We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shuttle service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Ranked #9 of 266 Hotels in Bogota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shuttle service”
Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

I made a reservation to stay at this Hotel.I made it online, but I called to make sure the shuttles were running on time and the reservation department was trying to charge me $30,00 Dollars extra for the service. I just read the reviews and I saw that the services is free.I don't appreciate the over charge.
Please get back to me.
Thanks

Stayed June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaG438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_ManagerBOG, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Carolina G.
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know about your experience in your last stay with us.
Please accept our sincerest apology for the negative experience you encountered regarding to the shuttle service charge. We have this service available and free of charge from 6:00 AM to 11:00 PM and it runs every half and hour. If schedule doesn’t work we can arrange private transportation / taxis for pickups and drop-offs (at a charge).
We look forward to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,831
    379
    48
    17
    14
See reviews for
293
323
150
1,342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I had a business conference scheduled at El Nougal, a city centre country club in Bogota - I had never been to Colombia before, let alone Bogota, and had images of a dirty, noisy, dangerous, hot and steamy South American City. I had not idea that ti wouldbe so temperate, clean, safe, and luxurious. The J W Marriott in Bogota wass excellent, roomy, sophisticated, good bar, excellent restaurant, free wifi, comfortable beds. There was a fair mix of business and leisure residents. I really enjoyed my three days there and from what I saw of the other 4 stars, it was the best in town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londontraveller1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_ManagerBOG, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, except that this time you wrote on Marriott Bogota Hotel’s Tripadvisor page a review meant for the JW Marriott Bogota. Nonetheless, we are positive that our sister property will be glad to know how you referred to them, and of course, we are all very proud to hear your comments about Bogota. “Bogota, the only risk is that you may want to stay”
We hope to see you soon, whether at the JW Marriott Bogota or the Marriott Bogota Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellicott city, md
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

missed flight to Guayaquil, airline put me up at the Marriott, what a surprise....the hotel was great, nice inside and outside, breakfast was great even had salmon. shuttle service was great, really put me in a good mood after missing my flight. would stay here again anytime. i have stayed in a lot of Marriott property in the US, and this property if by far the best that i have stay in....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dojsnowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_ManagerBOG, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your review, your comment is really appreciated and we are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We know how hard missing a flight can be so we put all our efforts to make our guests feel like home in this type of situations.
We hope to know from you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, the decor is very nice, everything looks new and care. The amenities are top quality, fitness center, jacuzzi, well equipped and clean.
Beds very comfortable, breakfast very good quality and varied. The room service and well cooked quite fast and friendly and always willing to help. One afternoon it rained and we enjoyed the hotel in all rooms, buisiness center, fitness center and restaurant, the truth is it's a super comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFED26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_ManagerBOG, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We're glad to hear that both of you enjoyed your stay! Our rooms are designed for comfort and the entire decoration was specifically set thinking about ways to impress our guests. As you mentioned, our beds and linens are a signature and we are frequently receiving good comments about how comfortable they are.

Thank you again and we very much look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAO PAULO
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Most hotel airports in the world lack something, but not this one. It is one of the best airport hotels I ever slept and a truly five star. It is ideal if you have to fly within the country from Bogota and avoid the famous traffic jam in town. Food is good, service is great and rooms are of high quality, modern and well maintained. Their gym is opened 24 hours a day. If you need a late check-out (even without a membership card), Colombians being generally hospitable people, they will accept it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALEX N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_ManagerBOG, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your review.
We are very proud to be a five star hotel in the city where we are so privileged to be away of the famous traffic jam of Bogota. We hope to see you soon in our property during your next stay in Colombia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Unfortunate I had to call toronto from this hotel, I talk for about one minute, and I was charged $42.000 pesos , that is around $ 22 dollars , a complete rip off.
I will not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maribel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_ManagerBOG, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
You are 100% right to feel ripped off. A one minute phone call of 22usd is definitely unacceptable. We want to apologize for our mistake.
Our main priority is customer satisfaction so please contact us so that we can process a reimbursement immediately. We want you to know that based on your review we have audited our system to avoid similar mistakes in the future.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Looking forward to hear back from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Stayed for a week in this hotel and could not find a fault. Safe, SUPER CLEAN and the friendly bunch of front desk people that you can find around. The whole staff is in a "friendly mode", without being overbearing, and that is so nice. Downtown Bogota is just a a few minutes away with a taxi fare under 5 dollars. To top it, the hotel has free Airport Shuttle, that leaves the hotel every 30 minutes. You can beat that!!!. Kudos to you Marriott El Dorado.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_ManagerBOG, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for your nice comment.
We are indeed very privileged to have a "friendly mode staff without being overbearing" and with this comment you really made our day!
For your next stay remember that our free shuttle service is running every thirty minutes from 6:00 am to 11:00 pm.
Thank you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
3.7 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#10 of 266 in Bogota
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
4.8 mi away
Morrison 114 Hotel
Morrison 114 Hotel
#5 of 266 in Bogota
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
GHL Hotel Capital
GHL Hotel Capital
#17 of 266 in Bogota
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Property: Bogota Marriott Hotel
Address: Av El Dorado 69 B-53, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 266 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bogota Marriott Hotel is a top choice among luxury hotels in Bogota, Colombia. We are located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre in Bogota, just 4 miles away from the International Airport El Dorado. At our hotel you will find 2 unique concept restaurants and a bar. Pimento is a casual Italian restaurant where guests enjoy homemade style pasta in a welcoming and fresh ambience. Tanoshii is a chic restaurant that serves genuine Japanese cuisine where local and international guests chill out after work and enjoy live music and trendy Sake based cocktails. Our hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a Spa with steam rooms, saunas, and three massage rooms. At our executive lounge on the 10th floor, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings they can enjoy hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring streaming-speed Internet access, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, a wide working desk with ergonomic chair, an alarm clock, a docking station for mobile devices, a fully equipped bathroom with wide shower heads, and more. The hotel has 8,460 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space equipped with the latest in audiovisual technology and our experienced hotel planning team will assist you in organizing your gathering. Bogota Marriott Hotel offers complimentary parking spaces for its guests. Stepping out of our hotel's lobby you will find the Bogota Corporate Center, a plaza with restaurants and bars, 2 of the most important shopping malls in Bogota, the Chamber of Commerce, and the Maloka Interactive Center, all of which are just minutes away from our hotel. Bogota Marriott Colombia is 6 miles away from Bogota's financial district, and from Zona T and Zona G entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing