We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our best yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Our best yet!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with our teenage sons in a lovely 2 bedroom apartment. Couldn't fault it. Clean room, comfortable large beds, hot showers, great reception staff & lovely extensive breakfast buffet. Can see why its number 1 on Trip Advisor!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 9th floor & had great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    70
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
49
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in August 2012. Amazing value, you get a complete 2 bedroom apartment, hotel services, great beds, large balcony etc for less than USD 100. The area felt safe and has some nice restaurants close by. You can also get spa treatment and there is a (little) gym.

Room Tip: Top floor has best balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick_Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here for five days in mid September 2012 and had an excellent experience. The service was fantastic, the accomodations were extremely comfortable. So much so that the last couple of days I would prefer to stay there and relax.

It probably helped that I got the penthouse suite so the views were absolutely stunning.

The additonal services (borrowing a cell phone, spa) were fantastic and made the stay and service provided that much better in my book

Room Tip: Ask for the E1 or E2 suites. I was traveling by myself and it had a huge king size bed , great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikhail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Both times I had top floor with balcony and the views were amazing!

Apartment was very spacious and high speed WIfI - pretty unique for Bolivia!

For the extremely competative value of ths apartment, anyone who bad mouths needs to redjust the purse strings becuase I have never experienced such value for money in my life!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CamdenMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The staff at Camino Real Aparthotel (the one on Calle Capital Ravelo) could not be more helpful, friendly or accommodating. The apartments are large and comfortable, especially for groups or families. Ours had separate kitchen, loungeroom, and two bathrooms, one en suite. The hotel is fairly centrally located, and has great views of the city from the rooms. This hotel is a great place to retreat from the bustle and fumes of La Paz, as well as a good base to explore the city. I would stay there anytime I return to La Paz. If it's in your price range, I wouldn't bother looking any further.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BazzaAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the end of a 28 day tour of Peru and Bolivia. This was by far the best hotel we found during our trip and it was great to spend our last two days in Bolivia freshing up before our long flight back home.The price was suprizing low if you book with the hotel direct, which will save you about 20% off the internet hotel booking companys.

Room Tip: Our room number 1002 was better than our frieds who were in 1201
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelbourneRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

we stayed there 2nights on our south america trip and were really surprised.we had booked an airport transfer for 10eur/car,our flight was delayed 3hours and they waited there for us.at midnight we were really hungry after whole journey,they didnt have the cook there,but the offerw us to order somenthing from the restaurant in neigborhood.for VERY good price.the appartment was big and clean,fridge full with drinks and snack for some cents :-) breakfast was good as well,with freshly prepared eggs etc.
they have tea from coca leafs as well for the altitude sickness.
staff really friendly.
it was a superb and extremely cheap choice

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swisssun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.5 mi away
Stannum Boutique Hotel
Stannum Boutique Hotel
#2 of 76 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#4 of 76 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
3.5 mi away
Camino Real Suites
Camino Real Suites
#1 of 76 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Casa Grande Hotel
Casa Grande Hotel
#3 of 76 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Casona Hotel-Boutique
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 76 in La Paz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa

Property: Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa
Address: Capitan Ravelo 2123, La Paz, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For one night or more, we invite you to discover the perfect place to stay whenever you are in the city of La Paz. We build on a 20-year experience of providing comfort and personalized service, and are strategically located just a short walk from the city centre We offer you 46 spacious, fully equipped one-bedroom or two-bedroom apartments, each bedroom with its own bathroom. The hotel has an in-house restaurant “La Tranquera”, and features a spa with sauna and gym, an Events rooms and parking space. Our rates include the buffet breakfast, Internet access (Wi-Fi and ADSL), using the sauna and fitness room… And beyond rates, our authentic hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing