We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, expensive hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bogota Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful, expensive hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

My daughter and I stayed one night, with a special rate that made it affordable. The usual rate made it out of bounds for our return trip. The hotel is beautiful, very modern. It is located near the airport, along a row of hotels, offices and apartment buildings. The room was comfortable, large, with a huge tv. The gym is incredible, with a fantastic workout area of mahcines and weights and a lap pool and jacuzzi. The lockeroom had showers, and a sauna. The restaurant was good. The breakfast was terrific, but not included. One bad point was that they charged $18 a day for wifi/Internet access in the room and there was no other place to use a computer. A package was offered so we paid $25 for one day to use the internet and get a free breakfast for 2. An interesting feature was how quiet the hotel room was--we overlooked the street but you could not hear anything.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gruberwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,727
    360
    45
    15
    14
See reviews for
281
311
141
1,252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

It was really nice to see a sign with your family name upon arrival in the airport of Bogota. You may be able to get a cheaper hotel but remember to include the free shuttle bus in your calculations and the comfort it provides. We upgraded to concierge level (40$) and it was indeed worth it with the special lounge with free drinks, light food during cocktail hours and not the least the free and very good breakfast (we were 3 persons)! It is ideal for getting to the airport but less for sigtseeing the city. Due to the traffic it took quite a long time to get in. The hotel assisted us with a chauffeur driven guide and car at a very fair price (13$ pr hour and in English). We just had one night and had a flight out the next evening. Anita from Copenhagen

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

It was very nice. Service was great. All of the clerks knew english and was very knowledgeable of the area. I loved the wieght room also ad the restruarant service.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinnietu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

I arrived early in the morning (from an ovenight flight), and the staff was very helpful, finding me a room for early check-in so I could get ready for morning meetings. Included buffet breakfast was very good. Coffee in the room is excellent (it is Colombia of course). Personnel is very polite and friendly. I enjoyed my stay and will do it again if I happen to go to Bogota.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexant123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

I have been traveling to Bogota for the past 5 years and stayed in many different hotels until the Marriott Bogota opened up. This is a very nice hotel with top class rooms, amenities and services. I usually don't write reviews but I thought this would be helpful, because being in the right hotel in Bogota is important. The food in the hotel restaurants is good and there are several restaurants in the immediate area including a Juan Valdez and a good pizza place across the street. The hotel is located in a safe area so you can get out and walk around to the near by park and mall. It is also only a 10 minute drive to El Dorado international airport. The hotel is not the cheapest but much nicer then comparatively priced hotels and worth the money.

Room Tip: Platinum members get free upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caravan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Great staff and wonderful hotel. A great place to enjoy a great city. I will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ossoshelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_ManagerBOG, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Dear guest, It is a pleasure for us to know that our establishment was of your total satisfaction. We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed for one week and was upgraded to the executive floor due to Marriott Rewards Gold status.

There is not much I can say about this hotel other that I can recommend it without qualification. Well, it is not centrally located (i.e., near Candelaria or Zona Rosa neighborhoods) but other than that - only the most picky travelers will find something to complain about this place.

In summary:

Liked:
* Nice rooms with great beds (they are on the soft side). Quiet although the hotel is located on a busy road.
* Pleasant hotel restaurant (good value) and executive lounge. There are also a few other dining options within walking distance.
* Professional staff
* Not a cheap hotel but it feels like money well spent
* Close to airport and Gran Estacion shopping mall

Didn't Like:
* Nothing! It was all good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schnetzfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanpie, Manager at Bogota Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Thank you for choosing Bogota Marriott Hotel for your recent visit to our city. We also want to thank you for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback.

Cordially,
Management
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
5.6 mi away
W Bogota Hotel
W Bogota Hotel
#15 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
3.7 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#11 of 267 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
5.4 mi away
NH Collection Bogota Hacienda Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogota Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogota Marriott Hotel

Property: Bogota Marriott Hotel
Address: Av El Dorado 69 B-53, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bogota Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bogota Marriott is located in the financial and entertainment center of Salitre in Bogota just 4 miles away from the International Airport El Dorado. At the hotel you will find two unique concept restaurants and a bar. Pimento is a casual Italian restaurant where guests enjoy homemade style pasta in a welcoming and fresh ambience. Tanoshii is a chic restaurant that serves genuine Japanese cuisine where local and international guests chill out after work and enjoy live music and trendy Sake based cocktails. The hotel features a fully equipped fitness center, an indoor lap pool, an indoor Jacuzzi, a Spa with steam rooms, saunas and three massage rooms. At the executive lounge on the 10th floor guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evenings hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All our rooms are designed to deliver the best comfort, featuring streaming speed Internet access, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets, a wide working desk with ergonomic chair, alarm clock, a docking station for mobile devices, a fully equipped bathroom with wide shower heads and more. The hotel offers complimentary parking space for its guests. Stepping out of the hotel's lobby you will find the Bogota Corporate Center and a plaza with restaurants and bars, two of the most important shopping malls in Bogota, the Chamber of Commerce and the Maloka Interactive Center which are just minutes away from the hotel. The hotel is 6 mi away from Bogota's financial district and from Zona T and Zona G entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bogota Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing