We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and value (using Marriott points)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Ranked #8 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great experience and value (using Marriott points)”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We selected this hotel because we are Marriott members and it only cost 10,000 points per night to stay in a high-end hotel. Those same points would get you the least expensive brand they own in the U.S. While the price was low, the quality was extremely high. It looks as though this hotel has been remodeled in recent years, the rooms are very comfortable and are nicely decorated. The pool and workout rooms are clean and pleasing to the eye. Hotel staff are very accommodating and helpful. We used Marriott drivers to take us to restaurants and pick us back up as they suggested for our safety. We also hired a driver for a half-day to take us into town, walk us through the Gold museum and see some other local sites. Although the location is out of the center of town, it is located in a safer area in which you can feel comfotable walking around without fear. It took us a couple of days to get used to the bomb sniffing dogs and scanning wands, but you get used to it quickly and appreciate that it is being done for your safety. There are restaurants nearby within walking distance and we even took a stroll to a nearby mall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I feel very happy to hear how you enjoyed our property as well as our service. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our pointsavers promotion and decided to try our hotel. The hotel has not been remodeled. We opened our doors to public 4 years ago but all of us here at Marriott treat the hotel as our home. We love to maintain it as new so that our guests can enjoy it.
Hope to see you back next time travel plans bring you to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,839
    382
    48
    17
    15
See reviews for
295
323
151
1,351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times and each time I discover a new amenity. The executive lounge is great. I have been to others and I felt like I was in church so quiet I was afraid to make a noise. This one had a good selection of music tv was on a good station one on sports the other news.
Staff was very welcoming!
I can not wait to return?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian_C_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed our executive lounge and our staff. We are very proud of our product and our service. We also hope we can see you back soon at our hotel and city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanv
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Overall this is an exceptional hotel with fantastic service. Every employee goes out of their way to make the stay very comfortable. There should be no worries about security as this location is well covered by guards including a drug sniffing dog and a guard with a metal detection device used to check everyone entering the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are very proud of our associates and makes us very glad to hear that they made everything possible to make your stay very comfortable.
Hope to see you again in your next visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Thought I had booked a night for $269 and wound up with a bill of $400. Between taxes and "upgrades" such as breakfast and internet, this is not for the faint of heart. This Marriott advertises itself as a luxury hotel; but, there isn't much here to justify the extreme price. Stayed in a competitor hotel two nights later for about $100 and had just as good a breakfast and free internet - all included in the price. This particular area of town doesn't have much to do, either. The competitor was in a hip section of town around many embassies and youth.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at out hotel because of the prices you paid. I hope your hotel experience and our customer service had made a difference. There are several hotels in Bogota, different offers, different prices, everything for every taste. We are very proud of our product and service and we are confident it has been priced correctly. I'm sure we can change your perspective about the hotel in a future stay so I invite you to give as a second chance to prove it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I just was in Bogota for a few days and I loved my experience at the Marriott Hotel. The customer service provided by the staff was excellent. They were professional, kind, respectful and ready to help you with your needs.

I was really impressed by the quality customer service provided by the staff at the Pimento Restaurant. They made me feel very special during breakfast and dinner time. Erica Ramirez was superb and attentive. She was kind, very professional, friendly, and respectful as well. Jennifer was gracious and helpful during my breakfast. Both of them work with passion.
Thank you!!

Room Tip: Rooms are large and very clean. And the best of all, there is a coffee maker with coffee, cream, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ada K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were treated as you deserved. We strive for customer satisfaction in everything we do. Also, please rest assure that Ericka and Jennifer (from Pimento) know what you wrote about them. We are very proud of them and our entire staff.
Hope to have you back with us next time travel needs bring you back to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A business trip took me to this Marriott, in Bogotá. Very nice accommodations, friendly service, large rooms, nicely appointed. Several very good restaurants and bars, the Tanoshii, Pimento Ristorante. Full, very good breakfast buffet with cooked to order breakfast also available. Top notch buffet for lunch, or menu order lunch. While I ate at a number of places outside the hotel, the in-hotel food held its own with the best.
The locale and neighborhood, though central...literally right in the middle...is clean, easy comfortable walking, local shopping and cab rides to all points of interest for low cost.
I´d recommend for both family and business.

Room Tip: From what I could tell, all rooms are of very good quality, none has any particular edge as far as l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel and service. We really appreciate it. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel accommodations and service as well as de quality of our food in our restaurants, Tanoshii and Pimento. Also, thank you so much for recommending our hotel to others. We hope to see you back soon when you return to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

With only a few days in Bogota, I chose a hotel that was close to the airport and near the downtown area of the city. The traffic in Bogota can be daunting and lodging near points of interest is a must.
The hotel lived up to the high standards Marriott is known for but lamentably my view was less than desirable. Half of the hotel rooms face a 12 story office building directly across from it in the same business complex while the other half face an office building across a walkway. In my case I had to keep the curtains drawn almost all the time since I could actually see the images on the computer screens in the offices outside my window.
On one hand, it was great entertainment to watch the people interact with each other in the offices while I kept my lights off in the room but it was unfortunate that I could not freely dress in the room without drawing the curtains.

Room Tip: I would ask for rooms facing the street, if there are any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Gabriel G,

First of all, thank you so much for your valuable comments. It means a lot to us that you take the time to let us know about your stay at our hotel. As you mentioned, some of our hotel rooms have views to the buildings in the surroundings. As you may probably know, this is not easily avoidable in cities like ours; however, we do have some other rooms with beautiful views to the mountains and the cities. Let us know next time you visit and we'll do all in our hands to arrange one of those for you.

Once again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
3.7 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#10 of 267 in Bogota
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
4.8 mi away
Morrison 114 Hotel
Morrison 114 Hotel
#5 of 267 in Bogota
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
GHL Hotel Capital
GHL Hotel Capital
#17 of 267 in Bogota
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Property: Bogota Marriott Hotel
Address: Av El Dorado 69 B-53, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bogota Marriott Hotel is a top choice among luxury hotels in Bogota, Colombia. We are located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre in Bogota, just 4 miles away from the International Airport El Dorado. At our hotel you will find 2 unique concept restaurants and a bar. Pimento is a casual Italian restaurant where guests enjoy homemade style pasta in a welcoming and fresh ambience. Tanoshii is a chic restaurant that serves genuine Japanese cuisine where local and international guests chill out after work and enjoy live music and trendy Sake based cocktails. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and three massage rooms. At our executive lounge on the 10th floor, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring streaming-speed Internet access, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, a wide working desk with ergonomic chair, an alarm clock, a docking station for mobile devices, a fully equipped bathroom with wide shower heads, and more. The hotel has 8,460 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space equipped with the latest in audiovisual technology and our experienced hotel planning team will assist you in organizing your gathering. Bogota Marriott Hotel offers complimentary parking spaces for its guests. Stepping out of our hotel's lobby you will find the Bogota Corporate Center, a plaza with restaurants and bars, 2 of the most important shopping malls in Bogota, the Chamber of Commerce, and the Maloka Interactive Center, all of which are just minutes away from our hotel. Bogota Marriott Colombia is 6 miles away from Bogota's financial district, and from Zona T and Zona G entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing