We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Second visit and even better ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bogota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bogota
Ranked #53 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Second visit and even better ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and this little hotel in Bogota is by far the most welcoming. The lobby is small and allows the front desk staff to welcome everyone in and out. Juanita both times is extremely pleasant and absolutely charming. The rooms are very modern and I swore the hotel was new less than two years old but was told it was going on six years. Everything looks new the breakfast was really nice with nice selection of pastries and home made waffles and fresh fruit enjoyed every morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in a very nice area of Bogota just one block away are over 20 different restaurants and bars. Plus most of the companies I visit are within walking of hotel. Can't wait to go back

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bogota, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Frank F

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Bogotá. We like to know the impressions of our guests regarding not just the general condition of the hotel but the service of the staff. We are glad that you felt welcome and that we could fulfilled your every need

My team and I greatly appreciate your comment and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Diana Ballen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    136
    25
    9
    8
See reviews for
38
55
33
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is perfect for Business Trips in particular if your office location is close to Calle 100, as it is very close to it. Even better the locations is a street away of the very entertaining Parque de la 93, where you can find several restaurants, even a recently opened Starbucks Coffee.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firodrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bogota, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Firodrig

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Bogotá. I would like to thank you for mentioning our convenient location and your impressions of our hotel.

Once again, my team and I greatly appreciate your comment and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Diana Ballen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
363 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

I did a prepaid reservation at the Holiday Inn Express Bogota, they charge my Credit card with 13% surplus taxes. Whe I asked the diffrence they inform that they use a "different" exchange rate. My question, are they a hotel or a money exchange agency? I contact the manager and after a really painfull conversation and a day waiting they inform that refund will be done. Isn't the first time this going on in this particular hotel.
The location is great, but avoid the front to street rooms, there are noise and your sleep quality will not be good.

Room Tip: Avoid the front to the street, carrera 94, rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Bogota, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear OCZ,

Thanks for your comment, it is very valuable to us his impressions. We have reviewed the rate of change and has taken steps to prove n to your account the difference generated by this aspect.
Please feel free to contact us if you have any concerns.

Yours sincerely,
Diana Ballen
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We hadn't done much planning for our trip to Bogota when we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express, but the front desk staff were amazing. They directed us to restaurants and sites to be seen. They suggested good jogging paths (in a city where smooth sidewalks are a rarity). They were just an always ready resource -- and were more than willing to speak English with us to the best of their ability (better than our ability to speak Spanish).

The room was fantastic -- very comfortable bed, huge walk-in shower, and plenty of electrical outlets to charge gadgets. I think all Holiday Inns could learn from their breakfast bar-- but then again, Colombia is a treasure-trove of yummy fresh fruits. Every day we found a variety of new fruits, eggs, sausages, cheeses, breads, and yogurts. We tested the automatic espresso machine many times over!

Calle 94 is a great area -- but it might not be the location for everyone. It is a 15-minute plus taxi ride to most of the major tourist sites (but taxis are a whole other experience!). The TransMilenio rapid bus system is also a 15-minute walk down the rough road -- and while also a unique experience, it isn't convenient or recommended for travel late at night. However, there are many trendy restaurants and cafes within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Bogota, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Robb D

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience at our hotel. We are truly happy to know that we fulfilled all your needs

We are glad to say that our staff is ready to guide you about what to see and do in the city and the surrounding areas.

We love to hear you had the chance to taste some of our delicious fruits specially in our breakfast. Our country has a vast variety of flavors and places to visit.

It is also really nice to know that you felt comfortable in your room and the city. }And we are looking forward to see you soon in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Diana Ballen
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel 4 nights total. This hotel offers excellent facilities: Big rooms with working space, a gym and a nice breakfast and a perfect location for a business trip stay: close to Parque 93 and other useful spots, 5 blocks from Parque Virrey. the area is quite safe for hanging out day and night. Also, the attention of the hotel personnel was perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side *might* be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Bogota, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Tom B

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience at our hotel.
It´s a pleasure to offer you all our services and our team will always be attentive to your requests.
We hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,
Diana Ballen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel when in Bogota, great service, felt welcome, was always called by my last name, very friendly staff, clean hotel, food was awesome and the location the best.
Will definitely stay again there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 870shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Bogota, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear 870shirley

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience at our hotel. We are glad you like the service provided by our staff, also the general condition of the hotel.
For us it’s really important to know our guest by name so you can feel in a warm place in our hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Diana Ballen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels within the US; this hotel in Bogota, Colombia is "excellent" in every way. Also, it is located within 5 minutes walking to Zona 7, were you can find many good restaurants clubs and bars to choose from. It is also close to a nice park with huge outdoor TV monitor, nice play ground for kids or just a leisure stroll in the park. Highly recommended...
P.S. the WiFi connection in my room was good with no down time, I was able to watch Netflix (in SD) without any streaming problems, if you use HD, the video and voice get out of sync however...

Room Tip: ...rooms to the left while exiting the elevators are quieter than rooms to the right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Saneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiexService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Bogota, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Saneman

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience at our hotel and in our city. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for mentioning not just our location but the advantages of our location so other visitors will know their way around the area.

It is an honor to be qualified as an excellent hotel by someone who knows our hotels.

Once again, my team and I greatly appreciate your comment and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Diana Ballen
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Atton Bogota 93
#14 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Hotel BH Parque 93
#86 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#33 of 262 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bogota

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bogota
Address: Calle 94 No 11a-12, Bogota 00000, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#25 Business Hotel in Bogota
#42 Family Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bogota 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bogota Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing