We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dry bland and tasteless”

Bar Internet Jiwhaki
Ranked #304 of 406 Restaurants in La Paz
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Description: Join us for lunch or dinner in our full service cafe. We offer a selection of non-alcoholic beverages, coffee, beer, wine and cocktails. Our menu features tasty appetizers, fresh salads, traditional soups, filling sandwiches and decadent desserts.
Indian Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dry bland and tasteless”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Had a set meal part of a tour. The hamburger was terrible - undercooked, dry buns and just tasteless. Only redeeming factor was an exquisite Maracuya cheesecake

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelplansr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
418 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“I would eat here again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This cafe is on the third floor of the hotel Rosario so don't be afraid going past reception and the security guards. The views over La Paz are great from this pretty little cafe.
The menu may be small but the chicken stuffed avocado was awesome. This was washed down with a hot chocolate which was a bar of chocolate melting in a glass of hot milk.
Give out a go!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Superpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
288 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

The food was really good. We had some Andean soup. Which was followed by locally prepared beef. I also had the chuflay, the Bolivian cocktail.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeepina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

We actually were trying to eat at Tambo Colonial for lunch, but that restaurant isn't open for lunch. Instead, we headed up to this cafe which was a nice little surprise - mostly for it's amazing views of La Paz. The area is small, with enough space for 4 tables and then there are 4 computers off on the side. Oh, and it is located in the Hotel Rosario.

The menu had 3 different salads, 2 soups, 2 sandwiches, and 2 other dishes, a llama quinoa and a stuffed avocado. The salads ranged in price from 30-42 bolvianos, the sandwiches around 30-39 bolvianos, soups 39 bolvianos, and the other entrees around 39 bolvianos. My friends got the beef soup which was delicious from their point of view and had large pieces of beef. The ensalada fresca hit the spot and the fancier camembert salad was considered good (not great). I also had the llama quinoa dish which was fantastic - just the right mix of meat with vegetable and great tasting. After, we had the submarine - essentially hot milk with a bar of bolivian chocolate melting in it - yum!

Price-wise - a little on the more expensive side but all delicious. Great views of the city though and made it all worth it!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Internet Jiwhaki also viewed

La Paz, La Paz Department
La Paz, La Paz Department
 
La Paz, La Paz Department
La Paz, La Paz Department
 

Been to Bar Internet Jiwhaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing