We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“different point of view”

Sacha Runa: Healing, Shamanism & More
Ranked #26 of 111 things to do in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Shamanic Healing Ceremonies in Bolivian Andes and Amazon (La Paz and Rurrenabaque). For real, sacred, caring, safe Ayahuasca and San Pedro Shamanic Healing Ceremonies, Meditation, Sweat Lodges, Yoga and much more in Gorgeous Andes and Amazon Retreat Centers check them out. . An amazingcrew of people, beautiful singers, musicians, and healers who work with love, devotion and surrender. Some speak english. Recharge Your Soul, Heal your Wounds, Release your pain and Connect with Your Life's Purpose and Celebrate Life. Experience the Magic of the BOLIVIAN Andes & Amazon, incredible LOCATIONS AND INCREDIBLE medicines which complement each other wonderfully (ayahuasca & San Pedro), NATIVE SACRED DANCES and Healing Inipis and our Male and Female Shamans working together in Peace, Harmony, Integrity and Sacredness to help you Reach your Potential, Become Aligned to your Divine Purpose, Incarnate the New Time and Serve the Well-Being of All that Is.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“different point of view”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Magic, change my point of view , my entire life, add new perspectives, think different now, energetic, lesson i will always remember, and heal mind and body....love you guys, Philip, Miquel, Emma, Doruk.... Lou , Rafi :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank samsii75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    17
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An unforgettable experience”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I have participated in several ceremonies, and it's always satisfying. Its not just a comfortable environment that they provide, but also an encounter with yourself, a cleansing of the physical body, and a smile that we all share at the end. THANKS!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank EstebanCardenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing experience”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Such a powerful ceremony. A great opportunity for spiritual growth and healing. I highly recommend a several-day stay at Allkamari and a ceremony for an unforgettable journey.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochabamba, Bolivia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A review that took 3 years in the making!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hi, my name is Julio Weiss, it is the first time I write a review on what I have experienced thanks to Sacha Runa and it´s ceremonies even though I have been participating in several of them for the past three years. I highly recommend any person or traveler to experience the healing and wisdom these ceremonies have to offer. These are the types of things one has to experience to understand. No matter how much theory books or reviews one reads about these subjects they will never be able to describe the gift and great healing powers these activities and ancient practices generate. One works at a very personal level, and in doing so he is also working and contributing towards the healing of society. Ayahuasca and San Pedro ceremonies have been a great catalyst to jumpstart process´s I did not even realize I was starting when I came to the center more than 3 years ago. But I do realize that in many ways these ceremonies have strenghened me to awaken and live the present moment an my life more fully. This is not a religion or dogma, it´s just medicine which will awaken and strengthen you to believe in whatever you believe and profess, it will connect you to where your heart truly longs to be. Thank you M;iguel and all the Sacha Runa team .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I participated in an ayahuasca ceremony at the Sacha Runa camp in Rurrenabaque. The location (a 10 minute boat ride up the river from town) is perfect; a very tranquil and gorgeous space in the jungle. Phillip is a truly excellent, gentle and talented shaman, who is more than happy to meet you before to discuss the process and to answer any questions. The whole ceremony itself was highly fascinating (due to all the different ritualistic elements). Phillip guided the whole group through the experience perfectly, and made it so memorable. Thank you so much, Phillip and Miguel, for making such a wonderful part of my journey.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank owen130891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sacha Runa: Healing, Shamanism & More also viewed

La Paz, La Paz Department
La Paz, La Paz Department
 
La Paz, La Paz Department
La Paz, La Paz Department
 

Been to Sacha Runa: Healing, Shamanism & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing