We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best hotel in the city of La Paz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
beijing
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“By far the best hotel in the city of La Paz”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The staff went far and beyond for us. They were so cute to decorate our room with rose petals and other nice amenities for our arrival. The staff were very friendly at all points of contact, The restaurant has really nice food, from tipical bolivian food to great meat! But the best is definetly the friendliness and the attention to detail of the team. Well done!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    72
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
49
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

During all three stays at the hotel I met very attentive personell. They helped me to solve my troubles, not at all connecte to the hotel and my staying there. My colleague did not feel well and she got all possible service at the room, including the oxigen mask. I appreciate the kitchen a lot to cook some simple food, even the restaurant is very good too. The rooms are spacious and the view is stunning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnasTasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our room, which we where fortunate enough to be upgraded to, room 801, was spacious, comfortable and the size of a small apartment. We had views on two sides of the building, a fully equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms and a large lounge/dining room. Very comfortable. All the staff were extremely kind and helpful. We arrived at the hotel at 8.30am and after a short wait where given the keys to our room, much appreciated after an over night bus trip from hell!

Room Tip: Ask for for 801
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 58Jennie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are big,nice and clean and it has a heater. the staff is very friendly. it is a bit noisy,because it is on the street..

The restaurant there is faboulus! and breakfast buffet is also very good with fine fresh fruits.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dab87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay and once again the rooms, friendly and helpful staff (with enough English to figure things out) have made our visit to La Paz a pleasure.

This hotel/ apartment is excellent value for money. You won't be sorry !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanineE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This is an extremely comfortable place to stay. The apartment was spacious and comfortable. All modern appliances were available. The location was great, close to many restaurants and walking distance from the centre. Staff were very helpful, helping me with a few typical bolivian bureaucratic issues. Good value for money.
I would expect the kitchen to have some basics such as salt, pepper, oil. When staying just for a few days its not convenient to buy everything from scratch.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jmt12london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good hotel in La Paz and in a nice part of town. The rooms are comfortable, clean, large and have great views. The staff are friendly and ready to help. The WiFi is fast and reliable and the have a small business centre next to reception as well. Not many restaurants close by but the restaurant in the hotel is great and is always busy. You'll probably end up eating there the majority of the time as there are some great choices on the menu, especially from the 'grill' section.

A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aribamandn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.5 mi away
Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Camino Real Suites
Camino Real Suites
#3 of 76 in La Paz
373 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#4 of 76 in La Paz
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Casa Grande Hotel
Casa Grande Hotel
#1 of 76 in La Paz
253 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Casona Hotel-Boutique
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#9 of 76 in La Paz
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa

Property: Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa
Address: Capitan Ravelo 2123, La Paz, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For one night or more, we invite you to discover the perfect place to stay whenever you are in the city of La Paz. We build on a 20-year experience of providing comfort and personalized service, and are strategically located just a short walk from the city centre We offer you 46 spacious, fully equipped one-bedroom or two-bedroom apartments, each bedroom with its own bathroom. The hotel has an in-house restaurant “La Tranquera”, and features a spa with sauna and gym, an Events rooms and parking space. Our rates include the buffet breakfast, Internet access (Wi-Fi and ADSL), using the sauna and fitness room… And beyond rates, our authentic hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing