We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With a few little improvements it would get 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Overall a very good experience - lovely rooms, great breakfast, excellent shower and super comfortable beds.

However a few niggles that made it lose a star:
Bottled water is only provided once, not each day
The room was not as clean as expected
They reused the toiletries from the previous guest

Generally the service was excellent and the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eca99mab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 567 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

i am Korean girl and traveling now. i didnt expect this hotel at first, but when i enter the room i love it. lamp, chair, bed, bathroom everything! it is better than my home.
i want to stay here more days. they gave free drink ticket and it was also goood. bartender smile was also goood! all the service was really gooood. i recommend this hotel >3<b

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was really impressed with everything, service, room, facilities and location. Definietly I will stay here the next time I come back to La Paz. And the courtesy drinks were delicious. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milton I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location and very cute rooms. Steve the concierge is absolutely a great help and he is so sincere. Makes you feel like family. He recommended a restaurant and was not disappointed. Room are small but adequate. Excellent views from the 12th floor. Best boutique hotel I have ever stayed at!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank El V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in April 2014. We were extremely impressed with the attentiveness, professionalism and enthusiasm of the staff. They were very proactive in taking care of our every need, bringing us coca tea and oxygen to cope with the altitude, recommending restaurants, etc.

This hotel is an incredible value compared to the big name hotels and I would highly recommend it. It is a nice size at about 20 rooms so it feels cozy. The decor is very modern and immaculate. The location was great and allowed us to wander around to bars, restaurants and other attractions. It is on the 12th floor of a shopping center/office/condo complex so there is a food court and coffee shop right in the building, along with a movie theater. The hotel's included breakfast was outstanding, even including eggs done however you wish. I can't say enough about the helpful and friendly staff, especially Steve! The lobby doubles as the small restaurant, and there are a few tables by the windows that allow a great view of the area. Our room had a nice view as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kedaabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is actually one of my favourite hotels I've ever stayed in! Why? Well the rooms are bright, modern and spacious with super comfortable beds and the most incredible views. The staff were extremely helpful, even offering to bring my husband breakfast long after it was over when they noticed he was sick and hadn't eaten. The location is also great, as it's located in a mall which is handy if you want to go watch a movie or eat in the food court.
The food at Stannum was also good and we enjoyed two free drinks at the bar. The decor throughout the whole hotel is very modern and stunning. I highly recommend Stannum!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGlobeGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make a review and share it on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to know how much you’ve enjoyed your stay at the Hotel. The views offered from our rooms are unique. It is great to know that our small details are really appreciated by our guests and make you feel special and welcomed.
We would like to thank you for recommending us too.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The staff at the Stannum were great. They are helpful and efficient. The rooms are ok and the restaurant food is great. Views from the room on the 12th floor are nice. Bathroom is a good size and well designed. Breakfast was good and served at decent hours.

The rooms are small or at least feel small. Wifi needs improvement for a hotel of this standard. The service in the restaurant is not great when the other three or so tables are occupied (the restaurant is tiny). A hotel of this standard should have bathrobes and slippers but it does not. A hotel of this standard should also have nice menus in the restaurant and not laminated papers which you would expect to find in a cheap roadside coffee shop. Overall the hotel is trying its best but small things such as these make all the difference. I asked for a feedback/comment form but they did not have any so our suggestions had to be made here.

Room Tip: If the hotel has rooms without an interconnecting door go for that. Our had one and the guy next doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyKni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear guest,
On behalf of Stannum Boutique Hotel we would like to thank you for letting us know your experiences at Stannum Boutique Hotel. We are very glad to know that you’ve enjoyed the comfort of our rooms as well as the views and breakfast.
We are very sorry to hear about the feedback form, we have them at the front desk, I believe we were out of stock at that time. Each customer is very important and the service that we offer is our major priority. We are making some changes and implementing new menus on the restaurant.
Once more, thank you for your review which will help us to learn from it.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#4 of 77 in La Paz
1,109 reviews
3.3 mi away
Casa Grande Hotel
Casa Grande Hotel
#1 of 77 in La Paz
300 reviews
3.0 mi away
Camino Real Suites
Camino Real Suites
#2 of 77 in La Paz
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Casona Hotel-Boutique
3.3 mi away
Atix Hotel
Atix Hotel
#5 of 77 in La Paz
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Arce #2631 | San Jorge, La Paz, Bolivia
Phone Number:
Location: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range: $113 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to stay whether you are in a business or leisure trip!! Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa offers rooms with unparalleled views of La Paz and its majestic Illimani Mountain. The hotel features a full service restaurant (Terra) with Bolivian fusion food and a chill out balcony, Aqua Spa and wellness center, and a state of the art technological business center (Metallum). Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of La Paz just minutes away from the historic and financial centres. This is the safest and most accessible area in the city near the US, UK, Brazilian and Argentinean embassies and just 15km from El Alto International Airport. The hotel overlooks the beautiful city from the Multicine Mall Building where you are just an elevator ride away from enjoying movie theatres, restaurants, bars, stores and a fully equipped gym. Starting with the complementary coca tea offered at check-in to our stylish and innovating design; Our high standard personalized service is blended to make sure your stay will be an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing