We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Marriotts in the world!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Bogota
Reviewed March 4, 2010

I stayed at the Marriott Bogota in January 2010 for a week and I have booked another stay at this hotel in two weeks. This is absolutely one of the best Marriott hotels in the world. This hotel should be listed as a JW.

The hotel is extremely beautiful, with friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is very clean and is in a nice area that is quiet and safe for international business travelers and close to the airport. They have an amazing state of the art gym, spa and excellent business center that has skype.

Only a fifteen minute car ride into the main district of Bogota. Even though it is not in the middle of the city, I continue to stay here because it is such a comfortable and business friendly hotel.

I will continue to recommend this hotel to my colleagues! Great hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V1784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 969 of 2,379 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2010

Being a very new hotel I really enjoyed the facilities. Everything very clean and very nice deccor.

I did expertience two very unpleasant issues:

1. Upon check in I was advised I will need to be $30 extra for each extra guest up to the 4 total. I told them it was a prepaid room with Orbitz and it was clearly reserved and prepaid for 4 guests with all room rate charges already included. They asked me for the print out and made copy of it. The made it sound like it was an Orbitz mistake and not their issue, so no apology was offered. The funny thing I suspected this was bound to happen, they are always looking for ways to make you pay additional, so it seems. Very frustrating. 30$ per additional guest is a ridicoulous revenue generating practice. Be careful with this!

2. Internet in room was extremely expensive. I went down to business center and found computers needed to be unlocked by requesting a password at check in desk. I was asked how much time I wanted, and they told me for the 30 minutes it would be like say 5 USD. I thought this is basically a rip off. Yet another very unpleasant local revenue generating practice, which does not do much for the hotel bottom line, but actually infuriates guests. DId not expect this from Marriott Bogota.
Other than this, do realize the hotel is near the airport on the business corredor of Avenida el Dorado. This is far from Bogota North disctric's night life.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabgab2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

I really enjoyed staying in the Marriot Hotel Bogota.
Great service, great room, great bed, everything.
Highly recomended
The only place to stay while in Bogota.
Restaurants at walking distance....
GREAT!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sendirios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

What could one complain about from a new impressive hotel? I guess the same as one could about anything that's been up and running for a while - attention to detail. Booking the room was was a nightmare and we had to resort to telephoning the hotel from London. We had two stays that were charged at different rates, why? Details like the executive lounge canapes; they sat their for hours, they either never had Gin or tonic, one or the other was out of stock. No chairs in a great hotel room. Generally, great people but they certainly need to beef up staff training, no good having good people if they do not train them.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank frmichael32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

15 minutes from the airport, so it is great if you get to Bogota late or have an early flight out. The restaurant and the spa are 1st class.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LeeJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

A friend had some left over Marriot points, so we decided to stay at the Marriott after arriving in Bogota from Cartagena. The hotel is brand new: super clean, attentive staff, and has an excellent restaurant and a bar with both indoor and outdoor seating.

The room itself was very clean, large enough, with a flat screen, mini bar, and good climate control. The staff was very attentive--perhaps a bit too much as they wanted to make up the room first at 8am then again at 9am (we were out late the night before).

The workout room was fine -- again, very clean, but the selection of equipment wasn't extraordinary. The lap pool, jacuzzi and steam room are still under construction.

The neighborhood is definitely aimed to the business traveler -- close to the airport, and several high-end choices of accomodations. For the those going to Bogota for pleasure, it took us abt 30 to 45 mins by taxi to get to the more popular neighborhoods and anywhere from USD$4-6, respectively (Park 93 / T Zone / Zona Rosa, and the Historic Center/Candelaria). The Maloka was maybe 10 mins by foot, and the and Botanical Gardens / Parrque Simon Bolivar abt 20-30 mins by foot.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GregorNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

I went to Bogota to see my friend in November. A few months earlier while I was there I stayed at the Hotel Dann Norte... and I must say I preferred the Dann Norte, mainly due to the area... more restaurants, more shopping, closer to the interesting things in Bogota.

The Marriott is new and clean and very modern.... a very nice hotel. If I was on business and did not plan on venturing out into the city very often, it would be my choice again. The food in the restaurant is fantastic... I never had Minestrone soup as good! The bar/lounge area is nice, too. The gym is OK... a collection of cardio and weights, however they never seem to have dumbbells that weigh enough, but not bad for folks who really don't do too much weight lifting. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was still under construction and was scheduled to be opened when I left.... The room was large and modern, with a safe and flat screen tv, and mini bar. It was very quiet. The staff was super....

The area in close proximity to the hotel is clean and safe, a mix of corporate and residential, however after business hours, most shops and restaurants were closed (except the McDonalds and Juan Valdez Cafe in the Marriott complex). I felt safe walking the area. ( We walked to Gran Estacion, the shopping mall one day). It is only a very short taxi ride from the airport, too.

I had nothing short of a great experience at this Marriott, and chose it because I am a rewards member and used points. However, as I mentioned earlier, on my next trip, will probably try to stay closer to la Zona Rosa....

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steverunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hilton Bogota
#9 of 269 in Bogota
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Usaquén
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#14 of 269 in Bogota
621 reviews
Sheraton Bogota Hotel
#18 of 269 in Bogota
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Address: Av El Dorado 69 B-53, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range: $142 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bogota Marriott Hotel is a top choice among luxury hotels in Bogota, Colombia. We are located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre in Bogota, just 4 miles away from the International Airport El Dorado. At our hotel you will find 2 unique concept restaurants and a bar. Pimento is a casual Italian restaurant where guests enjoy homemade style pasta in a welcoming and fresh ambience. Tanoshii is a chic restaurant that serves genuine Japanese cuisine where local and international guests chill out after work and enjoy live music and trendy Sake based cocktails. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and three massage rooms. At our executive lounge on the 10th floor, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring streaming-speed Internet access, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, a wide working desk with ergonomic chair, an alarm clock, a docking station for mobile devices, a fully equipped bathroom with wide shower heads, and more. The hotel has 8,460 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space equipped with the latest in audiovisual technology and our experienced hotel planning team will assist you in organizing your gathering. Bogota Marriott Hotel offers complimentary parking spaces for its guests. Stepping out of our hotel's lobby you will find the Bogota Corporate Center, a plaza with restaurants and bars, 2 of the most important shopping malls in Bogota, the Chamber of Commerce, and the Maloka Interactive Center, all of which are just minutes away from our hotel. Bogota Marriott Colombia is 6 miles away from Bogota's financial district, and from Zona T and Zona G entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing