We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and drink in a fun.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Glam Restaurant & Jazzy Lounge - CLOSED

Glam Restaurant & Jazzy Lounge
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: The most trendy restaurant in town, located in the heart of Sopocachi area. The restaurant offers a mediterranean cuisine, delicious tapas and a good selection of cocktails in two spacious lounge spaces.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and drink in a fun.”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

First of all, great service .The ambience of the place was very cozy and classy.
We went here for brunch and it was delicious!! Wonderful fresh food, attentive service and not rushed.
Recommendable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, best in show for La Paz”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Looking at the other reviews, maybe the restaurant had some teething troubles in the past, but right now this place doesn't really have competition in La Paz. It's got decor comparable with any top notch restaurants anywhere, the dishes are delightful, I went there three times during my trip, had a different mean each time and each time I felt like licking my plate. Jose and Catherine have done an amazing job with the place. I'd highly recommend it!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissyOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Glam restaurant & jazzy lounge is the best mediterranean restaurant in La Paz . We would not eat in any other restaurant on the neighborhood. Jose Borda is a fantastic host.
My favorite for dinner is the fish And every day they serve delightful daily specials.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Camila_will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabadell, Spain
1 review
“good food”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

This place is good. I've been there only once or twice .
You'll get to chose from: Excellent Spain style meat with potatoes,(It was great) , and the best creme brulle ( crema catalana) I've ever had anywhere..... !!!! and the coffee here is pretty good!!!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank club_960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food but keep away from the coctails”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Excelent service and beatiful place.

The food was great from the starters to the main course. Beatifully presented.

Allthough the meat was rare even when we orderd it medium it was still really good.

On the down side, they really don't know how to make a cocktail... I had there the worst Margarita of my life :( probably because they only have one brand of tequila and not the best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meurquidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glam Restaurant & Jazzy Lounge also viewed

La Paz, La Paz Department
La Paz, La Paz Department
 
La Paz, La Paz Department
La Paz, La Paz Department
 
La Paz, La Paz Department
La Paz, La Paz Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing