We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$116
Hotels.com$116
Priceline$116
eDreams$116
Travelocity$116
Orbitz.com$116
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveler rating
674
201
48
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
674
201
48
11
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 939 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019

We stayed 3 nights at the Stannum in La Paz, Bolivia. The hotel is well located with easy access to the white and light blue line of Teleféricos. The staff is overall pretty pleasant. Breakfast was average. Rooms had a nice view and were comfortable. The hotel is currently 6 years old and needs some updating mainly in the bathrooms.
The best of the hotel was the housekeeping service. After having traveled the entire world never before had I met a housekeeper ("Lucy") with such a hospitable approach. She introduced herself while we were leaving the room and she told us how proud she was of her city and gave us a lot of very good advice as what to do on a sunday in La Paz. Hotel is an average 4 star. But we would go back just and only because of Lucy. There is a spa on the 5th floor. We had massages but they were pretty much average if at all. We would not recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrProper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, for us it`s really important to get feedback from our guests.
We are glad to know that your stay with us was overall a good experience.
As for Ms. Lucy, we will let her know about your comments, she will be happy to read your kind words.
It was a pleasure having you with us!
We hope to have you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Customer Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Everything about my stay was excellent. From friendly staff who greeted me and helped me with my suitcases at 4:30 in the morning, to a comfy bed, shower (with warm water and great water pressure), and a beautiful view, the Stannum was just what I needed to recharge after my travels! The food was all reasonably priced and yummy, and the included breakfast buffet was a great bonus. Plus, when I had a sudden change in plans that meant that I had to stay an extra night at the hotel, the staff was very accommodating!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gnosticc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate it you taking the time to leave a review for us!
It makes us so happy to hear that you enjoy your stay! The whole staff works hard to make our guests feel like home and to provide an outstanding service to make the Stannum Experience unforgettable.
We loves having you at our Hotel!
Come back soon!
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

I was really impressed with the quality of the staff. We arrived at late night and were offered a hot mate with fresh leafs of coca in addition of the warm smile of the receptionist. After a restful night we were offered a high standing breakfast with everything we needed. We could even order freshly cooked eggs (included) following one of their 10 recipes.
We picked a standard room but still it was looking great and very comfortable. The staff did everything they could to please us with great attitude during the day. We took drinks at the hotel bar during the afternoon and once again it was really delicious, AND CHEAP (5€ for a glass -> see photos). The hotel is located in downtown La Paz in a wonderful complex with Burger King, Subway, a Cinema, a fitness center, a big arcade room with recent games and a few clothing stores (yes, at the hotel ground floor). The hotel propose a gourmet restaurant with typical food and classics.

In a few words this was a great moment to share with my wife and I will come back for sure.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dilhando
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us, we really appreciate it!!
We love reading that you enjoyed your time with us! The whole Hotel Staff works very hard to make our guests feel like home and to provide an special experience for every visitor, and comments like yours give us motivation to keep working towards that goal!
We loved having you with us, please, visit us again soon!!
Kind Regards,
Stannum Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

I highly recommend this hotel when you travel to La Paz, Bolivia. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet offered many choices to choose from. The location of the hotel was excellent.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Dear John,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us! We are very happy to read that you liked our facilities and our staff, and that the location of our hotel was convenient for you!!
We hope you visit us again next time you are in La Paz.
Kind Regards,
Customer Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We stayed here for 6 nights, we originally planned to stay for 4 night but my friend injured herself on the death road cycle tour and we needed to extend out stay. The hotel reception staff and manager were really accommodating allowing us to keep the room for the first night and swapping us to a junior suit ( with a hot tub) the second night. They really went above and beyond, as there were no rooms left on their website.

The breakfast is great, with a large choice of food and even an egg menu.

We also ate in the restaurant for 2 nights and had great meals ( loved the pumpkin soup). Ivan who works behind the bar and in the restaurant is lovely and super efficient.

The reception staff we had most of our dealings with was Luis and Gaulia ( there was another guy but I can't remember his name) All were brilliant, friendly and accommodating. Gualia's English was impeccable.

We enjoyed our stay and can't thank the hotel enough for all the help

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Director General at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear Charlotte,
We really appreciate it you taking the time to leave a review for us, getting feedback from our guests is extremely important to us!!
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are glad to know that the staff was helpful to you and your friend, and that you enjoyed our facilities and food aswell!
We truly loved having both of you in our Hotel, we will miss having you here.
We hope you visit us again!!
Kind Regards,
Customer Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews