We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel el Campin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel el Campin
Ranked #149 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
North, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very convenient location in the city, but what I like the most was the warm service and beautifull decoration, it's completely worthit for a good price... I truly recommended.
I travel with my family and we had a great time, my kids loved the delicious food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
16
11
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

the service was excellent, estubo in room 501 and found it spacious, comfortable and clean, I took from the airport to the hotel and hotel to airport, I have no complaints.

Room Tip: The Room 501 is so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed here middle of Aug. The hotel is compact and clean staff friendly but little English spoken. As it is near football stadium can be noisy if match on during our stay Colombia were playing Mexico so very noisy rooms facing road can be noisy due to adjacent police station.Breakfast average .

Room Tip: Get aroom not facing road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

The hotel is clean and the service is great, but the location is not the greatest and for that price you can get something better in Bogotá.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank febuiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel Siar
#226 of 268 in Bogota
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Hotel Casa Sarita
#178 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Hotel Ferrovial
#172 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa Paulina
#125 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Usaquén
Charlies Place Hotel
Charlies Place Hotel
#64 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Hotel San Francisco
#130 of 268 in Bogota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel el Campin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel el Campin

Property: Hotel el Campin
Address: Carrera 25 No. 52 - 35, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel el Campin 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel el Campin is situated centrally, within minutes of Bogota’s commercial and shopping areas as well as the government and corporate districts. All rooms include free Wi-Fi hotspots, satellite TV, work desks, minibars, and private bathrooms. El Campin’s restaurant, cafeteria and bar serves a variety of local and international drinks and meals. Attractions close by include the Sports Palace, the Corferias Exhibition Center, the Parque Del Simon Bolivar, and the Parque de los Novios. Public transportation options are available nearby for guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel el Campin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing