We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“It's been great.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bogota Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's been great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I got in a few nights ago. So far our stay has been great. Comfy beds, bathroom is nice, clean. They even have a pillow menu!!!!! I suggest choosing a pillow from the menu as the pillows that are in the room are lumpy (like golfballs). The breakfasts are great. They are fresh and lots of choices to choose from. Even lactose-free milk (for us that can't have).
Fresh fruit in your room.
Bath and Body Works products in the bathrooms.
Rooms are nice and quite.


The airconditioning rattles a bit and when you turn the A/C on, the room doesn't cool off (no matter how low you turn the temp). Kinda frustrating.

Lumpy pillows: problem solved with pillow service from menu in room
Rattling A/C: Oh well, I can deal
Room doesn't cool off and it's hard to get a good nights sleep: Well, I'm still having to try and adjust to this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taramc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our beds and rooms in general. Great to hear that you were able to choose the pillow you liked from our pillows menu. I'm sorry to hear about the problems with the A/C when trying to cool your room. I will personally verify what happened and make sure it doesn't happen again.
I hope to see you back soon when travel plans bring you back to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,599
    339
    44
    14
    14
See reviews for
254
298
128
1,155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Union, NJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Bogota Marriott Hotel was really nice. It was very trendy and nicely decorated. The rooms were comfortable and very clean.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is awesome and very diverse!

But, be aware that when walking into the hotel property, you will be wanded by security and bomb-sniffing dogs will sniff your luggage!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armymanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comment. I'm glad you enjoyed our property and that the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. I'm sure that our chef will be very happy to know you found our breakfast awesome and diverse. We dedicate a lot of time and energy to make this a reality. Regarding security and bomb-sniffing dogs at hotel entrance is just part of our security protocols and, rest assure that, even uncomfortable sometimes, it is all thinking about our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Great Marriott product close to the airport. This hotel offers a clean comfortable room with nice and comfortable beds and beautiful appointments. iPod dock and large television are what you would expect from this caliber of hotel. The lobbey area and the restaurant are modern and bright, boasting a wonderful breakfast buffet with many items which can be difficult to find in Columbia. The staff is warm and inviting and very good at speaking English. Transportation to and from the airport and around the local area is easy to find and secure with pre-screened drivers. The bar can be a little pricey but there are several restaurants actually attached to the same building as the Marriott. This is a solid luxury hotel for business and early morning airport departures!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBurrowsFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. We are very proud of our product and service and comments like "This is a solid luxury hotel..." really make our day. We dedicate much effort on personnel selection so that our guests find them warming and inviting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I like this hotel in general! The location couldn't be better close to the airport, salitre plaza mall, bus terminal, la gran estacion mall. The hotel is modern with a few restaurants that I didn't have the chance to try them. The rooms are very well kept and modern. I really love the Spa; specially the steam room by far is the hottest one so far that i had been. The Swimming pool has a nice size and the exercise machines are very decent. The service was weak! I had a few issues that can be resolve with better management and training. The room was a little be hot but over all it was very good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_008_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel, its location, the rooms and our spa. We do every effort to provide our guests with the most warming experience while at the hotel. Our priority is guest satisfaction and "weak service" is something we do not tolerate. I will personally pass on your review to our associates to make sure we all remember the reason why we are in the hospitality business.
Once again, thank you for writing. Hope to see you back in your next visit to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

From check-in the staff at this Marriott facility were very gracious and professional. We received a beautiful room. The facility was clean and comfortable. All of the staff, from maintenance and security to the management we saw, were very focused on providing a great experience for the guests. Wonderful breakfast buffett.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Mr. Jordan C
Thank you so much for your comments. We truly appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I'm glad you found our staff gracious and professional. We put every effort on making this a reality for all our guests.
Thank you for the privilege to serve you. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We selected this hotel because we are Marriott members and it only cost 10,000 points per night to stay in a high-end hotel. Those same points would get you the least expensive brand they own in the U.S. While the price was low, the quality was extremely high. It looks as though this hotel has been remodeled in recent years, the rooms are very comfortable and are nicely decorated. The pool and workout rooms are clean and pleasing to the eye. Hotel staff are very accommodating and helpful. We used Marriott drivers to take us to restaurants and pick us back up as they suggested for our safety. We also hired a driver for a half-day to take us into town, walk us through the Gold museum and see some other local sites. Although the location is out of the center of town, it is located in a safer area in which you can feel comfotable walking around without fear. It took us a couple of days to get used to the bomb sniffing dogs and scanning wands, but you get used to it quickly and appreciate that it is being done for your safety. There are restaurants nearby within walking distance and we even took a stroll to a nearby mall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I feel very happy to hear how you enjoyed our property as well as our service. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our pointsavers promotion and decided to try our hotel. The hotel has not been remodeled. We opened our doors to public 4 years ago but all of us here at Marriott treat the hotel as our home. We love to maintain it as new so that our guests can enjoy it.
Hope to see you back next time travel plans bring you to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times and each time I discover a new amenity. The executive lounge is great. I have been to others and I felt like I was in church so quiet I was afraid to make a noise. This one had a good selection of music tv was on a good station one on sports the other news.
Staff was very welcoming!
I can not wait to return?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian_C_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed our executive lounge and our staff. We are very proud of our product and our service. We also hope we can see you back soon at our hotel and city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
5.6 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#12 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
3.7 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#18 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
6.1 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#4 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Property: Bogota Marriott Hotel
Address: Av El Dorado # 69 B-53, Bogota 111071, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bogota Marriott is located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre in Bogota just 4 miles away from the International Airport El Dorado. At the hotel you will find two unique concept restaurants and a bar. Pimento is a casual Italian restaurant where guests enjoy homemade style pasta in a welcoming and fresh ambience. Tanoshii is a chic restaurant that serves genuine Japanese cuisine where local and international guests chill out after work and enjoy live music and trendy Sake based cocktails. The hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, (and) a Spa with steam rooms, saunas and three massage rooms. At the executive lounge on the 10th floor guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring streaming speed internet access, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, work desk with ergonomic chair, alarm clock, a docking station for mobile devices and a fully equipped bathroom with wide shower heads and more. The hotel offers complimentary parking space for its guests. Stepping out of the hotel's lobby you will find the Bogota Corporate Center and a plaza with restaurants and bars, two of the most important shopping malls in Bogota, the Chamber of Commerce and the Maloka Interactive Center which are just minutes away from the hotel. The hotel is 12 km. away from Bogota's financial district and from Zona T and Zona G entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing