We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Booking.com
$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Hotels.com$116
Priceline$116
eDreams$116
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveler rating
674
201
48
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
674
201
48
11
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 939 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We stayed here for 6 nights, we originally planned to stay for 4 night but my friend injured herself on the death road cycle tour and we needed to extend out stay. The hotel reception staff and manager were really accommodating allowing us to keep the room for the first night and swapping us to a junior suit ( with a hot tub) the second night. They really went above and beyond, as there were no rooms left on their website.

The breakfast is great, with a large choice of food and even an egg menu.

We also ate in the restaurant for 2 nights and had great meals ( loved the pumpkin soup). Ivan who works behind the bar and in the restaurant is lovely and super efficient.

The reception staff we had most of our dealings with was Luis and Gaulia ( there was another guy but I can't remember his name) All were brilliant, friendly and accommodating. Gualia's English was impeccable.

We enjoyed our stay and can't thank the hotel enough for all the help

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Director General at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear Charlotte,
We really appreciate it you taking the time to leave a review for us, getting feedback from our guests is extremely important to us!!
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are glad to know that the staff was helpful to you and your friend, and that you enjoyed our facilities and food aswell!
We truly loved having both of you in our Hotel, we will miss having you here.
We hope you visit us again!!
Kind Regards,
Customer Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

This is a beautiful hotel and all you may need. If not, the staff will go out of their way to help you. Rooms are pleasant. Buffet breakfasts are plentiful and tasty, with local favours as well. They help you arrange your logistics smoothly, from airport pickups to visiting restaurants. I can't thank the staff members there enough who have made our stays - yup, we stayed twice there, enjoyable ones.

Special note of thanks to Maria who helped us with the logistics, and also to Carolina from the breakfast restaurant who gave us so many tips for touring around the city and with great recommendations for nice dinner. Happy to have met you all ^^

Will stay here again if we are dropping by La Paz again one day.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Dear Brian,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we really appreciate it.
It makes us so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Stannum!
We work hard to make our guests feel like home while they are here, and reading comments like yours motivates us to keep working towards that goal, always.
It was great to have you and Ms. Cindy in our Hotel, the whole staff remembers you dearly!
We hope you visit us again soon!!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

+++ Very helpful employees on the reception. Luxury rooms , Welcome glass , ...

- The breakfast started, at Sunday , only at 6:30am , but we have to wait until 7:00am before everything was available on the buffet.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Dear Danny,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, we really appreciate it.
We love to read that you enjoyed your time with us overall. We take pride in our staff and every member of the team works very hard to provide a great service to our guests. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed our rooms, as a boutique hotel we try to make every room different so every time you stay with us is a whole different experience.
About the breakfast, we are sorry for the inconveniences, we are working on getting the breakfast ready earlier so our guests can start their early mornings with our amazing breakfast buffet, so next time you are in La Paz you will be able to do so.
Again, thank you for your kind words and for the feedback.
Come back soon!
Customer Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Best hotel we stayed in during a month long trip around South America. The hotel was modern and clean. The breakfast was awesome. All the staff were really helpful. When there was one small problem with our room we immidietly were given an upgrade. The location is good, in a nice safe area with cable cart connections to everywhere else in la paz. Very much enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank danidi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Dani,
It makes us incredibly happy to read your comment! It is amazing to know we are the best hotel you stayed at in South America, we work very hard everyday to try to make our guests feel like home and give them a unique experience, and comments like yours motive us to work even harder!
It was truly a pleasure to have you with us at Stannum, we hope to have you again soon!
Hugs from all the Stannum Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Safe, clean and easy access to cable cars, restaurants and food. Location was nice and area around the hotel was easy walking. Free breakfast was great as were the bar and food. Great view from the room. Staff was helpful.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hayesch12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to have you in our Hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a good time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities, location and food.
We want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Getting feedback from our guests is very important to us and it helps us to improve our services.
We hope to have you again in your next visit to La Paz!
Kind Regards,
Customer Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews