We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Service and great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was my 4th stay at this hotel and it was great as always! The concierge floor staff was very helpful and provided great conversation. Everyone was very friendly and the hotel is really nice. The restaurant staff was very helpful and the food was excellent, even though I am Colombian, I don't know much about the food from the different regions of the country and the chef explained me and my grilfriend the different dishes to try for their Colombian food buffet.
The shuttle staff was very helpful and picked us up to the airport and when I got to the hotel they we already expecting me and checked me in very quickly. Overall great experience!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank favargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We truly appreciate it from our heart. This is one of the great advantages of social media. We get to hear our customers more often and reading reviews as yours make us want to be more and do more for our guests. We are glad that our concierge floor associates were friendly and helpful...that's what this is all about...making you feel more like at home. We will make sure that all our staff gets to see and read your comments...they are the reason of our pride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,760
    365
    47
    15
    14
See reviews for
287
316
146
1,272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
251 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is an excellent option if you stay in Bogota. Spacious beautiful rooms. If you stay on the business floor, it has an excellent business lounge. The hotel is rather new and has all the amenities and service of a 5 stars. Food is excellent, Not too fr form the Zona Rosa, candelaria, et., but of course you will need to take a Taxi. Rather stay here because it is so close to the airport.
If you stay here you will enjoy your stay. Great value

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericucho n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you so much for this wonderful review. We truly appreciate your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and yes, we enjoy a privileged location very close to the airport but not too far from the greatness of the city. Did you try the sushi from our Tanoshii Lounge & Sushi Bar? If you didn't I highly recommend it for your next visit.
Once again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I visit bogota two weeks ago and I stayed at this hotel and found it to be an excellent hotel. The lobby and living room were spacious and the hotel staff were wonderful, my requests were met and exceeded by an attentive staff,arriot

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Fernanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Maria Fernanda,

Thank you so much for your review. This really helps us understand where we are and how we are doing. I'm glad to hear that your requests were met and exceeded. We are proud of our staff and will do every effort to keep our service's standards up.

See you next time in Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I visit Bogota monthly and I always stay there, it is an excellent hotel, great value and service is unmatched. The reception staff will get to know you my name and will go the extra mile to make you feel at home.

Similarly the gym is great! Rene is always there giving tips for a better workout and then there is the SPA....

All I will say is ask for Jaqueline she is awesome. The SPA prices are great you can bundle the internet and spa package for a flat rate and you can get massages daily!

like I said this is the only place I stay. I have tried the JW Marriott which is 2X more expensive and in the center of town but you do not get the personalized service. The folks at the Marriott Bogota are great. kudos to Luisa Q at the reception, she will have you check in so fast and most importanly she will remember all your preferences immediately.

Room Tip: stay above the 4th floor since on sometimes there is a band on the first floor and they are fun but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the fact that you considered us an “excellent hotel”. We do every effort to achieve unmatched service and to provide great value to our guests. We will make sure our front desk staff (especially Luisa) reads this wonderful review as well as Rene, from the gym and Jaqueline from the SPA.

Once again, thank you. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
138 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Most Marriotts I have found are ridiculously overpriced. This one is expensive but justifys the price. Very comfortable and nice. Great for business. Its Location was good for me on a business trip but no so sure if you are on holiday in Bogota.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Businesstravellerr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great comment. We are proud on how comfortable and nice our hotel is and yes, the hotel was designed with the business traveler in mind, but believe me, leisure travelers have enjoyed it just as much as business travelers. Our great product, fantastic service and convenient location have made us “the place to be” when in Bogota.

We hope to see you back next time you visit Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I usually travel a lot and this was like the second time that I stayed at a hotel in my home town. Well, I was surprised to see such hotel in Bogota. The rooms and amenities are amazing, big and brand new. The restaurants and food are marvelous. The SPA, Gym and Pool are great. There is a really nice execute floor. The only thing not that good it’s it location, it is close to the airport and far away from tourist sites. I did not like pillows, to soft but I am pretty sure you can order harder ones. Definitely, one of the best hotels to stay in Bogota if location is not a problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie7fR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We’ve heard that comment quite so often. A hotel like ours surprises in Bogota. Pimento Restaurant serves some of the best Pastas in Bogota and, Tanoshii Lounge serves the greatest sushi in town. Regarding our pillows, you are correct. We have a great pillow menu so if you are not comfortable with soft pillows we can easily change them for you. Make sure and let us know next time you visit so we can make the switch.
Regarding location, you are correct. We are just minutes away from the airport but we are also close to some of the tourist’s attractions like Monserrate, La Candelaria, Plaza de Bolivar and the greatest museums in Bogota.

We hope to see you soon when travel needs bring you back to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel from 11PM to 6AM because I had an early flight the following morning. It was very good and a convenient location for my particular case. I enjoyed the bed Their sheets were soft and I had a wonderful night sleep. It was too bad that I had to leave so early. Otherwise I would have enjoyed their other amenities.
The only thing I was disappointed with was the fact that even thoug I made a reservation for the shuttle bus to pick me up at El Dorado Airport; nobody was there waiting for me until later on when an airport employee made a call to the shuttle driver to pick me up, but I was already outside with my bags for at least half an hour without knowing what to do at this point. Their explanation at the desk was that they had been there at 9:00 PM by my flight landed at 9:10 PM approx. and also that they had been very busy that night with trips from the EL Dorado and Puente Aereo. I have to emphasize that the main reason why I picked up this hotel was due to the fact that they offered transportation from the airport to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear guest

We thank you for the time taken to write this review, and we also want to apologize that your pick up service did not perfectly worked as planned. We do every effort to fulfill guest’s transportation requirements; however, it does not always works that way since our drivers are not allowed to park near the airport to wait for guests. We will put all our efforts in improving this service so that next time you visit us you don’t have to experience such a long time waiting for the shuttle.
I hope you had a chance to try breakfast at our Pimento Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
3.7 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
5.6 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#16 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
6.1 mi away
BioHotel Organic Suites
BioHotel Organic Suites
#5 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Property: Bogota Marriott Hotel
Address: Av El Dorado 69 B-53, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bogota Marriott Hotel is a top choice among luxury hotels in Bogota, Columbia. We are located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre in Bogota, just 4 miles away from the International Airport El Dorado. At our hotel you will find 2 unique concept restaurants and a bar. Pimento is a casual Italian restaurant where guests enjoy homemade style pasta in a welcoming and fresh ambience. Tanoshii is a chic restaurant that serves genuine Japanese cuisine where local and international guests chill out after work and enjoy live music and trendy Sake based cocktails. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and three massage rooms. At our executive lounge on the 10th floor, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring streaming-speed Internet access, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, a wide working desk with ergonomic chair, an alarm clock, a docking station for mobile devices, a fully equipped bathroom with wide shower heads, and more. The hotel has 8,460 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space equipped with the latest in audiovisual technology and our experienced hotel planning team will assist you in organizing your gathering. Bogota Marriott Hotel offers complimentary parking spaces for its guests. Stepping out of our hotel's lobby you will find the Bogota Corporate Center, a plaza with restaurants and bars, 2 of the most important shopping malls in Bogota, the Chamber of Commerce, and the Maloka Interactive Center, all of which are just minutes away from our hotel. Bogota Marriott Columbia is 6 miles away from Bogota's financial district, and from Zona T and Zona G entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing