We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcome oasis post 3 day salts and 9 hour awful bus ride”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014

stayed at stannum boutique on the way to sucre but changed to this for the return trip of 2 nights.
Its a lovely, tastefully decorated, well situated hotel with english speaking friendly staff.
Rooms spacious, clean and loved the thoughtful pieces of bolivian handicrafts all over the hotel and rooms.
Only negative was that the meal in the restaurant was average. But cannot fault overall stay at all, its fantastic value for the cost.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmepani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fveraloza, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Rosario La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

We really appreciate your decision to change from another prestigious hotel to ours, and what's more important is that this change has been a great experience for you.
Hoping to serve you in the near future.
Best
Grupo Rosario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,100)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rosario La Paz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

Hotel is great. Service was excellent: bi-lingual staff, had stamps, quick laundry service, great on premise restaurant, They have an onsite travel agent which made traveling to Copacabna nice and easy. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Had a room up on the third floor which overlooked the city. Location is close to main turist section and central portion of La Paz. For $80-$100/night it's totally worth it if you like something about a private hostel style room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydObanion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fveraloza, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Rosario La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

We are so glad to hear that your stay in our Hotel was a good experience. We work every day on a personalized attention to our guest.
Hope to have you back at Hotel Rosario La Paz.
Best.
Grupo Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed here for three nights during our stay in La Paz. The service (reception, security staff) was 5star quality, as others have remarked. Hotel is excellently located, very comfortable rooms (although our windows looked out onto the courtyard/outside corridor leading to all rooms, so little privacy if you just want to sit and cogitate for a bit). Coca tea on tap was a nice touch. Nice decor, lovely feel for the place. Highly recommended.

The reception staff were just fantastic. A couple of examples - I left my card in the cash machine, and they spotted it and rushed after me; they always greeted me by name; they gave excellent advice about how to visit the market in El Alto (worth it!) and get back (the trickier bit).

Another plus is that Turisbus, a good travel agency, are located in the reception area (although I don't think they are part of the hotel). We asked them to arrange our flight from La Paz to Santa Cruz (we found it impossible to arrange this ourselves over the internet), a city tour of Santa Cruz (just to fill in 1/2 day really), and then the overnight train from Santa Cruz to the border town of Puerto Quijarro (short taxi to Brazilian border town of Corumba, which then gives you access to the southern bit of the lovely Pantanal. I can't find anywhere to write about this part of our trip - but it is a really superb experience. Very enjoyable train trip, rumbling through the darkness past villages, jungle, through the starry night.... Lonely Planet describes it well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed for just one night, the room was very clean, despite being near a very busy road, we heard no road noise, The room was decorated beautifully with art work. The only bad thing about the room was the shower pressure. The breakfast buffet had a wide range of options.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelBroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fveraloza, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Rosario La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We feel so happy to read you liked the room and it's decoration.
We are committed to the health of the environment and water conservation, therefore we have installed low-flow shower systems in every bathroom of the hotel.
Regards:

Grupo Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here three nights all together in Jan -14. Very friendly and serviceminded staff. Beautiful, clean and spacious rooms. Excellent wi fi all about. God breakfast with all needs served and an excellent restaurant in evening. Nice patio to recover from chaotic but interesting city life. Witch market 200 meters down the street and old baroque centre 4-600 meters below. 5 stars from all four of us without hesitation. Highly recommendable and affordable.

Room Tip: 125, 126, 127 and 225 were all excellent opening to the patio
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerUrdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fveraloza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosario La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thanks for choosing Hotel Rosario La Paz, as part of Grupo Rosario family, we are constantly seeking for excellence and good service. We feel so honored to read comments like yours, that´s how we know that all our work is being done well.
Thank you again.
Grupo Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our second stay at this fabulous hotel, smack in the middle of Prada, La Paz' upscale shopping and tourist district.

Staff are always smiling, helpful, attentive and many are multilingual.

Step out the front door and you are in the middle of the hustle-bustle of La Paz' various markets and tourist attractions.

Inside the hotel, peacefulness and serenity are de rigeur.

The included breakfast buffet at the attached restaurant, Tambo Colonial, is absolutely marvelous, with a great selection of dishes.

Dinner at the restaurant is stunning, with service from Ramiro making for one of the top restaurant experiences in Bolivia and beyond.

Please also see our review of the Tambo Colonial on Tripadvisor.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the main street will be a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xenalook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fveraloza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosario La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hi there... Thanks for such great comment. Hotel Rosario wants to change the common thoughts of people who believe Hotel´s meals are not quite fine. Our Tambo Colonial Restaurant is by far one of the best options around Rosario neighborhood and even more... perhaps one of the best restaurants in La Paz.
We will still work hard to maintain this reputation and thanks again for your kind comments.
Best
Grupo Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had booked Hotel Rosario's in Copacabana and in La Paz through Freman Tours in La Paz. We experienced their wonderful hospitality, visually rewarding design and decor, and excellent local dishes in their restaurants first in Copacabana and later in La Paz. The Hotel Rosario Group has the right recipe for making travelers comfortable, happy and spoiled. All the staff during our 4-day, 3-night visit went out of their way to accommodate us whether the bellman, a restaurant staff member, or the front desk. However, special recognition goes to a woman who served us at the front desk in Copacabama and returned to La Paz for her shift there the same day we did. Her name is Ximena and she can be found smiling and greeting visitors from behind the front desk at either hotel. She is a wealth of information in English or Spanish, so seek her out - you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viarueda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fveraloza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosario La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hi ...
Thank you very much for your kind comment, everyone at Hotel Rosario is heading to the same point: Client Satisfaction. We are so happy to hear that our 2 hotels filled your expectations and be sure that we will keep on working with passion and love for Bolivia.
Best
Grupo Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.3 mi away
La Casona Hotel-Boutique
1.6 mi away
Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
Casa Grande Hotel
Casa Grande Hotel
#1 of 77 in La Paz
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Casa Fusion Hotel Boutique
4.6 mi away
Camino Real Suites
Camino Real Suites
#2 of 77 in La Paz
398 reviews
1.6 mi away
A la Maison
A la Maison
#13 of 77 in La Paz
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosario La Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosario La Paz

Address: Av. Illampu 704, La Paz 12446, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Paz
#2 Family Hotel in La Paz
#4 Best Value Hotel in La Paz
#10 Business Hotel in La Paz
Price Range: $66 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rosario La Paz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely, charm and colonial style located in the center of La Paz. The perfect location for your city excursions. Friendly and helpful staff that will make you fell at home. Eco friendly and smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rosario La Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Rosario La Paz
Residencial Rosario Hotel La Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing