We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$176
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camino Real Suites(La Paz)
$152
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(La Paz)
$98
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
425
158
36
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
158
36
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theatercinema complexoffice buildingmodern designrain showera mountain view roomdedicated elevatorsmall mallhigh risetower blockwelcome drinkbreakfast boxcorner roomtwo floorsviews of la pazupon checkbeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 631 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We spent 3 nights at Stannum, which is conveniently located in the central part of La Paz, close to most embassies. Everything was perfect, from the (strongest ever) welcome drink to the uncomplicated checkout process. All rooms are on the 12th floor of the well-known Multicine building, which ensures great views of this fascinating city. High-quality finishes, designer furniture and fixtures - it will all make you feel good. Young and motivated staff, eager to share bar and restaurant recommendations with you. Special thanks to Melany, who was particularly helpful during our two stays.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank StephaneRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Stannum Boutique Hotel. We are happy to know that you had such a good experience and that our staff was able to help you throughout your stay. The views from our rooms are stunning.
We hope you can visit us again in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

The room is amazing, very beautiful view, very helpfull staff and very good location in the Multicine complex, great atmosphere as well... highly recommended, thats it nothing more to add aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Tomerinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear guest,
It is with pleasure that we read your review, we are glad to know that the hotel had fully filled your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.
The city and mountain views from our rooms are the best and we will be always here to provide the best service.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Comfortable, modern, clean, everything you can ask for and an extremely good service! The rooms have a beautiful view of the city, comfortable beds, clean modern bathroom, good space and a delicious breakfast. The staff are able to fix everything you ask for and are very friendly. A perfect place to stay in La Paz!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to make a review and post it on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that Stannum Boutique Hotel had exceeded your expectations and that you had a very enjoyable stay. All our staff is here to help each of our guests and very keen to guide them in anything that may need throughout their entire stay.
We will be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a small 20 room hotel in La Paz located on the 12th floor of a building on the main avenue in La Paz. We stayed there for three days after visiting many of the ruins in Peru and Bolivia. Upon getting off the elevator the traveler immediately experiences a very warm welcome from the staff. The rooms are a little on the small side similar to rooms in European luxury hotels. We had several meals from the restaurant and the breakfast which was included was very good. Everyone here, especially Andrea, Roberto and the doorman Jesus worked diligently to make us very comfortable at this home away from our home. You cannot go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear guest,
It is such a pleasure reading your comment on TripAdvisor. Thank you for sharing your experiences and letting us know how much you’ve enjoyed your stay at Stannum Boutique Hotel. All our staff is here to provide an excellent service.
We hope you can visit us again in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This place is great if you want your typical luxury upscale hotel. This hotel could have been anywhere. Only way you distinguish where you were is by the view if you had a good one. Staff - excellent, rooms excellent, beds --- so very comfortable. Drinks nice and strong at the small bar. The food was just ok - overly salted usually. But again - you are in a different country to experience the culture - a typical meal in La Paz - not fancy hotel way for sure.
Even you have the money to spare - and by lux hotel standards this is pretty cheap actually, you would do better to experience a hotel with more personality. We stayed here for one night in November. Decided to go somewhere else for a different night and was sure glad we did. Cheaper and more interesting a stay closer to the city center. Not luxury but upscale but that's not what you go to Bolivia for anyway.
One thing that really bothered me - besides the cups of salt that one of the dishes tasted like it was cooked with --- we asked specifically for a private tour guide that we paid a lot of money for. The hotel suggested we hire a taxi to take us to where we wanted to go but we wanted a real guide that could give us information. Even though it would be a lot more expensive we thought it would be worth it for the insight. They person the hotel connected us with was very nice but he was nothing more than a chauffeur for us. His English was poor so he could not tell us much. We ended up paying a ridiculous amount of money for a few hours "tour". When we complained to the hotel they apologized but did nothing. If you are trying to pass yourself off as a upscale hotel that caters to each individual guests wishes then it is not enough to just look the part - you have to address issues like this. Its really not the money most of the time - its the level of customer service and value.
In any case, nothing wrong with this place - actually very very nice for a poor country but if you want to save about 50 dollars or more (which goes very far in Bolivia), check out the other highly rated hotels in town. We wanted a more pampered place to stay after roughing it in Peru and this place was perfect for that but one day was enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linghuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for letting us know your experiences and share it with the Tripadvisor community. The décor and design are very exclusive and it is very different from what you may find in a country like Bolivia but that is precisely why we choose that style. We are very sorry to hear about the taxi driver, I believe it is a misunderstanding and we already send a strong warning to the staff that contacted him, however, we always give some options to our guests and at the end they are the ones that choose the service required.
On behalf of all staff at Stannum, we would like to thank you for your review which will help us to deal with these types of issues and learn day by day.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews