We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Paulina
Nearby Hotels
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$510
$404
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cite Hotel(Bogota)
$112
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lancaster House(Bogota)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bogota 100(Bogota)(Great Value!)
$58
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vilar America(Bogota)(Great Value!)
$50
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$402
$373
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
67
68
23
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
68
23
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 166 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I was doing overnight in Bogota Colombia. the options were a small crowded expensive hotel close to the airport or an expensive hotel in the north of Bogota...

I choose Hotel Casa Paulina, an inexpensive hotel well located, not too far away from the airport. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable... The group of people at the reception's desk makes the difference, friendly, helpful and willing to go the extra mile make a huge difference.

Room Tip: I selected the first floor... the hotel doesn't have an elevator... But if traveling light... I'll choose the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillermos99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Managed by the owner, a basic and safe place good for a short stay in Bogota. Its environs are not necessarily the best places in Bogota but just poor, not crime ridden. If you want to visit the d city and Candeleria , you don't even need a cab, just spend some time and learn to use the metrobuses. Not many food options around, I suggest using the places around Plaza Bolivar. Oner Ayan

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ONER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Casa Paulina is cheap and adequate, and that's what makes it good. The manager Doris, is very nice, and the rest of the staff are pleasant. They sincerely try to help you. The location is very convenient, being just 2 or 3 blocks from the transmilenio. Some might describe the neighborhood as sketchy. I can see why they would say that, but it is not a bad part of town. I felt perfectly safe there, though would probably not recommend a single girl to walk there alone at night. If I were to rank all the areas of Bogota, I would definitely put it in the top half in terms of safety.
The hotel itself is nothing to write home about, but it has everything you really need. Each floor has a little kitchen, and each room has a fridge. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean, and there are no bad smells. There are no frills. The pillows are bricks. The beds are too short for me (6'3"). The biggest downside is that the walls and doors are paper thin, so you can hear everything that happens outside of your room and in the room next to you. One guy wrote that when someone on your floor gets up, everybody gets up. That's pretty accurate. It's certainly not a place for a honeymooning couple. But for about $45 a room, you wouldn't expect that.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BogotanoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I was looking for a single room that was not in a youth hostel or a love motel and was not too expensive either and this hotel fit the bill nicely. It is located in the Chapinero neighborhood which is not the swankiest but neither is it the worst in Bogota. Nearby, there is a supermarket, safe ATMs to use, the Transmilenio Station on Avenida Caracas, and a nice selection of restaurants. I wanted a fairly central location so I could easily visit La Candelaria, Montserrate, and then some of the northern neighborhoods as well such as Chico.. and this location was good for this purpose. The taxi from the El Dorado airport is between 20,000 and 30,000 pesos which is completely reasonable. The hotel is also protected with a front gate and a locked door (which is common in Colombia) but there was always somebody there to buzz you in and out and help with questions, calling taxis, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gsmespanha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Good security and a decent location, rooms small but clean and generally ok. Friendly staff. Near to Transmilenio line. Decent price for Bogotá.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Henri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews