We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sajama Hotel(La Paz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Italia(La Paz)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Maya(La Paz)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveler rating
626
411
78
22
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
411
78
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswitches marketsister hotelhotel restaurantan oasiscentral courtyardhot waterday touraltitude sicknesscoca teaexcellent restaurantbusy streetbreakfast buffet isthird floortop floortour desksan francisco churchlake titicaca
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very friendly english speaking staff, nice & clean rooms, good café & restaurant, walking distance from the city center & the most interesting sights. Staff is extremely helpful - just ask and they are glad to help. The hotel also offers a variety of tours in the neighbourhood. We did the city & valley of the moon tour and were not disappointed.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view, but they are on the street side, thus a bit noisier.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DirkB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

An oasis amongst a city of chaos.
Hotel Rosario was our 1st choice for our 4 day stay in La Paz.
Great location just 2 short blocks from The Witches Market and a swag of local restaurants.
We had a room that overlooked the main street. We weren't hassled by any street noise and the activity out the window was a source of interest.
The room was comfortable, probably a little dated without being lavish, but was more than adequate for us. I have heard the hotel is slowly doing renovations and the back rooms may be more modern and better appointed.
The bathroom was a little tight and the shower at times temperamental but these are just minor comments.
Room internet connection was free and good.
The highlight for us was the dining room and the incredible service that the staff there provide. Exceptional service, and equally fine food.
I'd really recommend eating in at least once.
2 people, 3 large courses, a bottle of wine for $40 is just extraordinary for hotel pricing.
The staff speak good English and we found them very helpful, efficient and friendly.
La Paz is a city you have to keep your wits about you and be a little careful in ... it wasa always good to get back to the hotel and relax a little.
If ever back in La Paz we will definitely come back to Hotel Rosario.

Room Tip: try the dining room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacksdad100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

a charming hotel in a good location, a really nice bar at the terrace and good service by the staff. the bathroom could be better, though. it was a bit small and hard to adjust the temperature of the shower.
the store right next to the hotel has great goods and promotes faird trade. :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thassio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

It will be no surprise to you that there are cheaper options available in La Paz. However, if you decide to splurge, this is one of the places to do it. The staff provide excellent service and speak great English if your Spanish is not up to par. The location is also exceptional - within walking distance of a TON of shopping and the somewhat interesting "Witches Market". They have a great onsite restaurant here where you can enjoy llama steak at a reasonable price.

The room was also very clean and the shower was GREAT! This was also the most comfortable bed we had in Bolivia and you'll need it to sleep in this altitude!

You won't regret the choice to stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I found big promotions for this hotel and ertain info a little more of what it is. I will recommend to use the new rooms at the back side than the old ones. The staff was not nice and after 10 pm need to really insist to go to your room. I think in Bolivia they are still working in tourism and felt I was not in their interest to keep me as a client.

Room Tip: Use the new rooms, but do not expect much.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews