We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good moderately priced hotel with luxury service and features”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Estelar Suites Jones
Ranked #60 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good moderately priced hotel with luxury service and features”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Hotel is located only a short taxi ride to banking area and downtown business area of Bogota. Several good restaurants are within walking distance. Staff is excellent and very willing to help with whatever you need. Highly recommended.......would stay there again.

Room Tip: Wherever I stay in Latin America, I always ask for a room off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeezleBub561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Jairo J, Director Comercial at Hotel Estelar Suites Jones, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased that your stay with us met your expectations.

We hope to see you again in the hotel. if you want something special for your next stay please let us know, we always look different experiences for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    79
    34
    9
    0
See reviews for
30
39
20
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel. The people were great and the food was by far some of the best I ate during my 7 days in Bogota. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Colombia. It was within walking distance of many nice shops in the area and was what seemed to be a plesant part of town. I stayed at another hotel in Bogota and it was not as nice and the food there was terrible. Once again I would recommend this hotel to any friends or family traveling to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 49JackC49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Jairo J, Director Comercial at Hotel Estelar Suites Jones, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Yours sincerely

Thank you very much for the time you dedicate to leave us in this important review which highlights our service and location.

We hope to see you at the Estelar Suites Jones on your next trip to Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I am visiting Bogota for a week while my spouse is working here for the month of October 2013. The hotel is a nice property with adequate accommodations. It is clean and modern. The room is very large with plenty of storage, good internet access and plenty of storage. Breakfast is included and includes fresh fruit, cereals, eggs to order and cereals as well as ham and cheese. There is a nice bar as well as a very small work out room. The treadmill did not turn on for me so I chose the bike. There generally is one person at the desk who speaks English, otherwise you need some basic working knowledge of Spanish. Our room has a view of another building and there is no AC or heat. The weather is basically the same temp, around the sixties so it hasn't been a problem. The location is off a main road, # 7 but hasn't been too loud. It is not located in a tourist area or close to the old town. I think the location is the worst part of the hotel and if it were up to me I would like access to nice restaurants, good walking areas and shopping. The most positive aspect is the friendly personnel, and nice building.

Room Tip: I would see if there is a room available that does not face other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodlandsKiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Jairo J, Director Comercial at Hotel Estelar Suites Jones, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments, Thanks for highlighting our service and the benefits of our hotel, for business the hotel has a strategic location because is close to the main roads and financial district, however we are just four blocks from gourmet zone and in Taxi we are just 10 minutes from the historical center and shopping area.

We hope to see you again in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel reflects the high standards of all of the Estelar chain hotels, is well located, and staffed by well trained personnel. While not a top class hotel, it is small, comfortable with spacious rooms. It serves a good breakfast, the restaurant has a very elegant porch with a nice view of the mountains that surround Bogota, but alas, not much else. We found it to be quite appropriate however, for our three day visit (Rock al Parque music festival), close to restaurants and other interesting cultural centers, and a quiet neighborhood.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first, as the hotel might be remodeling and it would be better to get a recently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wschutmaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Jairo J, Director Comercial at Hotel Estelar Suites Jones, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for highlighting the location and the service of our hotel, we hope to see you back here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Even though this hotel is close (by car) to some good location in Bogota, it is not, and I want to repeat: "IT IS NOT!" a 4 stars under any circumstances. To be honest, there is nothing terrible about it but there is nothing good either. The service it can be considered above average but that is part of the Colombian culture, not the hotel. If you can, there are other hotels slightly more expensive that are worth the investment. I would not recommend this Hotel, if I go back, I will choose something else.

Room Tip: Pay for a taxi because the hotel shuttle will charge each person $30 to go to the airport and a taxi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Jairo J, Director of Sales at Hotel Estelar Suites Jones, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We welcome your comments about service, about their concerns in category 4 stars I inform you that the hotel is certified in NTSH006 standard as a hotel that meets the conditions to be worthy of the stars, respect to the location of the hotel , Estelar Suites Jones features a prime location being close to the Financial Sector, International, Historic Center and Gourmet Zone, thanks to the ease of mobility issues to have five main roads.
We always have promotions, so give us the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Bogota business.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at two other hotels during our trip, which were comparable in price and location; were very happy with both hotels but the Estelar was a disappointment.

First impression after checking in was that the hotel appeared to have 'character' (which is definitely something I appreciate). However, shortly after settling in, character simply turned into an uncomfortable stay.

- The bed was worn out and there was no escape in drifting into the middle of the bed.
- The fridge was very loud throughout the night and we were not able to unplug.
- It was pretty cold during the night without any chance to regulate the temperature.
- The house phones (two in the room) did not work at all and we had to walk down to ask for additional blankets - arranging for wake-up calls were also not possible

On the bright side (and the reason for an Average and not Poor rating), the staff was friendly and as helpful as they were enabled to be. The location was good as well, however since you take taxis to most locations anyway this is not really a strong criteria as all mostly all decent hotels are in a safe place.

Conclusion: Overall, I do not recommend the hotel as there are plenty of other choices available at cheaper or comparable rates and location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromCGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Jairo J, Director of Sales at Hotel Estelar Suites Jones, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate your interest to review about our service.

In fact we had a change of telephone technology which led to a fall in our service, however this was resolved and left with about VoIP technology.

Regarding your comments have taken steps to improve our service.

We hope to see you again in our hotel and you may visit our website where continuously published promotions, subject to supply and demand dynamics.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

If you're looking for a very reasonably priced decent hotel in or near the Chapinero neighborhood, then this hotel is worth considering. My junior suite was clean & quite spacious. The hotel is within walking distance of some good restaurants & bars/nightclubs. We never felt unsafe walking to/from the hotel, & the doorman usually was able to get us taxis when needed. The front desk staff were inconsistent in terms of friendliness, competence, & helpfulness. The breakfast started out well the first AM, but quickly went down hill after that. The hotel offers day passes to a gym, but it's quite a hike to that gym.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hirogreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Jairo J, Director of Sales at Hotel Estelar Suites Jones, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments are very important for us, We hope to see you again in our Hotel and offer the better service.

Cordially,

John Jimenez
Comercial Coordinator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Chapinero
Hotel Vilar America
Hotel Vilar America
#40 of 265 in Bogota
333 reviews
Chapinero
Mika Suites
Mika Suites
#43 of 265 in Bogota
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Mercure Bogota BH Zona Financiera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estelar Suites Jones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar Suites Jones

Property: Hotel Estelar Suites Jones
Address: Calle 61 No 5 39, Bogota ., Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Estelar Suites Jones 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a cosmopolitan hotel definitely different. Located just 10 minutes away from downtown, its vibrant colored suites provide a charming environment within the financial district. Estelar Suites Jones Hotel provides a highly qualified team with true personality and warmth for social and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Estelar Suites Jones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing