We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suites Real 85

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suites Real 85
Ranked #164 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Aruba
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Firstly: this is not a 5 star hotel. I'll give it 3 stars, a little aged but well kept. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly. What I liked about this place is the kitchenette, which allows you to make some tea, the fridge in which you can keep something cold. You could cook a whole meal but we just made some sandwiches when we had had enough of restaurant food. Close to the Zona Rosa and close to the transmilenio (metrobus). Also close to a supermarket. In general I felt safe, except for one dark street getting from the transmilenio to the hotel (until I saw an old lady walking her dog, haha). Also on the transmilenio: too crowded. If you don't need luxury, this is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th or higher so the road noise won't bother you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnfun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    34
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
19
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Good staff. Suite has fridge, stove and basic cooking equipment. No microwave or toaster though. Room Service Breakfast is also included in rate. Newer, quite attractive 5 storey Atrium style Hotel - lots of live plants, even one in the room. Always a security guard on duty. Lovely, large, new grocery store Carulla is 2 safe blocks away. Location is excellent in newer part of city. Taxis are cheap and plentiful.

Room Tip: I had a room on the front which I found interesting. The Hotel is on a very quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Needing a place to stay for 2 nights before moving on to San Andres Island I thought it would be nice to stay near the Zona Rosa area of Bogota and after reading the reviews on this site this hotel it tick all the boxes, unfortunately from the indifferent reception to the drab rooms the whole experience was deeply disappointing -the rooms are cold,very basic to say the least and the room service breakfast was not satisfactory .
I would advise to avoid this hotel and spend your dollars at a more established hotel .

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 119colinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

Travel to Bogota every month and usually choose this hotel. Reasons; it is very close to Zona Rosa (great bars and restaurants); it is 1 block from Carulla (big supermarket); It is reasonably prices for the area (I have not been able to find cheaper); the rooms have a small kitchen, the servie is generally good and it includes breakfast.

Negatives – they do not allow a late check out, even for frequent visitors. Some of the lower rooms can let noise in.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bicks_medellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

I was really chuffed to find this place! I walked around Zona Rosa after the last hotel tried to sting me with extra costs. Stranded by the volcanic ash, I needed to find somewhere comfortable and yet affordable. And this place ticked all the boxes. Rooms are actually apartments with lounge and kitchenettes. Bedroom in a separate room and bathroom just off it. The bed was a small double but very comfortable. It was also a short walk to the transmilenio and around the corner was a 24 hour supermarket. In 5-10 minutes, I could walk to the fashionable Zona Rosa district where you have the Centro Andino and Plaza Atlantis. It seemed quite safe too. When I am in Bogota again, I will definitely want to stay here again. Breakfast in the room was great!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tapit
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

Do I love the Suites Real 85? Oh yeah, I do.
Living room, kitchenette, bedroom and bath, and they bring your breakfast (included!) to your room in the AM.How cool is that? It's clean and quiet. (Not as a tomb, but plenty quiet enough to sleep!
The only negatives are that they don't provide shampoo or a hair drier. I can live with that.
Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel B3 Virrey
Hotel B3 Virrey
#31 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.0 mi away
Virrey Park Hotel
Virrey Park Hotel
#126 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Suites Real 97
Hotel Suites Real 97
#129 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Bogota Museo
Ibis Bogota Museo
#49 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Monica
Hotel Santa Monica
#225 of 262 in Bogota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Niza Norte  Bed & Breakfast
Niza Norte Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 291 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Real 85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Real 85

Property: Suites Real 85
Address: Carrera 18 No. 84-56, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Suites Real 85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing