We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Grande Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Grande Hotel
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have stayed at Casa Grande a few times on business, on a recent trip I became unwell and could not have asked for better service, particularly from Louise and Madeleine on reception, and the gentleman who called an excellent doctor to the hotel (sorry don't know his name) This is a very well appointed and comfortable hotel, with excellent restaurant, upstairs bar and amenities. It's also blessedly lower than the rest of La Paz, every metre counts, and is in a comfortable residential area. Look no further.

Room Tip: Balcony room is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank el_gato_negro80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviana P, Director Comercial at Casa Grande Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Sr.

Muchas gracias por compartir sus experiencias en Tripadvisor!

Me alegro mucho que usted se haya sentido a gusto con nuestros servicios. Trabajamos día a día para que nuestro personal logre complacer y brindar una atención de lujo a nuestros huéspedes.

Esperamos poder recibirlo nuevamente en ésta que es su Casa....

Saludos cordiales,

Viviana Pacheco
Jefe de Ventas
CASA GRANDE HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    42
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
26
60
7
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clapham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

During a recent business trip to Bolivia I had to have an emergency appendectomy. The hotel staff made sure I was as confortable as possible - they upgraded my room, cooked food according to my needs and ran errands for me to the hospital and pharmacy. I couldn't have asked for better service.

The doctor they called for me was one of the best in Bolivia!

The rooms are confortable and spacious with good views over La Paz. They are located at the bottom of the valley so excellent location if you suffer from altitude sickness but you can order oxygen on room service if your'e not feeling too good.

Great friendly staff - highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. it may cost a bit more but it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Millie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviana P, Director Comercial at Casa Grande Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Mrs. Millie,

We appreciate all the good reviews that you leave us.on Tripadvisor!

Was a pleasure to receive you here at Casa Grande Hotel.

We hope that you are fully recovered and come back with us soon.

Best regards,


Viviana Pacheco
Jefe de Ventas
CASA GRANDE HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
256 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

CasaBar is the top-floor bar at Casa Grande hotel in the southern suburbs of La Paz. At CasaBar you will find a great setting, decor and ambiance and the music selection is perfect for the fine cocktails and good food. Highly recommended in La Paz....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviana P, Director Comercial at Casa Grande Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear. Mr. Silver Bond,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in CASABAR!

Well hope to see you again also in our restaurant YERBA BUENA.

For any request we are aware.

Best regards,


Viviana Pacheco
Sales Manager
CASA GRANDE HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
525 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Modern, light and trendy. In a nice area of town with a huge supermarket a few mins away. There is a fab bar on the 8th floor and the downstairs restaurant does great food (though too large portions). Everything we asked about or requested was dealt with efficiently. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. I'd highly recommend this oasis of calm. The only negative was that the internet speed in the rooms was painfully slow, so when sending a photo in an email I needed to go to reception. There is a nice indoor pool too and a fairly good gym !

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the lift as it does quite a loud ding noise when it arrives at the floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An_Expat_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Amazing hotel.. Fantastically decorated... Brilliant food... Very clean but service at reception was awful. Everything took twice as long as it should! If they improved this it would be a fantastic hotel in la Paz!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaigeMalkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viviana P, Director Comercial at Casa Grande Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Mrs. Malkin,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience in "Casa Grande Hotel".

Comments like yours make us better in every aspect.

We're working every day to achieve quality service in all our services.

We hope to have you again here at the hotel.

Best regards,


Viviana Pacheco
Sales Manager
CASA GRANDE HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We just spent two nights there. Great value for the price. Comfortable beds, awesome shower. The location is perfect. The staff are polite and professional. It's a boutique style hotel. With lots of little of little details. The restaurant YerbaBuena is very good and make a very good dry martini. Breakfast is included with the room and is quite pleasant just some of the pastries aren't the freshest. There is a bar on the last floor that has great view and atmosphere.
Internet is horrible! It cuts in and out like every minute and made it impossible to do just about anything online. It didn't have enough velocity to even video chat on FaceTime or Skype or send a simple email. Very very frustrating! If you need good internet that's reliable, you should stay somewhere else. That's about only negative thing about the hotel. There are other little details, but we are in Bolivia and it's a new hotel, so they have to still work out all the details.

Room Tip: Don't get a room under the bar cause u can hear the music till late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpbolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights, brand new beautifully designed hotel with nicely appointed and ample rooms, way over average service by warm, smiling staff. Nicely equipped gym that most of us will require at least a day of altitude adaptation before using. Very nice pool, good bussiness center. Had very good dinner in the hotel restaurant and the breakfast offer is fresh and reasonably varied. Internet speed is OK, plus there simply is no high-speed internet in Bolivia.
Would confidently recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank sammdchile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Maria F, Director Comercial at Casa Grande Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

Gracias por sus comentarios. Apreciamos muchísimo palabras como las suyas que nos motivan a continuar trabajando para entregar el mejor servicio siempre.

Esperamos nos brinde la oportunidad de recibirlo nuevamente.

Cordiales saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.5 mi away
Camino Real Suites
Camino Real Suites
#1 of 76 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
3.3 mi away
Stannum Boutique Hotel
Stannum Boutique Hotel
#2 of 76 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#4 of 76 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atix Hotel
Atix Hotel
#9 of 76 in La Paz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.8 mi away
Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Casa Grande Suites
Casa Grande Suites
#10 of 76 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande Hotel

Property: Casa Grande Hotel
Address: Calle 16 No. 8009, Calacoto, La Paz 1132, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Grande Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Grande Hotel Surronded by majestic mountains, CASA GRANDE HOTEL is located in the heart of Zona Sur, the exclusive residencial area of La Paz. Upon arrival you will feel our commitment to quality reflected in an innovative architecture, inspiring spaces with eclectic decor and cozy rooms. Spacious corridors surrounded by indoor gardens and a large central atrium covered by a glass dome create the propitious atmosphere to stimulate your senses. From the very first moment you cross our door, you will realize that we have been waiting for you. A warm, efficient and personalized service, along with attention to detail will make your stay a memorable experience. We have 65 luxury rooms with the best views of the city, including a spectacular 148 m2 Presidential Suite. All rooms are fully equipped with the highest quality equipment and the latest technology. Heating and air conditioning, feather duvets and pillows, LED TVs, iPod dock, just to name a few, as a way to ensure a pleasant stay for both the business or the leisure traveller alike. At CASA GRANDE HOTEL you will find the balance between a warm and personalized attention, innovative details and a practical and contemporary infra-structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing