We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Destino Nomada - DnHostel Bogota
Ranked #32 of 274 Specialty Lodging in Bogota
Salto
1 review
“Best value for your money”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Super friendly staff, good atmosphere, clean and close to several great points of interest in central Bogota. The staff always have good advice about what to do and about what is going on in the city.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniloGouvea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    38
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
30
47
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were very lucky to get a spot in Destino Nomada as our pre-booked hostel (Alegrias) just around the corner let us down by messing up our reservation. We were worried there wouldn't be room but luckily there was enough space for me and 2 friends in a cosy 4 bed room.

The rooms themselves were a bit cold and getting into and out of the top bunk was a bit of a nightmare- try and get the bottom one if you can.

Breakfast was a bit of a disaster- if you want properly setting up for the day there are some great little local places serving local food for a bargain just down the hill. Having said that, the mango jam was pretty decent!

The best thing about this hostel is deffs the prices. 2 nights cost me under 50.000 COP (£15), beers are under a dollar each (good ones too!) and all the facilities provided are clean and easy to use.

Thanks DN!

Room Tip: Room 4 was at the back of the hostel next to the toilets. Got a good nights sleep and easy access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Even though I was there just for one night, I felt it was a great place to stay - staff was very helpful, spoke good English (and was also very patient when I tried to practice my Spanish with them :-), all of the facilities were tidy & neat. The hostel is very close to La Candelaria, 5 min walk from the oldest square in the city with lots of bars and cafes. I had a private room on the second floor, so the view over the city was gorgeous (the hostel itself is on the hill so one can enjoy the panorama of the whole city from there).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay with friendly helpful staff.

We booked for 4 nights on arrival & we got the room across from reception. If you can avoid this room, do. It was noisy in the mornings & sometimes at night if people were coming & going. It is also quite small. We decided to stay an additional night & we had to change rooms. We were moved upstairs & it was so much better. More room & less noise.

The kitchen is good for making food & its clean.

The common areas are great & they have computers to use & wifi throughout the hostel. Laundry is done the same day, which was really great.

Its in a great location & the only negative would be the pillows. I won't lie, they're pretty crap but we still managed to sleep.

Would recommend this place for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shmeesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

this hostel was a nice place to meet people and it was very 'user' friendly. bathroom always cleaned and the miad was on top of getting juice ready everymorning as well as the special coffee/tea in same pot! everone was very neat and clean with the sharing and use of kitchen area. only thing that was a bummer was the very hard mattress and pillows. but i want to say that i had the best help from ingrid who mailed me my things to cartegena when i forgot the locked box of goodies . she went out on her own time to mail them and it is not an easy thing to do to mail soemthing within the country which still has to go thru customs. but she spent two trips to make sure everything was right at the postal office. anyway, they are so very good at telling you where and how to get around, and have a lot of patience. all of them are great but ingrid is especially good at english and we are really bad at spanish. to make matters worse, we got our wallet pickpocketed from the bus station, so beware...of course during semana santa it was expecially crowded. but again, destino nomada takes credit cards and we had one left that they were able to take! good prices too! AND they gave us an additional 10% off when we returned! GREAT prices!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnikerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The staff were helpful in letting us know what areas to explore on foot, when to best buy see some attractions. The room was small and average but clean. The only downside was one of our three nights was a Friday and the music didn't get turned down till about one in the morning but the other nights were great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan3048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great knowledgeable staff, clean rooms, all the amenities and comforts available, fresh meals (the BBQ the on friday is delicius), awesome wifi and excelent view of the city! would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate8611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
La Candelaria
Bogota Dream Hostel
Bogota Dream Hostel
#27 of 274 in Bogota
86 reviews
La Candelaria
Iku Hostel Backpackers Bogota
La Candelaria
SC House
SC House
#29 of 274 in Bogota
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Candelaria
Anandamayi Hostel
Anandamayi Hostel
#22 of 274 in Bogota
119 reviews
Republica Hostel Bogota
#24 of 274 in Bogota
47 reviews
12:12 Hostels
#12 of 274 in Bogota
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destino Nomada - DnHostel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destino Nomada - DnHostel Bogota

Property: Destino Nomada - DnHostel Bogota
Address: Calle 11 01 - 38 | Candelaria, Bogota 11001, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > La Candelaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 274 Specialty Lodging in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a Hostel in Bogotá? At the heart of Bogotá, located at the historical centre of the city is DNHOSTELS - DESTINO NÓMADA, a brand new hostel changing the way travelers are to travel in Colombia... Warm Duvets, great Mattresses, enough bathrooms with 24 hours hot showers, Free Coffee 24 hours, Free Internet, WIFI, Laundry service, 24 hours Information and Attention, Treks and Tours Information, Events Indoors and outdoors the Hostel, Party and great moments to have an unforgettable experience. Take a look of our site to know about the events we have planned for the week, or the events going on in Bogotá, Check our Facilities, How to get to the hostel, Contact us with questions about Colombia and your trips and we will answer during the next 3 hours, and think about the chance of being part of the Big DN Family, of the experiences and a Great Hostel, Just the way the good hostels used to be!!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Destino Nomada - DnHostel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing