We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
131
168
55
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
168
55
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingeuro bistrowalk in wardrobeseveral membersstar hotelmain restaurantbiggest drawbackusual buffetlarge citymain dragcomfortable hotelwarm roomwelcome reliefhuge bedeasy accesslake titicacathe penthouse
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 377 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Not bad for Bolivia. It was very clean. The food isn't anything special, better off going to one of the restaurants nearby. Internet is fats, but can only use one electric device per room. It was very clean, and the bed was comfortable and had large pillows. It is right the main strip (prado) in La Paz. Walking distance to most the sites.

Room Tip: Just a block away is Alexander coffee on pardon, go there for a better and cheaper breakfast.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpbolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEuropaSummit, Gerente at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your comment. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we can improve and what was it like your experience at our Hotel.
Just to let you know, guests are able to connect to more tan one electronic device from their room.
The username and password given to you at check in time only allows connecting one device, however, you can request at our front desk an additional username so that more than one device can be connected. You are able to connect up to 3 of them. We have this norm so that the Wifi connection is not congested and provide a better internet service.
I am sorry that this additional information was not given to you at that time. Anyway once more we thank you for your comment.
Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Not sure what category of room I had but it was HUGE. More of an apartment room than a hotel. Full living area, kitchen, seperate bedroom. It's definately dated and need upgrading, but they're doing there best to keep standards high.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_O_the_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comment. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we can improve and what was it like your experience at our Hotel.

After years, we could change different areas, rooms, restaurants, bar and more. We would love to have you one more time in Hotel Europa. We are waiting you as always.

Thank you again

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Europa is located just off the main boulevard on the north side of La Paz. It is clean, comfortable and efficiently run. They even offer oxygen if you fly directly into La Paz and are concerned about altitude sickness. The hotel has a nice indoor pool. The food in the hotel resturaunts is fair. You can do better by going to one of the many excellent restaurants throughout the city of La Paz. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful and I recommend the Hotel Europa for a good night's stay.

Room Tip: Several floors are non-smoking floors. Be sure to request a non-smoking floor room if that is important to you.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruchko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Friends and I stayed here for two nights as part of a tour of South America. I'm still finding it hard to adequately describe the lay-out of this fascinating city, set in layers around an almost bowl or cup shape! After a very long day of travelling from Puno, Peru, we were so pleased to find that the check-in was quick and efficient. And that the rooms were clean, large with very comfortable beds. I was particularly impressed by the hotel's laundry service--cheaper than other hotels we'd stayed in--and my very dirty clothing came back beautifully clean and pressed. We found the variety in the breakfast buffet good. An extra touch is that as we had an early flight so had to check-out of the hotel at 4 a.m., the hotel ensured that the breakfast buffet was available after 3:30. In the morning!! We did have one group dinner in the restaurant (there had been a major mix-up in our planned tour of the Bolivian section of Lake Titicaca so the tour company provided this meal as compensation). This meal was a set-menu but we found either of the two choices excellent with service efficient, polished. The hotel is in a convenient location--an easy walk, in spite of altitude!, to the center square and wonderful shops--more alpaca items for us to choose from!--and great cafes, museums--as an aside, the coca museum well worth the visit and information sheets are available in English. We had been warned of scams against tourists in the city area but we all felt safe at all times.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aussieNY62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

A 5* for European standards. Good service, excellent restaurant. The gym doesn't really work but the swimming pools/saunas makes it up.
The hotel is centrally located with easy access to most of the city attractive.

Room Tip: The suites are huge, and with a small Kitchen.The rooms in the end of corridor have a small balcony that allows some views, to catch up some fresh air and sun
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xicobacelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for write us and leave this lovely comment is very important for us.

After years, we could changes different areas, rooms, gym, spa and more. We would like you visit us and see all the details.

Thank you one more time and you are welcome in Hotel Eruopa.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews