We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cool restaurant, good food too” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sabor Cubano

Sabor Cubano
Ranked #26 of 400 Restaurants in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Central American, Caribbean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: I think it's fairly new, right in the center of the tourist street. Don't know what else to add.... we stumbled on it when we found the place we wanted to go to had closed
Indian Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very cool restaurant, good food too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nice Cuban vibes here. Visited twice, once for lunch and once for dinner. Nice Cuban sandwiches, although would have liked a bit more meat on them. Excellent mojitos. Dinner was better. Nice range if platos. I had the Vaca frita, with yucca and avocado, plus the obligatory frijoles negro with rice. Cheap and filling. Good atmosphere

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelplansr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    78
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“These guys take the humble sandwich to a new level of deliciousness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

An unbelievably amazing sandwich.
We stopped here for some food owing to the good ratings on this site. My plan was, we're tired, need a quick bite to eat, then get some sleep. They were very close to the hotel so it was perfect location.
My expectations of a good sandwich were surpassed, and then some more....
it was so good we went back again a couple of days later; it seemed wrong only having a few days in La Paz, should really check out the local food options and try new things but when the food is this good...you cannot say no.
Try it, you will not be disappointed. :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PorthosLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Menu del Dia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Menu del dia is always an awesome deal. In Sabor Cubano the menu has a great value and the food is really good. The other options besides menu del dia also seemed to be good, but we ended up just having one lunch there. Worth it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank julianamagnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Cuban bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We stopped off here after walking past. Really cool place. Live music and nice mojitos. It's a really busy place and the staff do so well to keep up. Hadn't had Cuban food before. It looked pretty authentic. We ended up having a Cuban sandwich which was great. Worth a look.

Helpful?
Thank Shaister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

The food here is really good, people are nice and prices are OK although it´s on La Paz´s most touristic street.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daria272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Cubano also viewed

La Paz, La Paz Department
La Paz, La Paz Department
 
La Paz, La Paz Department
 

Been to Sabor Cubano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing