We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value !!!”
Review of Inca's Room Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Paz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inca's Room Hotel
Ranked #18 of 51 La Paz B&B and Inns
Karmiel, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great value !!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

we staid here for 3 nights. first of all they heve heating in the romos wich for la paz in this range Price hotels you can consider as luxury!! olso another great thing is the elevator!! here you can save oxygen. the room in general are verry nice,no way its a 4 star hotel and not eaven a 3 star,but for the Price (about 120 per doble room) its a great value. olso they have a pizza place on the second floor,martinis who servs and exelent pizza,really wort.
you can olso found a travel agancy in the hotel who are really serius and great.
the hotel is located close to all the markets.

Room Tip: the wi-fi Works only until the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aletor747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
14
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

In total, i stayed here a week, before the trip to the Salar de Uyuni and afterwards. The hotel is relatively cheap for a 4star hotel category and it provides all hotel services, such as daily cleaned rooms, daily changed towels ( which is really nice treat), soap, toilet paper, laundry service etc. The room includes a TV with all international stations, hot water with good pressure which you miss so much while travelling in South America. There are two good and new computers with internet connection 24hr. open. Single room per person 70 Bolivian, which is definitely worth it. Don't take room with breakfast as there are amazing places around for full breakfast. It was one of the best places i stayed in my backpackers trip in South America.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rehber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at Incas Room two nights and came back every time after our trips in Bolivia. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and it is very safe (videocameras in every floor). We had a problem with our door lock and they repared it immediately. We could leave our luggage here every time and even when we didnt stay the night but took the bus to Cuzco they were very friendly and helped us out a lot. We payed 160Bs. for a double which is a good price. We looked another Hotel in Calle Illampu which was the same price but dirty and not very inviting. Breakfast is ok, nothing special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

the hostal is very clean and the rooms and the bathrooms
are in new condition and the breakfast very good
the best in this hostal is TEREZA the travel agent in the first floor !
she is really the best in town - she help us to arrange trps to Rurre and Uiuny salar
and flights to Buienos aires for very good prices
THANK YOU TEREZA !
YOUR SERVICE IS EXCELENT !

ela & iacob drukman
haifa israel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drukmanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Nice staff, clean room, good amenities, cheaper than other hotels in the street... overall a very good experience.

Also, the travel agent based on the first floor sold us a good trip to Uyuni (much cheaper than other agencies we've asked to, and the trip was great). He speaks English and French.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kfar azza, israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Our family stayed at the Inca Room hotel for three nights. It was lovely, clean rooms, nice hot showers, free wifi, nice breakfast, right in the center of all the tourist attractions in La Paz.
Most recommended!

Room Tip: only the rooms on the first and second floors connect to wifi. otherwise, they have a computer room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michalwasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Spent a week in several rooms in the hotel. The rooms in the 3rd floor are better and has good wifi reception. In the last 3 days we didnt had hot water. We paid 70b each. In buttom line, nice hotel with nice clean rooms and good location but bad resturant and cold water.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsraeliFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#4 of 76 in La Paz
1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sagarnaga
Hotel Sagarnaga
#16 of 76 in La Paz
376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stannum Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Castilla
Hotel Castilla
#37 of 51 in La Paz
7 reviews
4.4 mi away
Camino Real Suites
Camino Real Suites
#3 of 76 in La Paz
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
LOKI La Paz
LOKI La Paz
#1 of 76 in La Paz
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inca's Room Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca's Room Hotel

Property: Inca's Room Hotel
Address: Illampu Street # 670, La Paz, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing