We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultramodern decor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This boutique hotel is on the 12th floor of a 20 story building. Exiting the elevator you enter a bar / sitting area, and then after going through a door arrive at the reception area (which seemed odd).

All staff were very welcoming and solicitous. Our room was immaculate with fantastic views of the city. All decor was ultra modern. We gloried in the hot shower. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Also it was conveniently located downtown in a cineplex with many food options.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElderTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Stannum Boutique Hotel. It is a pleasure reading the good comments about the experience at the hotel. Very glad to know that you’ve enjoyed the décor and had the pleasure to enjoy each of the services provided.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 605 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at the Stannum for three nights at the end of our trip to Latin America and the luxuriousness of the hotel was very welcome by that stage! The room had full length windows with views over the city and all the facilities at the hotel were good, very clean, modern and stylish. We found the staff to be very competent and friendly with good recommendations for things to see and do in and around La Paz. The hotel is part of an shopping/cinema/office complex and we found it very convenient to have shopping and eateries within such easy reach. It is about 15 minutes walk from the centre of La Paz (at a gentle pace bearing in mind the altitude) and you just need to follow the main road straight into the centre - don't bother with a taxi, the traffic is mental so its quicker to walk. My only gripe was how long it took to check in - not great when you have been travelling all day and are tired but the reception staff did provide us with a drink while they carried out the check-in. The breakfast buffet was great, lots of choice of fruit, pastries, cheese and cold meats plus really cute mini pancakes that are made to order. I have no hesitation in recommending the Stannum.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_mctp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review and sharing your experiences with all the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience and that you were able to enjoy our service and the stunning views of the city and the mountains from one of our rooms.
We are very sorry about the delay at check in time, and we are doing some changes on the process to improve this service.

The area where we are located is very close to many facilities like restaurants, atm’s, gym cinema, as well as the principal diplomatic residencies.

I hope you will be available to visit us again in the near future.

Best regards

Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was impressed over the quality and service I got from Stannum Boutique Hotel. The location is perfect. The same builing as the Swedish Embassy that is located on the floor below the hotel.
I needed a translater for a business meeting and Melany at the front desk was an exelent help during our meeting. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Overall one of the best hotels that I find in South America. The hotel is quite small, but excellent service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Stannum Boutique Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that our staff did their best effort to fully fill your expectations and that you’ve enjoyed the comfort of the bedroom.
Our location is quite handy since we are in a residential area very close to diplomatic residencies.
We will be more than happy to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards
Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one night while in transit in la Paz. The rooms were very clean, with amazing views of the city and the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in (would be buying pillows from their menu if we weren't traveling for so long). The service was great and so attentive, the doorman even ran after us to make sure we had a map of the area. Would loved to have stayed longer! Room service was delicious too.. Recommend the chicken and their hot chocolate was amazing. Sliders were good as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annikamarie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, we are very glad to know that you had a nice experience and had the opportunity to enjoy the comfort of our beds .

All of our staff is here to provide the best service and help our guests throughout their whole stay.
Once again, thank you for choosing us,

Best regards
Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

A new very nice boutique Hotel in a good area in La Paz. Very nice style and an amaizing view over La Paz. The stuff is young, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentyful. THowever the cocktails in the bar can be improved.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trickyfreaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Stannum Boutique Hotel. We are very glad to know that you had such a good experience at our Hotel. We would also like to thank you for letting us know what we do right and what can be improved. We can assure you that our staff will work harder on the drinks served at “Doce” Coffee Bar Lounge to get better.
We will be more than happy to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards
Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent two nights at Stannum Hotel on the last leg of our trip and decided to treat ourselves. We were not disappointed. The hotel location is very handy (2mins from Plaza Isabela la Catolica where the hop on/off touristic buses depart) and the hotel itself is amazing. The view from our room was incredible, overlooking La Paz with the mountains as a backdrop, and the room was beautifully appointed, with crisp white bedding and designers bathroom. In addition to the fantastic view, the staff was really professional and friendly (especially Jesus who talked us through the key things to do in La Paz while we enjoyed our complimentary welcome cocktails). The breakfast was delicious too. We had an amazing stay in the hotel and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EveWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear guest,
It is a pleasure reading such a nice comment about our Hotel, thank you for recommending us to futures travelers. The stunning views of the city and mountains from our rooms are really eye catching and have charmed many of our guests.
Thank you for sharing your experiences,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at the Stannum for 2 nights while in La Paz and it was excellent. It is located on the other side of the city from the airport, so takes a while to get to - about 45 mins in traffic, (which can be horrible), but is worth the drive. It has about 20 rooms and is located on the 12th floor of a new building that contains a shopping mall, gym, fast food and movie theaters. We were lucky enough to get a room that is (south facing?) with a stunning view over the city and the Illimani mountain.
From our first encounter with the porter on the ground level, ( I am sorry I forgot his name Jxxxx ), who greeted us with a huge friendly smile, to our interactions with the rest of the staff, our experience was really positive. The receptionists English was excellent. We ate one night in the hotel restaurant, which was very good and enjoyed our complimentary pisco sour before dinner.
We walked, albeit slowly, due to the altitude, from the hotel to most locations in the city and although La Laz is a teeming city did not feel unsafe at any time.
We did not have any wifi issues.
Strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagnbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StannumHotels, Sales & Marketing Department at Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the comment posted and sharing your experiences with all the TripAdvisor followers. We are very glad to know that you had such an amazing experience and that you were able to enjoy our service and the stunning views of the city and the mountains from one of our rooms.
The area where we are located is residential and hosts many of the embassies and corporate offices so, it is safe and since we are close to the city it is quite easy to get there and around.
Hopefully you will be available to visit us again in the near future.

Best regards

Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#4 of 79 in La Paz
1,141 reviews
3.3 mi away
Casa Grande Hotel
Casa Grande Hotel
#1 of 79 in La Paz
352 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atix Hotel
Atix Hotel
#5 of 79 in La Paz
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Camino Real Suites
Camino Real Suites
#2 of 79 in La Paz
425 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Casona Hotel-Boutique
0.5 mi away
Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Arce # 2631 | San Jorge, La Paz, Bolivia
Phone Number:
Location: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range: $112 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to stay whether you are in a business or leisure trip!! Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa offers rooms with unparalleled views of La Paz and its majestic Illimani Mountain. The hotel features a full service restaurant (Terra) with Bolivian fusion food and a chill out balcony, Aqua Spa and wellness center, and a state of the art technological business center (Metallum). Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of La Paz just minutes away from the historic and financial centres. This is the safest and most accessible area in the city near the US, UK, Brazilian and Argentinean embassies and just 15km from El Alto International Airport. The hotel overlooks the beautiful city from the Multicine Mall Building where you are just an elevator ride away from enjoying movie theatres, restaurants, bars, stores and a fully equipped gym. Starting with the complementary coca tea offered at check-in to our stylish and innovating design; Our high standard personalized service is blended to make sure your stay will be an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing