolivar, are just few minutes away by foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa Deco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing