We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Price Vs Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bogota
Ranked #65 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Was there in a business trip and the feedback is quite positive (indeed, I as not expecting this quality for an Holliday Inn Express, since in Europe the quality is much much lower).
My room was excellent, with plenty os space a good working desk (good internet access), a sofa, and a great bathroom.
Always clean and enjoyable. The personnel is very pleasant and helpfull. The hotel location is also excellent, close to some good restaurants and bars.
One minor comment to the breakfast: not much offer and the room is small. However, you do have a cafe, just on the outside of the hotel, where you can enjoy an excellent meal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 448 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

You can't beat the location and comfort of this hotel. I've stayed here on multiple occassions and I keep coming back because the staff is great and the rooms and amenities are top-notch. The hotel is almost brand-new and it's perfect for busines travellers and vacationers alike. The satellite tv and complimentary breakfast & internet make you feel at home, and I especially appreciate the friendly and helpful english-speaking staff. The hotel is located in the safest area in Bogota, and within walking distance of the best shopping and restaurants in town. I highly recommend this property and look forward to visiting again soon.

Room Tip: I prefer the 4th floor facing Calle 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rizasaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

No complaints whatsoever about this place. Great stay! It felt like a higher rating then it was and had a boutique sort of feel. Everything was up to par and the location was safe and close to other great amenities. Staff was friendly and willing to accommodate. Also, the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

One of my three favourite hotels in Bogotá is the Holiday Inn Express. The location is very convenient with a nice pizza place a mere 2 minutes walk away and other restaurants as well. The hotel is in a quiet and a safe neighbourhood about 25 min drive from the airport. The hotel staff is super friendly as always in Colombia and the room is large and stylish. The best is the comfy bed. Breakfast was also excellent. A Holiday Inn Express wide above average!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Went to Bogota for a couple of days for business and selected this Hotel three blocks away from office, the Hotel is a typical Holiday Inn Express essential style in a very convenient location for both business and entertainment. The service and staff are outstanding and very helpful 24 hours a day. Despite the fact of being an Express, nothing is missing. Good one if you go as a tourist since it is located near main entertainment and night life areas of the city. Internet service is good and rooms are quite modern style. Two down sides only: located in a highly transited avenue with lots of noise and you might get a surprise with the bill mainly for the taxes applied.

Room Tip: Choose a room in high floor to avoid the noise of main 94th street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corrysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I found my stay at the HIE/Bogota delightful. All of the staff were excellent, the facilities were excellent, the restaurant served delicious food. I will definitely return to the HIE/B on my next stay in Bogota.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The front desk staffs were excellent. Especially Andre who have been very helpful. The room was very clean & comfy but the breakfast is a let down, typical HI Express type. Overall very good. I'd definitely book it again on my next trip. Ivan.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Tequendama Suites Bogota
#234 of 268 in Bogota
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Hotel B3 Virrey
#33 of 268 in Bogota
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bogota

Address: Calle 94 No 11a-12, Bogota 00000, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#25 Family Hotel in Bogota
#25 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range: $76 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bogota 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bogota Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing