We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Satisfying. Quality, healthy food and Cheerful service.”
Review of Tierra Sana

Tierra Sana
Ranked #51 of 411 Restaurants in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very Satisfying. Quality, healthy food and Cheerful service.”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I came for lunch. I got a nice salad and he enjoyed the daily menu. We liked it so much we returned the next night for dinner and shared a huge plate suited for two people. Everything was super-flavorful, and elegantly plated.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thriftydrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    57
    9
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We ate at Tierra Sama multiple times during our stay in La Paz. The food is great, with an equally nice ambience and service. Definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SunSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Veggie Food - Really Unique”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice little restaurant. Great energy and atmosphere. After being in the field for some time, it was a nice change of pace. I had the chickpea burger. Wow..what a meal. And plenty of food. We got fresh juice smoothies too. Just great. The owner is very kind and hospitable. If you like veggie food, try it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scubadoo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Some of the best vegetarian food we have had”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We ate here 4 times during our various visits to La Paz as we looped around Bolivia. Every dish we had was excellent. Having been told that we would have difficulty in Bolivia as vegetarians, we were delighted to come across Tierra Sana, which provided some of the best vegetarian food we have eaten. A good selection of beer and wine is also available

Having tried our limited Spanish, we later discovered that the owner spoke very good English having lived in London for several years!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This place was amazing! Fantastic for Vegeratians”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Being a vegetarian and a foodie, I strongly recommend this place. It's honestly one of the best value and tasy meals we've had in South America. Friendly staff, clean and hygenic all round (including decent toilets!) This place was a heaven of healthy and tasty relaxation in the 'fried chicken' culture of South America!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngusVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tierra Sana also viewed

La Paz, La Paz Department
 
La Paz, La Paz Department
La Paz, La Paz Department
 
La Paz, La Paz Department
La Paz, La Paz Department
 

Been to Tierra Sana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing